1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube

Schwalbe700c Presta Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(83 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(83%)
(12%)
(4%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by CLEbiker

great tubes
rating
by CLEbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

having had pinch flats on long rides before, we are hyper vigilant about checking our tire pressure before starting out on our tandem. these tubes so far seem to deliver reliably- with less air pressure loss when we check.

Reviewed 8/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great training tube
rating
by Anonymous

No issues. Valve does a better job than others.

Reviewed 1/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NYS Cyclist

Working great
rating
by NYS Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
NY State

I like these tubes. They are lightweight and strong. Solved my blowout problems and lightened the wheels a touch. I ride rough roads. Not a problem.

Reviewed 1/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bdg0120

Solid tube
rating
by bdg0120
Atlanta, GA

Long valve stem for my deep wheels

Reviewed 1/3/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LKN Biker

Great tube
rating
by LKN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cornelius NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two of these tubes a little over a year ago for my 2004 Trek7700 hybrid bicycle. I use the bicycle three or four times a week. The tubes hold pressure very well, I give my tires a squeeze test before each ride and have never noticed a drop in pressure. My only gauge is on my floor pump and I have never noticed a drop in pressure there either although this isn’t a very accurate measurement.

My favorite feature is the clear dust cap on the valve stem, very classy looking. I’d get these again.

Reviewed 10/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFBiker

Long term Schwalbe rider... from Germany to US
rating
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX

I needed to get new tubes... The decision was simple... Always go for that which works.

Reviewed 11/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac58

The valve stem is much too long plus it doesn't seat correctly in the rim.
rating
by Mac58
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
6 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tubes to use with replacement tires purchased at the same time. The first thing I noticed was how long the valve stem was relative to the tubes I was replacing. My fault for not checking the length prior to purchase since I had assumed this was a fairly standard measurement. The second thing I noticed was they didn't fit well in the rim. The stem is not threaded its entire length which meant the nut could not be tightened down to the rim. I used a second nut on the inside but this means a good portion of the stem is pushing into the tube and tire. This seems to work but I wonder if this will result in a blow out or puncture. A back injury has prevented me for any serious road testing to date.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Possibly the best tube I've ever purchased.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Tubes are usually just tubes. Boring hoops of butyl rubber with a valve in it. The Schwalbe tube has the best designed valve I've seen in ~30 years of riding Presta valved bikes. It seems to be such a simple thing, but the taper at the base should help reduce the risk of having the valve rip out of the tube. I haven't been able to tell if it will last very long, but if the rest of the tube is as well designed and built as the valve, it should be a good one.

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Best Bike Tube
rating
by Bill
Richmond VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different brands of bike tubes over the years. These are at the top of my list for overall quality and they do hold air pressure for longer that other tubes I�ve used.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very well made out of recycled products
rating
by Anonymous

The tube seems to be very well constructed and my understanding is that is it made from recycled products.

Reviewed 9/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Schwalbe 700c Presta Road Tube
rating
by Anonymous

First time converting from 25cm to 28cm tube so far it�s been good. I did the Seattle to Portland ride and it did what I expected to do. I would recommend this tube.

Reviewed 9/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Best tube available
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have found that the Schwalbe tubes are the most dependable.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maks

Very good tubes
rating
by Maks
Irvine

Very good quality tubes

Reviewed 8/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Flpirate

You can trust these tubes
rating
by Flpirate
Daily Commuter
Vero Beach,fl
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can definitely depend on these tubes. I travel lots of long miles and know I'm okay with these tubes.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works well, good quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

I use these tubes for my road bike. I like the weight and feel of the material

Reviewed 8/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VeloBMC

Not just a ho hum tube
rating
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany Ohio
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Reviewing a butyl tube, is kind of like rating toilet paper. When it is better than average, it is noticeable! When I opened these tubes, I definitely noticed some attention to detail that other tubes do not include. So far, they are holding up well....

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CommuterCurt

They hold air!
rating
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Well my headline is an attempt at humor. The tubes do what they are supposed to do, keep my tires full of air. If Schwalbe tubes are as tough as their marathon tires, then these would be awesome. I honestly lose of what brand of tube I'm looking at while I fix a flat. The tire itself is the number one defender of the integrity against a flat.

Reviewed 5/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ClimateProf

My go-to road tube (2021)
rating
by ClimateProf
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA

These are great all-around tubes, and I've had only positive outcomes with them. A bit more costly than some others, but price is discounted if you buy them with tires.

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Best commuter tubes
rating
by Tim
Seattle

Very good quality rubber and they fit multiple size tires. Best tubes I have ever used in 20 years of commuting.

Reviewed 1/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GeneK

High quality tube
rating
by GeneK
Casual Cyclist
FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality tube for my 700x38C hybrid tires. Better construction than the cheaper mass market tubes, especially in the Presta valve. Seems to hold air pressure well between rides.

Reviewed 12/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.