FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(9)
(6)
(3)
(3)
(45%)
(24%)
(16%)
(8%)
(8%)
Great tires... initially
rating
by Yooperman
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My brand new gravel bike came mounted with these. Im running them tubeless. Initial impression is excellent. Low rolling resistance, good traction, smooth ride and bump compliance on gravel and rough pavement. However, after a few rides one of my tires developed a bulge in the sidewall! Ive read of this same issue in another review as well. This is unacceptable and Ill assume its a manufacturing or quality control issue...

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiver Killer
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The G-One is the most versatile tire I've ever used. It rolls fast on pavement. It rolls fast on dirt and gravel. It's tubeless and installed easily. I've used these for everything from commuting (25 miles one way, mixed pavement and gravel) to gravel grinding to summertime cyclocross training. They're awesome.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible
rating
by Chappy Green
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I live in the hills. 28 are fine but 35 tubeless running at 50 to 60 psi is heaven with theses. So much grip and forgiveness. And they are fast! Not a lot of difference with 28 at max psi.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Performance, Mediocre Reliability
rating
by Brad P
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very smooth rolling tire with just the right tread for mixed terrain. Best on hard pack gravel, there are better option out there for rough gravel only riding. My only disappointment was in terms of durability and tubeless setup. Tighter and trickier to setup tubeless than other tires I have used. On my second ride I punctured in some rough gravel bad enough that it would not seal. Nice tire for racing or training rides in clean conditions... Beware for commuting, touring, any situation where your not willing to accept performance with increased hassle flat risk.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and reliable
rating
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The 35mm G-One is a reliable tubeless tire, which I've found to be fast rolling, on both tarmac and pavement. Zero casing cuts from gravel.

Subjectively, the G-One seems faster rolling than a Challange Gravel Grinder (also a great tire), with comparable cornering traction. The G-Ones set up easily on a set of Stan's Grail rims. Two items to note first, I found that the G-One rides best with surprisingly low air pressure, so take a gauge with you on the first few rides and experiment. Also, if you mount these on a Stan's rim, the bead with stretch a bit, and they will then be almost impossible to mount on some other rims, that have a less-tight fit.

Overall, a great tubeless tire for mixed-surface riding. My tires varied a bit in weight 391 and 432 grams. Typical of Schwalble, in my experience.

Reviewed 10/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gravel tire I've ridden
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires. They set up tubeless beautifully with Ultegra 6800 rims which makes for a great combo that makes the ride quality of my older aluminum cross bike frame very comfortable. Fast rolling and nice traction (at least in dry, haven't tried them in wet yet). Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prone to Puntures
rating
by Evan Trent
Daily Commuter
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My experience with the Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire (29 x 2.25) was not good. They are expensive and unreliable (in my experience). Within the first month of use I went through three tires due to punctures. Two of the punctures were so bad they could not be plugged and the tires had to be replaced. Punctures to the third tire were repairable, but I won't run a tire with more than two plugs.

I bagged these tires, went to Maxxis Tread Lite (29 x 2.1) and the Tread Lite's have been awesome! I've only suffered one minor puncture (easily repaired) in over 3,000 miles.

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Favorite Tire
rating
by Marek
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use the 29 x 2.25 version on gravel, pavements, and some single track. I really like the feel of the tires. They are very supple and feel fast on gravel and roads. Their grip on gravel is just as good as Maxxis Ikons or Vittoria Mezcal, but they roll better and absorb small bumps better. They also grip surprisingly well on singletrack and mud. No flats or other issues in the 500 miles so far.

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good feel, easy to set up but they wear fairly quickly
rating
by JQuinn
Cycling Enthusiast
Vanvouver, WA

I like the feel of these tires - on my second set of 700 x 40s. Most of my riding is on roads, with a little gravel and some single track and these are very comfortable on all these surfaces. They were easy to install with just a regular floor pump and I haven't had any punctures that I was aware of. My only issue is the quick wear, particularly the rear tire. I have put about 1,000 miles on the rear and the center ridge of nubs is noticeably worn down, I will probably need to replace within another 500 miles. Maybe it's not fair to compare to the wear life of a road tire (like a GP 5000), but I would expect at least 2K miles out of them?

