FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
No more noise.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used this to replace a KMC that just wasn't right, the KMC made noise on my Campy drivetrain, this chain is great, no more noise.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano, always high quality and reasonably priced.
rating
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia

When it comes time to replace my chain, I go between Dura-Ace and Ultegra depending on what's available at a good price. I have been extremely happy with both and wear seems to be about the same. Just keep it lubed (about every 300 miles) and wipe it down after every ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Performance
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the new quick link - finally!

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Purchased for use in the future.
rating
by Murphdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I purchased the 11-speed chain for future use due to the price being GREAT. Unknown about having to use a special tool that I've may have read about or not. This is my first 11-speed and all my other bikes have 10-speed Dura-Ace or Ultegra components and I'm happy with them.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Satisfied as usual
rating
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska

Likes Well-machined, light, consistent quality, has never failed

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
rating
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
rating
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
rating
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
rating
by hzayas42
Jersey

Being a avid Shimano fan, this chain does not disappoint. The chain just feels smooth and shifts easily

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat a DA chain
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

Reliable, shifts well, works even better when waxed.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, easily mounted and smooth ride
rating
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Use for bike trainer and lasts for a year at least. Great product.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Such a good Chain
rating
by Deven
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well if you take care of it

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect chain
rating
by oviscapra
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mileage is great for a light chain. Good price.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura ace chain
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best chain ever, quite and durable

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product priced appropriately
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality product priced appropriately

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano dura ace chain
rating
by cycleryder722
Cycling Enthusiast
Castro Vally CA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The usual top quality!

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always excellent
rating
by Jc
Anchorage

Always a good day when you get to put a new chain on.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more pins
rating
by  Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No more pins, quick link included.

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shifts smooth, lasts
rating
by Dr Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW

The 2 extra links that are included with the xtr over the xt are need for my Jones Ti plus,

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra Quality for Lower Price
rating
by David Link
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga area

Dura Ace chains are nice and light but that comes at more than just higher sales price - it wears much faster than most other chains, so the sales price become nearly double because of increased purchase frequency!

But Ultegra solves that problem (somewhat) better sales price and lasts longer.

Reviewed 2/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page