FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Schwalbe Marathon Plus 26" Tire (HS 440)

SchwalbeMarathon Plus 26" Tire (HS 440)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(15%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great to transition from knobby mtn bike tires.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I put these on my mountain bike so I could ride on rough roads. They were perfect!

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good price and order came in within 4 days. Little hard to install but able to put on without too much trouble. So far with 300 miles & going strong.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i pulled a 3 inch screw that i ran over out of my back tire that got deflected out the side. tire never went flat that was1100 miles ago . these are the best you can buy .
rating
by tim d.
Daily Commuter
syracuse, new york.

i use the tires on my e-bike. and ride every day.

Reviewed 9/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth It
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love them. I tour and Commute averaging about 125 miles a week and these tires are solid

Reviewed 12/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keep em rollin
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
eastern NC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

the best road tire for the long distance

Reviewed 12/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire
rating
by Dan
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have put over 300 miles on these tires with absolutely no problems. I am using them on an electric bike most on bike paths and streets. I highly recommend them to other e-bikers. Good traction and no flats, which I was getting on the bike's original equipment on the same terrain.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Installed on our tandem for unpaved trail riding.
rating
by Humbug
Cycling Enthusiast
Paducah, KY area &40West KY&41

We installed the 26x1.75 tires on our DaVinci tandem in preparation for riding the C&O Canal. We were looking for a tire that would be good for the weight and service of a tandem on rough and uneven surfaces.

The tread is an aggressive touring type that should be good on a variety of surfaces.

We have not ridden the C&O yet, but we have been putting on some miles on rough roads and some dirt path trails with good result. The ride is smooth and stable.

Very pleased with this tire.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality
rating
by Jx1720158854
philadelphia

The quality of the tires of this brand is very good. I like it very much. There is a protective film inside

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
rating
by larrbuzzaw1
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this tire because my new electric bike has the motor in the back tire and the design of the bike has the seat almost directly over the back tire. Resulting in 3 flat rear tires in six months.

With the 45lbs weight of electric motor and my 195 weight I'm assuming it's to much for the tires that came with the bike.

It's been 4 months and no rear flats.

I bought these tires for my folding dahon bike a couple of years ago and never had a flat

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not puncture proof
rating
by free2ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires on my Surly Long Haul Trucker for a trans-America ride that I completed. I had three flats on the rear in New York and swapped the tire with a spare. I ordered another Schwalbe Marathon Plus that I used from Colorado to Washington state with no flats. I think that the Schwalbe tire that I replaced was compromised with some culprit inside that I could never find. My conclusion. The Schwalbe Marathon Plus is a good tire but not puncture proof.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not cheap but well worth the cost
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Phoenix, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires feel incredible. You can tell right away that these are a premium tire even if it comes at a premium price. They roll much smoother than any other tire I've used on my commuter bike and after a few hundred miles they show no signs of wear. I can now ride with confidence that I will be safe from punctures and that alone is worth the extra money I spent buying these tires.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost indestructible.
rating
by Frankie
Union Beach

Fat and heavy. But a tuft tire.

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bomb Proof
rating
by Mister Magoo
San FranciscoNew Orleans
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this and its 20 version on my bullitt cargo bike. When you are delivering 300 pounds of cargo on unforgiving tarmac, the last thing you need is a flat. These arent 100% full proof, but I struggle to think of any time these tires let me down. Rolling resistance is low and mileage is high.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe Marathon Incredible
rating
by russwhitt
Daily Commuter
Vancouver, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I commute year round, in the Portland OR area. I have logged over 4000 miles in 10 months. Even rode 3 miles on a flat, slayed the tube, but the tire is still performing. Schwalbe Marathon Plus are the best tires You get what you pay for.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT TIRES
rating
by Recumbentman
Cycling Enthusiast
Western NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for several years both for regular riding and touring. Great tires for touring both because of the resistance to flats and the load carrying capacity on the back of my recumbent.

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
We all know these are the best.
rating
by davidontrek
Arizona
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good grip. Few flats. Long milage. But they ride like bricks. I will ride them always.

Reviewed 12/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bullet Proof
rating
by VerusX
Tucson, AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This the local, Tucson. Trike tire of choice. Its one of the very few that stand up to our road debris, thorns and rough roads. So far no flats in 2000 miles since I switched from Schwabe Racers to the Marathon Plus.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One tough tire
rating
by MarkB
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I put two Marathon plus 1.75 inch tires on my recumbent tandem for a cross country bike trip (Newport Beach, CA to Yorktown, VA). Total vehicle weight (including riders) was about 450 lbs. These tires held up very well. We logged hundreds of miles on the expressway shoulders out west. I had to weave in and out of the shredded tires frequently. Only two punctures the whole 3400 miles. I pulled a dozen wires out that didn't cause flats. No problems with goat head thorns when in New Mexico. On some occasions the debris, gravel and sand on the expressway shoulder was so thick the tires weren't touching the pavement. These wide and durable tires just kept on going. There are many miles left in these tires.

Reviewed 7/12/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soft smooth ride
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great ride and reliability. Sale price was super.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There is no better tire out there....
rating
by Flying Fortress
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you value reliability, and riding without worrying about flats, there is no better tire than these. I've put thousands of miles on this tire now, without a single flat....in goathead capitol of the country (NM). People whine these are heavy and slow. I've never noticed. Will let you know if I ever change to anything else (hint I won't!).

Especially if you're doing loaded cross country touring, you'd be crazy to even consider anything else.

Reviewed 9/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page