FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Revelate Designs Tangle Frame Bag

Revelate DesignsTangle Frame Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great supplement to panniers for commuting
rating
by WDC Commuter
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use panniers for holding my clothes, computer and lunch when riding to work, but I was looking for something more easily accessible to hold a mini-tool, tube and pump as well as my phone, wallet, keys, etc. This holds much more than a saddle bag and is easier to access than panniers. I have found it to be quite waterproof. Only minor complaint would be that sometimes the ends of little straps that attach it to the frame come untucked and can be annoying when you leg hits it while pedaling.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool bag!
rating
by Dan
SoCal

Got it for my Open U.P. All the straps make the fit perfect and secure. Cant wait to use it on some extended rides!

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Revelate Tangle Frame bag
rating
by John
Twin ities Mn

A must have for efficient gear organization on the bike frame, especially during long days or tours. Clothes, food, electronics, whatever fits and requires quick access. Usually works with two water bottles on the down and seat tubes, depending on bike type. I have used Wolf Tooth B-RAD 2s to lower a bottle mount on the seat tube for clearance on the bottom of the frame bag. Bag is extremely water resistant and have not had any issues with my two, (Surly Straggler and Wednesday).

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent versatility and fit
rating
by Bronco
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE

Great addition for gravel races or centuries in changing conditions. Holds spares and provides a place to stash layers and food. Does make bottles a little hard to get to, but you should be using a bartender or feedbag on gravel, anyway. Size L fits 56cm Surly Midnight Special, 58cm Salsa Colossal, and Size L Salsa Fargo.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent frame bag
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Excellent quality materials and construction. Very secure fit on the frame, it doesn't shift around while riding. Lots of room for spare tube, mini-tools, co2 andor pump, snacks, jacket, etc. This replaces a seat bag and more!

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bag, just wish it had a little more space.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fitchburg, MA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a smaller frame bag for my fat bike(Trek Farley, size XL) so I didn't need my hydration pack. Good size for spare tube, pump, multitool and spare windproof jacket, but it gets tight. Would be nice if it was a tad larger so I could fit an extra pair of gloves. I'm very happy with it and didn't want a full frame pack.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bag.
rating
by wws
L.A.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Does everything it needs to do. Zippers work well while on the bike. Right side pocket has a port for water, left side organizer pockets.

Reviewed 10/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greta product very well made
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomington, IN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect for keeping keys phone dry and handy. Will use during the Dirty Kanza to hold all the supplies needed for the ride.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.