FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano Dura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain

ShimanoDura-Ace/XTR CN-HG901 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
No more noise.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used this to replace a KMC that just wasn't right, the KMC made noise on my Campy drivetrain, this chain is great, no more noise.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Satisfied as usual
rating
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska

Likes Well-machined, light, consistent quality, has never failed

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chain
rating
by hzayas42
Jersey

Being a avid Shimano fan, this chain does not disappoint. The chain just feels smooth and shifts easily

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat a DA chain
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

Reliable, shifts well, works even better when waxed.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chain
rating
by Brian
PDX
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
rating
by Brian
PDX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

One of those non-glamorous non-carbon parts that is so underrated but so essential. Shimano knows WTF they're doing, and this chain is perfect. Works slick with my Ultegra groupset.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and smooth shifting, and long lasting.
rating
by mtbiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these chains on my road and mtb shimano equipped bikes. The Pin seems to work well, and I carry a master link in case of an emergency.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, easily mounted and smooth ride
rating
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV

Use for bike trainer and lasts for a year at least. Great product.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Such a good Chain
rating
by Deven
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well if you take care of it

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect chain
rating
by oviscapra
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mileage is great for a light chain. Good price.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura ace chain
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best chain ever, quite and durable

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product priced appropriately
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quality product priced appropriately

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano dura ace chain
rating
by cycleryder722
Cycling Enthusiast
Castro Vally CA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The usual top quality!

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good chain
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

comes with quick release and good initial chain lube.

don't forget to read instructions for installation orientation

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proven performance
rating
by Fasrbot
Springwater ontario
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The dura ace chain was tested by Friction Facts as the lowest drag productive chain- and its not an expensive upgrade to get another f Er watt or so - so I stick with the dura ace chains for both my race bikes and even on my non race bikes

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
rating
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
rating
by LouRawls
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain good, quick link nada
rating
by MrMostly
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

This is a fine chain and works well. The quick link is nothing like other competitors quick links. You really need the Shimano tool to put it on. I had one but it still is tricky. There are a few YouTube videos that may help. Once on it works well. But the issue is road side repairs. Are you going to carry a spare quick link and a specialized pair of pliers on your rides? Also other quick links are said to be reusable. These are not ($9 ea.).

If doing it again I would get a chain with a traditional pin and use the chain tool that I already carry in my kit under my seat.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SOCAL

This is a top tier chain at a value price.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great choice for Dura-ace and Ultegra drive trains
rating
by bobvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Great chain... maybe not as light as some 3rd party chains, but very quiet, something I value. I hate a noisy drive-train. Also great durability and finally has a connector vs. pinning the links together.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page