FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Does what it is supposed to do
rating
by Jack
florida

It is a cassette. Not much more can be said it is reliable

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting when paired with SRAM Red derailleur.
rating
by Zoom
Des Moines, and throughout the U.S. and Europe

Smooth and precise shifts are the norm when used with a SRAM Red derailluer on my road or gravel bike.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected
rating
by Anonymous

Great option for an extra wheelset

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value, received quickly, no problems
rating
by Michael D
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver,CO

11-28 good compromise and does not need longer derailleur cage, Ultegra quite light

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no problem, prompt delivery, good price and value
rating
by Michael D
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

almost 1 oz lighter than previous version, so quite light. Dura Ace is a waste of money for 99% of riders in my opinion.

chose 11-28, versatile, no need to change to long cage derailleur, I use with compact in front (road bike) and mid in front (tri bike) hilly here and I am not young.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why pay more for Dura-Ace? to save weight??? Go on a diet!!
rating
by colnitz
Daily Commuter
St Petersburg FL

Just used for commutes and heavy training.

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Vince Tassa
Virginia

I was looking for one more lower gear for hills and this did exactly what I needed. As usual Shimano parts work great.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra casette
rating
by Anonymous
Texas

Cnat complain about this casette. Needed an extra gear for my getting older knees. Went up to a 30-12. Grear component group.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SHIMANO ULTEGRA CS-6700 10-SPEED CASSETTE
rating
by Steve
Competitive Racer
Coral Springs, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very Happy my order from Western Bike Works.... It's very important to maintain a clean cassette and to ensure the chain is not stretched out. Buy the tool and check the chain regularly. With the Shimano Ultergra cassette and a new Ultergra chain, I feel faster then ever before.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
needed 12-30 excellent results
rating
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I. New York

heavy compared to my preferred dura ace unit not available in 12-30

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
rating
by Weekend Road Rider
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

When the road bike had about 16,000 miles on it, the shifting started becoming erratic. The chain would jump between gears on the rear cassette, and cleaning and carefully adjusting the rear deraileur didn't help. I replaced the cassette, the chain (which only had about 4000 miles on it), and the shifter cable, all at the same time. Now the shifting works fine, but I'll never know if it was the cassette, the chain, or the cable that fixed the problem. The cassette is well made and easy to install if you have the right cassette tool and chain whip, otherwise it would be very challenging. The next time I encounter shifting problems, I'll start by just replacing the cable before replacing the more expensive parts.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact cassette i needed.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My old cassette was pretty worn so when I saw the Ultegra was on sale, I jumped on it. Great quality product at a great price....Thanks Bikeworks!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect, runs and shifts smoothly!
rating
by Kilorider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, Ca

Used it for a hard TT climb where a 23 was too big, the 28t was great.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thanks, Shimano for off road gearing options
rating
by EBTrails
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA

Finally gearing that is intermediate between Mountain and race. The 12-30 10 speed is perfect on my cross bike for some serious off road and touring rides. Shimano quality is also a big plus - quick shifting and durability is a given. I bought the cassette for a loaded tour and now use it to take on local MTB trails. It has made the cross bike more versatile and fun. I would recommended for adventure rides, steep road climbs and tours!

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cassette & absolutely superb customer service!
rating
by Irv
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love my Cannondale Evo that I purchased from Western about 5 years ago. With almost 20k on it, I go through cassettes and chains ... occasionally. I LOVE my Sram RED components, but for economic & convenience reasons I use a Shimano (6700) cassette, mated with a Sram chain. The marriage is good smooth shifting, quiet, efficient, and the gear options meet my needs. Western Bike Works' prices are excellent, and their service and advice are outstanding! Manager Seth is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind. He goes the extra mile to advise on tasks I'm capable of, and to do great work on tasks I need accomplished in the shop.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great even 12-30 seize with standard derailer.
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
LI NY road cycle year around

Cost effective though heavier than dura ace .My perfered seize not available in dura ace (12-30) if it was I would buy dura ace despite the cost save the weight inportant to me.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth operation and good sound level
rating
by Buckeye
Daily Commuter
Columbus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

replaced original cassette and chain for improved performance

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really improved my hill climbing
rating
by Anonymous

Gave me a few more gears to help her up those long climbs.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
6700 is good stuff
rating
by DBGRVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA

Shimano Ultegra 6700 is a great product and hope they keep making this line of cassettes for a while. If you keep it regularly clean you can get 4000 or more miles on it (depends on how hard you ride too).

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page