1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Schwalbe Kojak 20" Folding Road Tire

SchwalbeKojak 20" Folding Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

I have this on the front of my Bacchetta ATT 20 with a Kojak 26 in the rear. Smooth ride. Low rolling resistance. I coast faster then my wife on her upright with 700c rims. I've been riding primarily on the street, through tree debris in the bike lane and no cuts or punctures so far. Highly recommended for recumbents

Reviewed 7/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
On smooth asphalt, they are nearly silent.
rating
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek

Lowest rolling resistance because no tread to flex and deform. I don't understand why anyone rides anything else.

Reviewed 2/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Schwalbe reflective side wall great
rating
by Gary Stanley
Casual Cyclist
Alabama

Great tire folds up so it can be carried as a spare ,also very light and puncher resistant

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my recumbent trike
rating
by Ward-J-North-of-Seattle
Cycling Enthusiast
North of Seattle, WA

First of all, about ratings: kind of arbitrary, but I have nothing at all bad to say about these tires. I bought the Kojaks to replace a pair of Schwalbe Marathons on the front two wheels of my recumbent trike; the Marathons gave me countless miles of service and I expect the Kojaks will, too. I do like the narrower, lighter Kojaks; and though it seems counterintuitive, they have both less rolling resistance than the Marathons but also more "stickyness" on corners - more surface tension, maybe, like a superball.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rides great, very grippy and rolls very well.
rating
by Colin7
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this on a recumbent trike. 20" 406 wheels all around. These tires roll very well. Tire bead seats in rims very firmly with no tendencies to seat too deep or shallow. For some tires, I need to massage the tires at partial inflation to get them to seat correctly, not so with these.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greaf Tires
rating
by WalkOnOne
Raleigh-Durham

I got three sets of these tires for 3 recumbent trikes we use in our adapted cycling program. Two sets went on ICE Vortex and the other on a youth handcycle. The sets on the ICE trikes are ridden on asphalt and packed decomposed stone. Both adapted cyclist love the low rolling ristance and having enough width to float through soft spots. Two months in use with about 200 miles amd they still look new. Grear tire.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The trike tire I always want to buy but it is never in stock.
rating
by froglegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Morrow, Ohio
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wear out 9 of these tires a year on my Scorpion trike. I have been using them for the last 5 years. But, since January 2017 it is seldom in stock and now it is not listed any more.

Did you hire somebody incompetent in the inventory department lately?

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent tire.
rating
by VickiC
Fresno

Using them on my trike trying to reduce rolling resistance and weight. I don't ride the trike often so I don't have much insight into flat resistance but no flats so far.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
20 tire
rating
by Robert G
South Fla

I needed tires for my Dahon folding bike.

They were out of stock for 20 tires I wanted.

The very helpful sales associate suggested a substitute tire that was more expensive.

After a 20 mile ride I am very happy with his suggestion.

The tire rolls effortlessly , and I am able to go a lot faster.

Great customer service , and very knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far. So good
rating
by Frankie
Nj
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love this tire. Great for summer but I wouldn't use it as a winter tire. Have 600 miles on it. No failures so far.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best 406 tire for the money out there.
rating
by Little Miami Trail Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Morrow, Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use it on my Scorpion Trike and Gold Rush front tire. I have never had a flat with one in 10,000 miles total. It mounts easily and seems almost as fast as the Durango but does not flat like the Durango.

Reviewed 7/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Trike Tire Ever
rating
by Will
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these Kojak tires on my trikes for years. They are fast, light, wear very well and have good flat protection. I have recommended them to many friends and never received a negative report.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires!
rating
by Larry Specker
Dayton Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im always on pavement so slicks make sense to me. They are lightweight and fast. Ive tried larger tires touted for comfort and rolling resistance but these have always been my favorite! The durability and puncture resistance are also first rate!

Reviewed 7/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bainbridge Island, WA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very smooth, very quiet. Impressed with low road resistance.

Reviewed 12/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trike tire
rating
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Ohio
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on the front of my WAW velomobile. Fast with decent handling and surprisingly flat resistant on my urban commute with a lot of visible glass.

Reviewed 11/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.