1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(8)
(5)
(5)
(4)
(62%)
(14%)
(9%)
(9%)
(7%)
The fastest rolling tire I have ever tried.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rough Mt roads of the Sierra Nevada''s

Fast rolling, running tubeless no flats so far. Certain familiar corners that never required brakes before, require a little trail braking. Wet traction is excellent. Downside tire wear is faster than the prior compounds. the rear will not last 1000 miles

Reviewed 6/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to mount and remove from my Ritchey Zeta wheels
rating
by Dr. J
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to try tubeless for my Ritchey Zeta wheels, and I used these tires and the Orange sealant. To seat the tire you should use an air compressor or a CO2 cartridge. The tires were very easy to mount without tools, and easy to remove with a single tire lever. When the tire inflated first time, the seating was a bit lopsided, but after deflating and inflating a couple of times, the seating was perfect. You can also wipe the side of the tire near the bead with some soapy water to get it to mount easier. Schwalbe also sells an applicator for a fluid that will do the same thing. The proper seating issue is not the tire's problem. I have had the issue with other tires (tube or tubeless) with these Ritchey Zeta wheels. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to try tubeless for first time. They are very light, easy rolling, and comfortable. I climbed Haleakala Crater Summit with these. I am running them at 70-80 psi, and it worked well. There is some slow leakage, so you should pump up the tires before each ride.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire from a setup stand point and this tire can do tubeless hooked or hookless rims big plus for Schwalbe
rating
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far this has been a good tire I have about 200 mil on them, I set them up tubeless with Enduro orange seal on Zipp 303 firecreat rim which are hookless rims with no tools! This was the easiest tire installation I've ever done. In pass I ran Continental Grand Prix 5000 hooked rims and they were a pain in the butt to get them off if you got flat.I can't tell how they'll wear in the long term I will do follow up review ,so far very good

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch Tubeless Tire
rating
by Steve Takahashi
Renton, Wa.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to mount some Continental GP 5000 TL on my new Enve SES 4.5 AR disc wheels but found out that they were not compatible with this wheel set. Enve recommended the Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 2020. These tires give the Conti. GP 5000 real tight competition

as far as cornering, low rolling resistant and great grip even on damp surfaces.

The jury is out as far as durability as I have only put about 1200 miles on them. I would typically get 4000-5000 miles on my Conti. 5000 and hopefully these Schwalbe get close to that too. Four stars because of unknown durability issue.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwable Pro One TLE are not more durable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Pro One used to be a very durable tire but versions of this tire are not. Even the new TLE which was sold as being more durable. It lasted 3 weeks. I am switching to a Vittoria or Continental. Don't care about rolling resistance. Rolling resistance does not matter when you are on the side of the road with a slashed tire.

Reviewed 5/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Phenomenal tires, will transform your ride!
rating
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some Vittoria's that came stock with my bike. Talk about a change, fast, supple, quiet, sticky, cannot complain about one thing, a huge upgrade in ride quality and performance. You cannot go wrong!

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EASY to Install
rating
by garysatx
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, Texas

I've only had a few rides on these but the ride is as supple as you would expect from a good quality tubeless clincher. The real value with these is in the install, and they are VERY easy to get on. (The Conti GP 5000s I usually ride require a Godzilla grip, and lots of frustration, time, and effort.) We'll see how they hold up but I'm very impressed so far.

Reviewed 4/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
rating
by HonkyTonk
PDX

Previously I've been running Conti 5000 TL's but they are extremely difficult to mount on my HED Ardennes wheels. The Schwalbe Pro One TLE solves this issue, easy to mount and set up tubeless. The ride is very supple and not one flat in 3K miles so this will be my go to road tire for awhile.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Easy First Set of Tubeless
rating
by TxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas

Switched from Conti5000 tubes to Schwalbe ProOne TLE. Mavic Ksyrium rims. Super easy to mount. Used milKit valve stems and Stan's Race Sealant. Really nice....holds air about as good as tubes. Have about 1,000 miles on them. No flats and not showing any appreciable wear.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality tubeless tires
rating
by John Brandi
Brentwood, Ca.

After reviewing numerous tubeless tires, I decided on Schwalbe Pro One. They were easy to install myself by following there instructions. The ride and handling characteristics are excellent. I was able to purchase them from Western Bike works at a great price and I received them quickly.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth rolling lightweight road tire
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I bought these as opposed to the Coniti GP5000. My new wheelset (also a happy purchase from Western Bike Works) uses a "hookless" rim and the Conti's say on the sidewall that they are not hookless compatible so I tried these. I am glad I did. These install and set up tubeless MUCH nicer than the Conti's. These also roll beautifully and hook-up nicely when cornering.

I

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro one TLE
rating
by Steve
Renton, Wa.
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Havent had a chance to ride on damp or wet pavement yet but on dry surfaces this tire grips well and rolls very easily on black top roads around my neighborhood.

Reviewed 4/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pro one TLE
rating
by Steve
Renton, Wa.
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Havent had a chance to ride on damp or wet pavement yet but on dry surfaces this tire grips well and rolls very easily on black top roads around my neighborhood.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far these tires have been pretty good I have about 1000 miles on them.
rating
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa Ca

I mounted them on new 303 firecrest rims they very easy to install with no tools do to the new Schwalbe TLE technology.

