1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Road Runner Burrito Supreme Handlebar Bag

Road RunnerBurrito Supreme Handlebar Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Well-designed and sturdy - excellent bag!
rating
by Endangered Breed
Costa Mesa, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall its an excellent bag. Quality is top-notch and it looks itll last a long time. Capacity is ample - I can put all my tools, snacks, phone, jacket and theres still room to spare. One suggestion is to replace the velcro straps with Voile straps, especially the strap goes around the head tube.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great small handlebar bag for light touring on a road bike
rating
by Sean V
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got mine at the factory in downtown Los Angeles in March - I was in a bit of a bind and needed something for a double century I was riding in a few days, so I bought a few different bags simultaneously, and I ended up using the burrito supreme.

I really like how and where it attaches to the handlebars. I use a garmin out front style mount for my garmin, and I have a small cygolite headlight mounted under that, and there was just enough room with this bag (some handlebar bags project up above the bars, no good for me). One note is that the velcro straps area easily moved between two mounting locations, which means they're also easily lost (and easily replaceable, so there is that)

The bag was plenty roomy for my needs (snacks, jacket, leg warmers, extra gloves etc) and didn't noticeably affect my bike's handling. Although it is very well constructed, it's not particularly water proof. I spent 4 hours in the rain with my burrito and the contents were damp (not soaked).

I'm very happy with my bag,

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Like Supreme Burritos
rating
by stalk
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great design, beautifully made. Has little taps on the zipper enclosure to help you open or close, very thoughtful. I see it's vegan too.

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product, great for long days on the bike
rating
by AM
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This bag is pretty sweet. The material is really nice and heavy, the construction seems really durable, and it has a nice pre-formed shape that keeps it from collapsing in on itself. It's been great for long gravel or adventure days where I want to carry a bunch of extra food, and also have space for a vest and arm warmers or a light rain jacket. I have also managed to stuff 4 full beer cans in there! The loops on the front are also nice to hang small items off, I keep a couple small velcro straps and a couple Voile straps in the bag just in case.

Then only detractions for me are the straps that hold the bag to the bike. The two webbed pieces that go around the handlebars actually work well but you have to be really sure the plastic latches are 100% closed. Like all the way closed. If one is even just a smidge loose, it will soon pop open and allow the bag to partially fall off. Definitely route them so the latches are on top of the bag if one does come loose, mine were routed the other way and one fell off on the trail during my first ride (but I did turn around and was able to find it). If they are fully tight though, then they are up to the abuse of rough roads. I also think cord they supplied to go between the bottom of the bag and around your bike's steer tube was inadequate. I ended up replacing it with a 6 Voile nano strap and that has been a much better and more secure option (and it looks a lot better too).

Reviewed 8/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this bag!
rating
by Anonymous

western bike works is the best!

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convenient durable handlebar bag with plenty of room to hold your essentials during a bike ride.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Store many essentials ie keys, wallet, food, light wind breaker, extra tube. Like the fact that I can easily access food for fuel during a bike ride. However would be helpful if there was a separate compartment to separate smaller items.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
oh my godddddddddd you need this bag
rating
by luckycarms
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i am... OBSESSED with my road runner burrito supreme bag. it perfectly fits my spare tube/patch kit/tools, snacks, jacket, extra hydration mix, and other goodies i bring on rides. it is super secure and cleans up beautifully. since they come in so many colors, i was able to match this PERFECTLY with my colorful road bike. now i don't have a million things weighing down my pockets. it's easy to open with one hand, but you kinda need both hands to zip it back up, which is ok with me. can't wait to get one for my gravel bike! ..... just need to buy a new gravel bike first ;-)

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bag for extra long adventures
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought it for the Coast Ride - San Francisco to Santa Barbara - 385 miles in three days. Worked perfectly. Simple design, holds its shape.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.