1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Race Face Crank Boot 2-Pack

Race FaceCrank Boot 2-Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
well made seems to be holding up to wear tear
rating
by JimD
Cycling Enthusiast
Holyoke, MA

Use on Atlas cranks. Nice red color

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of those simple must-haves.
rating
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Though these things are pricey for little plastic bits, the good news is that they should prove pretty durable, unlike the silicone ones that are cheap but usually split or wear out quickly. If you can catch a sale, it's not terribly painful. I was able to fit these on my SRAM carbon cranks with some slight modifications.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install, affordable protection
rating
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA

for ten bucks these keep my cranks protected-especially with low bottom bracket heighths these days, I'm always banging my crank ends...These keep them from getting all chewed up...

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple solution.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

My carbon cranks needed this item before I bashed it into rocks on a cyclocross bike.

Reviewed 5/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provide good protection
rating
by Bici_Del_Rioba
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO

I have tried many of these. These ones are harder and do a pretty good job. The soft rubber versions just shift and end up exposing the end of the crank.

Reviewed 11/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for what it is not for all cranks
rating
by Eric
LA, CA

Does it�s job.

Not all for cranks. Paddle will not freely spin on some of the cranks.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must Buy for all off road bikes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love em, they fit perfectly and are not bulky. They protect well after bashing on rocks. Will put them on all my off road bikes.

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why didn't someone think of this sooner!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a lot of technical terrain with lots of big rocks and step ups. I'm always beating my cranks into the rocks. I got a new 29er a few months back and put a set of these on my Sram XO crank. They fit perfectly and no dings in my crank!

Reviewed 3/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why not?
rating
by celeste_cycle
Competitive Racer
Auburn, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to protect my new Shimano CX-70 cross crankset. The boot fits tight on the drive side but is slightly loose on the other side. I like that they keep my cranks from making direct contact with rocks and such as I often ride my cross bike on MTB trails. Why not? You're going to buy a bunch of stuff, for [$] or so, you may as well add them to your shopping cart. You won't regret the purchase.

Reviewed 10/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.