I can't say much yet on how they're wear so far good.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, fast, and comfortable, pavement and gravel.
rating
by J''ville Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted on 622x22 Astral Wanderlust hooked alloy rims. I weigh 140 lbs. and pump these to 50 psi front, 55 rear about twice per week. Pressures tend to fall off a tad over 3-4 days without any noticeable change in riding feel. Typical ride would be around 30 miles, often with a few miles of graded gravel road.

On initial inflation they were just under 33mm width. After a week of breakin they had stretched to about 34.5mm and they are now stabile at this width.

They mounted easily, but it was a cold overcast day and one of the tires was stubborn when trying to set the beads using my compressor. So I warmed the rim with the tire under hot running water in the laundry sink and then the beads popped right into place. Normally I'd warm my tires in bright sun before mounting.

These replaced a set of Continental GP 5000 TL 32mm, which I purchased last year when the Schwalbe Pro One TLE in 32mm was backordered and the 34mm yet to be released. Those Conti 5000 TL were the hardest tires to mount I have ever encountered (I use devices like the Kool Stop Tire Jack and even better Bikehand tool + the Schwalbe levers which lock into the rim hook), reason enough to avoid the Conti 5000 TL.

Over 9 years I have ridden exclusively on road tubeless covering 40,000 miles, 5 frames, many wheelsets. In 2013 I started with the Bontrager R4 but it was plagued with blistering under the tread from air penetration of the structure, despite latex sealant. Next I wore out many 28mm Hutchinson Sector tires until the Schwalbe One was released in 2014. I've ridden the One, Pro One, and now Pro One TLE in sizes from 25mm to the current 34mm. I've been pleased with all (and with the G-One Speed in various sizes).

In 9 years with tubeless and all the riding, every puncture has sealed with Stan's or Orange Seal. Only 3x have I needed to pump a tire back to riding pressure on the roadside. Tires are now my most reliable component. I've had failures of cables, derailleurs, chains, freewheels, spokes, and a frame, but never a flat. Remember to refresh your sealant regularly and often.

Reviewed 6/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty decent but back to Vittoria for me
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NNE
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted tubeless with no drama. One flat that would not seal in 1500 miles so pretty good. A few things that are worth noting though.

One is that this is the only bike tire that I have ever gotten to hydroplane while riding in the rain.

Another is that in some places they pour that black goo into cracks in the asphalt to seal them and stop them from getting worse. These tires are very squirrely on that stuff. Never lost control but I do find it unnerving.

Last one is that as they get up there in mileage, I find them to also be squirrely in hard cornering.

Have never had these issues with Vittoria.

Reviewed 7/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
POOR QUALITY CONTROL
rating
by dlcorr
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires ride quite nicely, smooth and comfortable. However, the black part of the tire is somehow overlayed on top of the tan sidewall in an uneven way. As you look at the front wheel while riding, you can see the centerline of the tire wobbling, as if the wheel is out of true. But it's not the wheel, it's a very inconsistent application of the rubber. It's not often that I'm looking down at my tire, but I do so often enough that this defect creates a disappointingly cheap and imprecise feel to the path of the tire in rotation. For $88, I'd expect more precise construction. Will not purchase again.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice performing tire in tubeless setup
rating
by AZGoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Black Diamond, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After running tubeless Conti 5000's for my last set of tires, and not having the results I wanted, I thought I'd try these Schwalbe's. My son has been running the PRO Ones for over a year and has been very happy with the grip, ride and the tubeless flat performance. My Conti's seemed to have issues with the sealant actually filling even small holes, so I was hoping these would do better. My Conti rear tire also developed a small bubble in the tread that eventually turned into a tread failure (but it still held air). With my new Schwalbe's, I sized up to 32's from 28's, so now run a bit lower pressure to help alleviate the flat problems I had and improve ride. I do admit that tire size and air pressure have a lot to do with sealant performance, but that's where I'm at. After 4-5 rides now on the new tires, I can say the ride and the grip are really nice. They are very compliant yet fast, and seem to be wearing well. The ride is slightly better, but likely because of the increase of tire size, and probably not due to changing brands. The Conti's ride extremely well, as do these. I have yet to get a flat with these, though I did notice a small pinhole that was sealed without problem. Time will tell if a larger hole will be sealed. I use Stans Race Sealant.

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
rating
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
North Country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a tubeless convert. I believe the future is tubeless tire and tubeless rim combinations. What I look for in a good tubeless tire is that it is reasonably easy to mount, sets up well on the rim, rides well and has reasonable durability. Two key components of having success with tubeless is to use a air compressor and remove the valve core when you first mount the tire. I don't even bother with a floor pump of any kind. Get yourself some Orange Seal Endurance and you will not turn back. This tire mounted on my Zipp 303s with ease. No tire lever required I was able to push the remaining bead on with my thumb. A blast with the compressor and they set up instantly. They held air for a good few hours without sealant. With the sealant in place I dropped the pressure down to 48 psi in the front and 53 psi in the back. I am riding the 32 mm version. These tires ride great! I can't speak for the longevity as of yet because I have less than 200 miles on them. Schwalbe is a reputable brand and in my experience one of the best tires out there.

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No nonsense road tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The 34mm was fairly easy to get onto a hookless rim, but definitely needed the airshot to seat the thing fully. 300 miles in, and fortunately, nothing extraordinary to report - Pretty plush and fast rolling.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.