FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano Dura-Ace CS-7900 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoDura-Ace CS-7900 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best of Shimano
rating
by canabasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Conway, NH

Ordered this Dura-Ace CS-7900 10 Speed Cassette as a replacement to my worn cassette of the same type. People who use the Dura-Ace group know that it is important to replace their cassette after a feel years of heavy riding. It is good to be able to source WesternBikeWorks for this part and at a very good price.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No brainer
rating
by Anonymous

You can't beat the quality of Dura-ace. A 11-28 is a cheaper alternative to compact cranks for 55 yr old knees. Shifts just fine

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Rich R
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Glad I purchased. No regrets.

Reviewed 6/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best quality at the very best price
rating
by jasyves
Cycling Enthusiast
Montral, QC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this cassette on my Cervlo R3 and it it procures very precise and smooth shifting. And the price is far more better than in a bike shop here in Qubec.

Reviewed 11/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth it
rating
by Poormana
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Smoother and sure-er shifting than James Bond working a stick in an Astin Martin. Plus it's light, and has the ultra sexy titanium gears.

Reviewed 1/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic upgrade, or schedule maintenance must
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
delaware
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing not to love. Simply the best, lives up to it's reputation.

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price!
rating
by GMat
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing shifts as good as the Dura Ace cassette. I installed this on my good wheelset and anxiously await Spring for me to get the good bike back out. Till then it's my clunker bike with the Ultegra groupo that shifts nice but definitely not as good and responsive as Dura Ace!

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pricey, but Excellent
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with a 7900 chain with Ultegra 6703 on the front. I think this works better than Shimano's recommended 6600 chain with the 6703 up front and ultegra cassette in the rear. I love the 11-28 option, as I do a lot of steep climbing. Nothing bad to say except - wow - pretty expensive.

Reviewed 1/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.