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice rubber with good. Traction, easy to moun too
rating
by Dezanus
Cycling Enthusiast
Fl Mn

Just bought a trek sk6;with tires. I as not sure how many miles more of wear I would get after 3200 miles. Yesterday got a flat and swapped new for old. I realized how thin it as with my fingers. There are no colored wear threads, so know I know when to replace. I I'll test the tire shortly.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wears out quickly if only used as a road tire.
rating
by Redrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA

This is the tire that Trek puts on their Domane+ E-bike. It�s a great tire for gravel bikes, however, if you are strictly a road cyclist, it wears out very quickly. As soon as the knobs wear down you are a candidate for flats.

Reviewed 11/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific most terrain commuter / adventurer / bikepacker
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Got the 29 x 2.25mm - TL Easy/SnakeSkin version for my Surly Ogre. Running them tubeless with no issues. From commuter rides on pavement to gravel to mixed tread single track, these tires have been terrific. There's a very real trade off with these tires; the tightly spaced, low knobs result in low rolling resistance on pavement, but when the tread gets loose, you just can't expect these tires to maintain traction the way a knobbier tire would. If that's a trade off that works for your riding, these tires are a terrific option.

Definitely spendy, but they are a very high quality tire.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good traction but tire wears a little faster than others...
rating
by Cruising
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires for riding 50% asphalt and 50% limestonegravel paths. I use the 700x35 on my 2019 Domane SL and am very happy with the fit. They go on easy. So far no flats, even on the roughest gravel. This is my second pair. My main complaint is these show wear one the rear tire at 750 miles and will be smooth at 950 or 1000. I will change them out at 850 at the latest.

I ride 100 miles a week (easily) during the summer and fall and that means I can go through these pretty quickly. Other than that, I am happy with them.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gravel tires
rating
by Sappleton
Little rock

Replaced stock 35mm tires and now have found the perfect gravel tire.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good way to go tubeless, a bit soft so they wear pretty quick
rating
by nevadaphotoguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have two sets of these (38cc), one on my Niner RLT and the other set on my LITESPEED T5G. My first try of tubeless tires and it's been good with not flats on either bike. Both sets are approaching 1K miles and the rear tire is pretty well worn down in the center on both. I'm a Clydesdale 6-1 and 230's and I run them at 60psi. Traction is very good even when the roads are wet. I'm going to replace both rears soon, the fronts look like they'll go a while longer. I have added sealant to both sets after the seemed to lose pressure more often. They are easy to mount and very easy to live with. A bit pricey but all around I think there is good value in them.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for road and gravel riding
rating
by Cruising
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great grip and decent roll on asphalt. Great grip on loose or gravel trails. First set lasted about 800 miles.

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good general use gravel tire
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have the Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire in 38c mounted tubeless front and rear on my gravel bike. So far I've been happy with these tires for general use. The low profile knobbies provide a smooth ride yet pretty good grip (except in mud). I don't race gravel or ride really rough terrain so I can't comment on how these tires would hold up under high stress conditions.

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful until they pop
rating
by Cyclejim JNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

They do everything they say in terms of speed. BUT Ive had two trashed when one of the tread nubs got nicked and opened up a hole that does not seal with Stans or plugs. This is a design and/or mfg defect. Schwalbe should be prepared to offer money back. And maybe send a SAG when that wonderful gravel ride turns into a carry back.

Reviewed 1/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Time to move on from Schwalbe
rating
by ET
NJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried and tried to make these tires work. They set up tubeless in a snap and roll very fast. They just seem to puncture more easily than other tires. And the punctures seem to grow larger than something Stans can seal. Going back to Panaracer gravel king.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire!
rating
by dagar
Phoenix
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tire for many epic races and it has performed flawlessly!

700 miles before they need replacing.

75% gravel 25% road with some sandmudgrass.

I have not had a flat or burp (3rd pair so far) I usually run lower pressure than most riders.

Fresh Stans every few months and I'm good to go (DT Swiss loops).

Latest set up is 38 front 35 rear.

I also use the X-Ones (33) for CX racing.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page