FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Shimano Ultegra CS-HG800 11-Speed 11-34 Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-HG800 11-Speed 11-34 Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Billy goat cassette works great!
rating
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this instead of my old 1132 cassette this year at DK200 to make the 11,000 feet of climbing a little easier and it did the trick nicely. Worked great with an Ultegra chain, compact crank and a GS rear derailleur Di2 set up. There was plenty of take up to keep the chain taught on the rough stuff cross chained and enough clearance on the 34 tooth cog with the B screw tightened up a bit.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This the equivalent of a winch for a bike!
rating
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Augusta Ga.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with a Wolf Tooth extension to provide me with an extreme climbing gear when I'm in the mountains, close to the end of a long day and down on watts.

Reviewed 11/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical shimano product
rating
by mark
Eugene, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Top quality Shimano cassette, this cassette is about an ounce lighter than a sram one for the same gear range and shifts a bit smoother on my one by cross bike. The extra low end is a plus on some of the steeper cross crusade courses like ninkrossie.

Reviewed 10/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best place to buy!!!!!
rating
by Joe D
Cycling Enthusiast
Ridgefield wa

Needed an 11 speed Cassette that could work on my 10 speed wheel. Bike Tires had it and at a great price. BT always the best to deal with. I have made well over 100 purchases from them. I usually pick up at their store in Portland Or.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Low gears for steep hills
rating
by tfolkner
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA

I live near the Santa Cruz mountains in California and my bike club rides frequently up very steep hills (15-20% grades). I ride 10k miles with 1 million feet of climbing annually, but past racing age. I use this 11-34 gear with Ultegra 5034 cranks resulting in a 34-34 low gear. This lets you climb the steepest hills while spinning a decent RPM and not straining your knees. Also helps on long hard rides near the end to climb hills when you're tired. If you are a 125 lb racer you don't want this cassette. It's only drawback is that to achieve the wide range there are some gaps in the gearing. I miss the 12 tooth sprocket.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect addition to help with hills
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this cassette to help with hills as I am riding the Copper Triangle in Colorado this year. Wound up liking it so much I bought more of them to upgrade all my bikes. Fully compatible with Ultegra 8000 series derailleurs. With this cassette I could climb Everest .

Reviewed 7/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was already running the Shimano 6800 11-32 cassette but anything I can do to help save my knees is a plus. You wouldn't think 2 extra teeth is a big deal but it is noticeable. When Shimano introduced this cassette and made it compatible with my current shifters I went for it. You will also need the 8000 series derailleur and a new chain to make it all work but when you are finished you will have a bike that can climb Everest without having to get off and walk.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A few extra teeth allows for a spin instead of grind.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winters CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cassette fits on medium cage rear derailleurs. The gear spread is perfect so you are able to adapt your gearing to cadence when climbing.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Crush the steepest climbs.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
North East California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great addition to the Shimano cassette lineup. Not only does it give you some lower gearing for steep climbs it is compatible with 1011 speed mountain freehubs as well as 10 speed road wheels. This has allowed me to use my mountain bike wheels with Ultegra 11 speed drivetrain.

Reviewed 5/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cassette, fits 10 speed freehubs
rating
by MVeloman
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to give me a little more gear on the 20% climbs in my area. I had been using an 1132 on my Ultegra 6850 equipped Roubaix. It did what I wanted, with the added benefit that it fits my old 10 speed wheels. The carrier for the largest gears is concave so it will fit the slightly shorter 10 speed freehub body. You need to use a spacer for 11 speed hubs. On the down side, it's 45 grams heavier than the 1132. It works fine with the medium cage Ultegra derailleur.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the New Shimano HG800 34T Cassette
rating
by DBG
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am using this for hill climbing this year and the 34 will help get me over the top!

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When Achilles is a problem its time for 11-34 cassette
rating
by Smith
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy rider bikeing , more spinning , more power with less stress on the leg,, better training faster biking, and nothing works when its twenty below zero.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.