FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano PD-M520 SPD Pedals

ShimanoPD-M520 SPD Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(23%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Simple
rating
by Yahoo
Competitive Racer
PNW

Easy and simple, couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rugged pedals
rating
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale,Tx.

I own three sets of these, on all my bikes. Very affordable, excellent product. I have never had a problem out of any sets.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The inexpensive gold standard.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pedals are like an old tractor. You know exactly what you're getting when you buy these. They take a lot of abusive and keep trucking along. Never disappointing.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Installed and working great!
rating
by Oregon rider!

I put these pedals on my touring road bike and expect to do about a 1500 miles this summer with tours and training. they'll be great!

Reviewed 4/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THESE PEDALS ARE WONDERFUL!
rating
by C.Hamilton
Cycling Enthusiast
KC MO

I've not used this type pedal before but I really love them. I'm use to the Look type pedal. These SPD's are very easy to clip in and out of, light weight, and float is keen. Highly recommend these.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid quality product. Easy install.
rating
by James
Casual Cyclist
Klamath Falls, OR

I use my Shimano PD-M520 Pedals on my commuter bike to and from work. They work just fine. They are good quality. I prefer the SPD Pedals because I don't have to look down to clip in like I do with SPD-SL pedals.

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a great price and fast shipping.
rating
by Craig H.
Casual Cyclist
Southern CA.

These are my first pair of pedal that I clip into. They certainly help out on long rides and increased my overall speed. I ride the paved river trails in Orange and Los Angeles Counties and these are working well for me.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal for the price
rating
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Staten Island NY

Good clipless pedal, excellent for the price. Tension was fine out of the box. Works as you would expect. Recreational rider, Specialized hard tail, mostly singletrack & fire road.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Product. I would and have recommended this product for others.
rating
by jdubsweb
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried multiple clip in pedals. Some of which were way more expensive.

These pedals come in at the right price accompanied by perfect functionality.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problems, They clog up with heavy blabk dirt but that is expected.
rating
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand rapids, Mi
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these five times a week for 15 to 20 mile single track trail rides and my shoes stay on with no problems.

Reviewed 12/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing flashy, but very durable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just your basic clipless SPD pedal. Nothing flashy, but very durable. Using these has made my commute and errand running a lot easier and more fun. Easy to clip in, easy to adjust, easy to swing out of. I'd recommend these for anyone looking for their first set of clipless pedals.

Reviewed 12/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Even though these pedals are for my mountain bike I felt they are a bit heavy. Also very snug locking into place.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
It's possible to adjust the spring tension on these pedals (small hex adjustment with gradient markings on the front of the pedal, and be sure to adjust top and bottom evenly), but we've also found that they also break in after a few months of use. Feel free to get in touch if anyone needs help fine tuning engagement and release on the 520s or any other pedal we offer.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bang for the Buck!
rating
by Tandem Team Noel & Cherie
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put two pair on our tandem. My wife had never used clipless pedals, no problem. Super pedal for the price, work great, easy to clip in, should last a long time, but not the lightest.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals, great price
rating
by moongazer58
Cycling Enthusiast
Mchenry, IL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

SPD style pedals with quick adjustment, came set on the high side but a quarter turn fixed that.

Reviewed 7/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Affordably good value.
rating
by Anonymous

For an inexpensive pedal, these are a great value.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with price and quality.
rating
by Anonymous

Pedals arrived on time and were exactly as expected.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what they are supposed to do
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Look fantastic on my black with white accents bmc granfondo gf02

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD's are my new go to pedal
rating
by Trailrunner918
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, MT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a road biker and after moving to Montana winter can be a bitch for a road biker. I have a hybrid that had clip pedals installed. I never liked the feel so I bought a new pair of mtn bike shoes and SPD pedals to take advantage of the inset design of these shoes... OMG I still can't get over the comfort of these pedals. I can get off the bike and walk like a human not like a newly shoed horse like with Look and Speedplay pedals. Don't get me wrong those pedals have their purpose but for commuting or biking back roads of anywhere these are the way to go. I wasn't worried about saving every gram of weight and so far these pedals have performed right out of the box. The pedals are adjustable and I may fine tune the release if I get around to it but then again, maybe not. Great product as would be expected and the cost to value is tops. I have ridden the MS 150 a few times and will be wearing these for sure.

Reviewed 4/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano has mastered the clipless pedal
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

use these on my gravel grinder...a tad heavier than the higher models but the extra weight only make you stronger

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
affordable pedals that just work
rating
by josephjohnsiv
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

the pedals work great, and are super affordable. Probably will last a lifetime too because Shimano.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page