FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Schwalbe Durano 20" 451 Road Tire

SchwalbeDurano 20" 451 Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice tire for my Vortex
rating
by CarlAtherton
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I went 3000 miles on the previous Durano on my Vortex in AZ.

Reviewed 11/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire for the Bike Friday
rating
by Flying rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Throughout US, Hawaii, Alaska
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are really the only ones that are compatible with my Bike Friday rims. Good thing that they are very well made. I've taken them all over the US while I'm on the road at work. Cannot remember more than a couple of flats in 10 years of riding. Never really see them on sale. But under $40 is a reasonable price.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire, very durable Pocket Rocket
rating
by CameronGraphix
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been through 4 sets of these tires over the last several years. It seems I get about 1 year of riding out of a set due to the smaller wheel size 451 your tires wear out faster than on a full-sized bike. As far as tires at this size go, there are very few choices and this is really the best all-around choice for touring, road riding, or commuting. I've found them very durable and reliable. Not too heavy either which is a plus.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only game in town
rating
by Flying Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

These are the only tires i have found that fit my Bike Friday Pocket Rocket rims. 451mm are pretty rare I guess. That being said, these tires are great and I've ridden many miles with them. They are tough tires with quality handling characteristics. Bike Friday always has them in stock so why go anywhere else?

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My usual purchase for my recumbent bikes
rating
by VickiC.
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA

I have used these exclusively for my recumbents for the past several years. I did have a bubble on one recently, but I took it to my bike shop and they replaced it under warranty. Other than that, I have never had issues and they seem to have decent puncture resistance and provide traction and a smooth ride.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best for recumbents
rating
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best tire I found for my 2 recumbents. Very fast. Has good grip in the rain. Their customer service is the best I ever experanced. I love this product. Its the only 26" and 20" inch tire I'll buy. So far for a high pressure, folding bead tire. It has the best puncture protection I found.

I buy these all the time. I found their good for 3000 miles. Unless you cut them on somthing nasty. Pinch flats are always a concern on tires this size. But these hold up great.

Reviewed 2/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great traction and absorbs bumps for a smooth ride
rating
by Anonymous
Reston, VA, USA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on my Bike Friday folding bike for commuting and long weekend rides. The first thing I noticed when riding on these tires is how efficiently they absorb the road vibration. I was using Kenda tires before and got used to a harsh ride when the road got a little bumpy. These give a smooth ride even when inflated to 100 psi. They also have great traction. I take turns confidently even in wet weather.. If they wear well, they will be the best 20" tire I've found yet.

Reviewed 11/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great ride
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

used them on my Bike Friday as a recreational tire

Reviewed 1/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.