1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra CN-6701 10-Speed Chain

ShimanoUltegra CN-6701 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(14)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Easy installation, was a direct replacement for an old chain with a stuck link, works great.
rating
by biojazz
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased a used Soma Smoothie that was decked out with Ultegra components. After a few months into the rainy season, my drivetrain and shifting became dodgy, which turned to be due to a stuck link. Unfortunately, I couldn't un-stick the link, so I purchased this chain, which was identical to what I had. That made for a quickeasy replacement. Things are smooth, once again. )

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the shimano chain great value for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Love the shimano chain great value for the price

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
rating
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Shimano products have always worked out well for me

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain for the price!
rating
by Joseph
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles

I use the chain on my road bikes & I average 300 miles per, the chains are very durable. Wish it was lighter.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cost effective I work them and wear them out at about 1600 miles hard use but they perform well.
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I.N.Y. year around cycle

Remove chain completely,no degreasers throughly clean every 2-3 rides (100-150 mi.) check and wipe down every ride with very light coat lube for cleaning purposes fully lube 1 drop per link when chain talks to me.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never use another brand
rating
by Anonymous

Quiet and easy to install.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
shimano ultegra CN 6701 chain
rating
by Stu
Cycling Enthusiast
Crawfordville, Florida

good product - performs as expected

Reviewed 9/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain just wish they wouldn't wear out.
rating
by DBGRVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA

Good chain made to last, just keep it clean and it will.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain. Keep it clean and lubed, and it will last 3000 miles or more.
rating
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Lasts much longer than the Dura-Ace chain, for only a very small increase in weight.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chain - easy installation
rating
by Howard
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Good replacement for the original chain, shifts easy and quite. Easy installation after matching up the number of links. Just oil and it's good to go.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, strong, reasonable $ product.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle

nothing to dislike.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain, great price.
rating
by RacerX
NW Arkansas

Great chain. I am running an ultegra cassette and using SRAM Red groupo. Quite and quick shifting.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano product is quality.
rating
by Anonymous

Very happy with the performance.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano product is quality.
rating
by Anonymous

Very happy with the performance.

Reviewed 5/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain and hard core for me.
rating
by Murphdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I've gone through a few chains in my time and I purchased this one for the next time I have to replace a chain. The price was right at Western Bike!

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Ultegra!
rating
by Lucidsea
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Personally, I have been replacing my chain every 2- 3000 miles. I probably have a lower cadence than most, gotta prevent ruining my cassette, etc

Reviewed 10/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable, low-cost chain.
rating
by Zoom
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, throughout the U.S., and Europe

Inexpensive yet smooth functioning chain.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Once again why oh why pay so much more for a product to just save weight.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Petersburg FL

It works great!

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
6701 chain
rating
by Anonymous
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install and works well. Nothing to watch for.

Reviewed 3/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the money as good as the most expensive.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,OR.
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Ultegra chain is as good as the most expensive and will last just as long. I get between 1800 and 2200 miles per chain. I've used Dura Ace, Sram and there is no difference in wear time or shifting, maybe a tad bit of weight but for the money I'll use the Ultegra. I have no dislikes about this product.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.