1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Shimano Ultegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer

ShimanoUltegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Gold Standard in Skewers
rating
by SoonerSailing
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida (flat!)

Not much to say really, the packaging correctly identifies the product and the product is top shelf. "No surprises," I guess is as good as it gets with Skewers.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a good skewer.
rating
by Eugene Tooms
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore, MD

Metal housing, slick finish, and internal cam top ensure a secure fit.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
QR Skewer
rating
by Sewbike
Olympia, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Dependable and quality skewer. Very easy to use and feels solid.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great quality
rating
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast

works like it's supposed to and what you would expect from Shimano

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra 6800 Quick Release
rating
by jtkirk
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose

Used to positively secure wheel to frame. Typical Shimano product, high quality and flawless functioning.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed!
rating
by Vicki0027
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

I have a Liv Avail bike and somehow lost the screw off the skewer for the back of the bike. This was the perfect replacement and was super easy to install.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels solid fit and finish.
rating
by Anonymous

Very nice quality .

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This famously problem solving skewer did the trick
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'd read that the Ultegra skewer was known to give a tighter grip on hubs, and since I'd had trouble with my rear wheel slipping out of the dropouts under load, thought I'd give it a try. Since installing, I have not once experienced the same problem. In this case, the product's reputation turned out quite right, at least for me.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Skewers that match the rest of the groupset - not much else to say. Wish they were a little less expensive, but I could say that about a lot of things.....

Reviewed 5/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best quick release out there!
rating
by ratatatmat23
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

Fits perfect, works perfect....great quick release!

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product & Service
rating
by Skinny
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As described and best price anywhere!

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.