1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Selle SMP TRK Gel Saddle Medium

Selle SMPTRK Gel Saddle Medium(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(13%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Great saddle! Bought a second Selle Italia SMP for my 2 bike!
rating
by RPA PTL
Dallas-Ft Worth

The Selle Italia Extra was recommended to me by my local bike shop manager based on his experience. It was a great recommendation because I had no raw spots or aches from it after my normal 20 mile route. Before, I could hardly sit down after 20 miles with my old saddle. I bought this Selle Italia TRK to put on my road touring bike. Same results after my normal 20 mile route - no raw spots or aches! The design ergonomics are similar for both of these saddles with the center cut relief and the eagle-beak nose. I am an older male rider so comfort and padding are more important to me than weight and speed. They were each under $100 after shipping, and worth the money! Looking forward to pushing my normal 20 mile route further! I highly recommend either of these two Selle Italia saddles!

Reviewed 11/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a difference a good saddle makes!
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

This saddle was for the stoker seat of a Cannondale tandem road bike. Before switching to the Selle Gel saddle, my son could only endure 20 miles on the original saddle that came with the bike. Since replacing it with the Selle Gel, he has been able to increase his ride distance to 40 miles easily! And we are looking forward to even longer adventures.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome seat
rating
by Anonymous
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this for my new trek and I've put about 140 miles a week on it for the last 3 months. It's very comfortable and makes a world of difference on long rides.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glad I finally tried it!
rating
by seventy two
Casual Cyclist
Lufkin, Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride approx. 50-miles a week, and usually my rump is hurting within the first few miles. After just a couple of rides with this Selle SMP TRK Gel, I found that this seat is the best I have ever had. And it seems to get better with each ride!

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE BEST
rating
by Sean
WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm going to have a really hard time riding any other saddle after spending some quality time with this one. This is the saddle to have when the trail has a tantrum and starts throwing punches. Long distance comfort and low profile.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat
rating
by St Paul Rider
St Paul MN

I use this seat on my hybrid. I have been through several different ones. I'm 5'11 at 190 lbs. and find this one quite comfortable, even on long rides.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A quality saddle for the price
rating
by Anonymous

Very comfortable saddle, been on it for over 600 miles, works for me and my 40 mile rides.

Reviewed 8/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle!
rating
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

After trying several saddles for proper fit I finally found one that's perfect for me. I ride long rides and the width is perfect for me and its very comfortable for real long rides. Still fairly lightweight too.

This is the best saddle for my style of riding.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally comfort
rating
by Nick L.
PNW
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a 15 yr hiatus from peddling I finally got a Ebike and find myself doing the same rides I did as a 25 yr old but my 64 yr old assprostrate needed a better saddle this is it - awesome comfort and support where needed - buy it you wont be the least disappointed.

Reviewed 2/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for gravel
rating
by oldbikegirl
Cycling Enthusiast
Cutler Bay, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like Selle SMP saddles. I use the pro on my road bike but wanted a bit more padding for gravel. The reason this is 4 stars is that it has just a bit too much padding and the cover doesn't seem very durable.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is comfortable, I can ride in the drops again without numbness. Worth the small amount of extra weight.
rating
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson nh
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was able to dial in the saddles position during one ride. The dropped nose is great for alternating standing and sitting, the saddle has a sweet spot that is comfortable.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 day tour
rating
by Anonymous
MN
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on my touring bike, and promptly headed out on a 3 day ride with no prior aclimation to this new saddle. Some soreness, .....and promptly went back to my Brooks imperial. Not the SMP's fault. Will give it a go on another bike...I'm sure it will be fine..

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
20 miles without getting off the bike
rating
by Katy trail tim
kansas city mo
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I dont need bike paints with this seat. Firm and soft at the same time. I get no vibration up into the seat.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle is the greatest! I have tried at least 5 others but have finally found the one. Buy it! Love it! Ride on!
rating
by MPuccio
Competitive Racer
Madison Wisconsin
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a Trek TTX for triathlon. I use this saddle for training now. The gel model is a bit heavy so might get the race seat for events. This allows me to train hard for extended hours without undue pain. Cant say enough good things about it.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a great option for someone looking for a more comfortable seat
rating
by buzzman
Cycling Enthusiast
janesville wi
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great seat for me. I needed a more comfortable seat where comfort is more important than weight.

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable saddle - great value for money
rating
by AtlantaRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

This is the first saddle I've bought in years and needed to trade out of my reliable Brooks saddles I've been using for decades. This is far and away the most comfortable saddle I've ridden and beats Brooks hands down. I typically ride 30 miles or less 4-6 times per week and don't experience any pressure of soreness on this saddle. I'd strongly recommend it for anyone needing to relieve pressure and who prefers some padding (gel). Good value for money. Continues to sell out for a reason.

Reviewed 12/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite all-around saddle ever
rating
by agiyo
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

This saddle feels so comfortable that I have fitted it to six of my bikes and if I expect to ride another bike, with a different saddle, I often switch a SMP TRK to it.

It was the first change I made to a recent 2000 Cannondale Jekyll I bought and when I took it by my excellent local bike shop, several of the folks working there had high compliments for the saddle. I have many saddles and saddle choice is one of the most personal possible options, but this is the one for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good saddle
rating
by BiCoastal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is certainly more expensive than a stock saddle, but it's the 3rd saddle I've purchased and so far I'm very happy with it. I was planning on riding a century and I had gotten to 60mi in my training before I was like "I definitely need a new saddle." I pulled my groin on mile 25 of my first training ride on this saddle but I've ridden multiple times 20+ miles since and had zero discomfort.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I was looking for.
rating
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

The Selle SMP TRk Gel Saddle Medium is just what the doctor ordered. It's a great sit. I go on long bike rides without any trouble. It is very comfortable and it doesn't cause any butt pain. I can go on 3 to 4 hour bike rides without any difficulty. This is the Best saddle I've ever bought. I liked it so much I bought another for my other bike.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a first class touring saddle.
rating
by Roger Crandall
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this saddle to change from the Selle Royal Lookin Singel saddle that was on my Bulls Lacuba E-Bike. That saddle was flat, stiff, and hot. This new SMP TRK has flex, padding where you need it, and the ventilation keeps it cool. I do a lot of touring and that is it's intended purpose to keep me going for long days in the saddle. I haven't seen anything better and I'm totally satisfied with my purchase.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.