1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Race Face Chester Pedals

Race FaceChester Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(23%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

They work great and look good too
rating
by Anonymous

stylish and they do the trick!

Reviewed 6/17/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Daily rider

Race Face Chester better than expected
rating
by Daily rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Maria, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Riding Orcutt Hills Open Space trails which are Oak Woodland and sandy stretches with dips and crests. Clip ins were abandoned long ago and these wide platforms with adjustable grips are just the ticket. My whole riding experience improved with the Chester's. I didn't want to risk less expensive copies and I couldn't be happier.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Soupey

Pedal power
rating
by Soupey
Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Superb pedals, great quality and colors! I returned to flat pedals after a knee injury. Race Face Chester pedals are recommended.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bluryeyed1

I don't crash like Artie Johnson anymore!
rating
by Bluryeyed1
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I used clipless pedals for many years on XC bikes Then I was out of riding for quite a few years due to an injury. When I came back I found myself crashing a lot more than I remember doing years ago. Then

getting back into pedals on a downhill-off camber turn was enough to get me to quit. Several people told me to try flat pedals, at first I was kind of insulted...then I decided to give it a try. The Chesters were on sale so I decided to give them a try. They're big and grippy, and I'm getting in more ride time with them (and my riding

is improving) so I think they were well worth the investment.

Reviewed 10/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Great pedals
rating
by Sam
california

Very happy with these. Very grippy. Got a 2 nd pair. No complaints here.

Reviewed 12/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Patrick_E

Platform Pedals for a Road Bike
rating
by Patrick_E
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own several bikes like many of you. I have an older road bike that I have been using to run errands and do short rides. I did have SPD pedals on it, but decided to try these Chesters on it. The bike is so much easier and fun to ride with the Chesters. It�s easy to get on and off, you don�t need to wear cleats and I truly feel like I ride this bike more now to do more errands (I would use a car instead) just because it�s easier to hop onto it. You will only notice a power and efficiency decrease when you�re out of the saddle in sprints or on a longer climb. Other than that, platforms are the way to go.

Reviewed 10/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CvilleCyclist

Great entry level flat pedel
rating
by CvilleCyclist
Daily Commuter
Charlottesville, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Got these pedals as upgrades to the flats that came with my boys mountain bikes. They're great entry level pedals that are definitely a step up from the stock pedals. The replaceable studs have given my kids more confidence that their feet will stay on the pedals even when it's a little wet or muddy out. The composite body has held up well so far and the bearings continue to spin smoothly.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Poormana

Great
rating
by Poormana
portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Swapped from XTR clipless. Didn't lose as much power as I thought and I actually go uphill better when it's steep cause I'm not worried about falling over clipped in. Good grip, no issues.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeAZ

Nice no fuss platforms
rating
by MikeAZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

With grippy 510 shoes, these pedals work great. Survived pedal strikes no problem

Reviewed 2/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Poormana

Great
rating
by Poormana
portland

Swapped from XTR clipless. Didn't lose as much power as I thought and I actually go uphill better when it's steep cause I'm not worried about falling over clipped in. Good grip, no issues.

Reviewed 8/31/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Seem quite good
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice looking pedals at a good price. These are a first since I have used Shimano clip less forever. Time will tell which I like better.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jpn931

Gift for grandson
rating
by Jpn931
mid atlantic

Bought these for my grandson for Christmas. He j got a mountain bike for his birthday (November) and had to ditch plastic pedals that came with bike. He said they work great.

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slade

Not enough grip for technical riding
rating
by Slade
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding these for a year now on my MTB and while they're a good value they don't provide adequate grip for technical trails. My foot slips a lot and I find myself constantly adjusting my foot placement, which isn't a good thing when bombing down rocky descents. Best for XC riding on smooth trails.

Reviewed 10/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Value plus
rating
by Anonymous
Winnipeg

Great pedals that work well with commuter shoes.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SalsaHorsethief

Great Pedals that are as good as more expensive flat pedals.
rating
by SalsaHorsethief
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these on my mountain bike for 2 months. They are very durable. Great flat and very sticky pedals. I don't see any reason to buy a more expensive pedal. These are great.

Reviewed 8/9/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

good pedal for flat shoes
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Smith Ar
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I tried these on my Salsa Casseroll, wanted some pedals to work with my regular Keen H2's. I like them, they grip the shoes really well, you can't really make any small adjustments without lifting your foot off of the pedal. It's nice to be able to just hop on and ride without clipping in. I had hoped they would work with my Shimano XC5 mountain shoes but they just don't grip that kind of sole very well. So they grip flat shoes good, lugged soles not so well. Overall I am happy with them, haven't used them long enough to comment on wear, but they do seem sturdy.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great pedals at a great price
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on multiple bikes and haven't had any issues.

Reviewed 8/4/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good platform pedals
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm pleased with them

Feet stay in place and they work

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good platform pedals
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm pleased with them

Feet stay in place and they work

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gdsikes

just what I wanted
rating
by gdsikes
Daily Commuter
PNW--Rain Rain-!
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

this product just fits my needs & my wifey likes the purple color-

Price beats the crank bro's by a mile-the shipping was fast as always-in the PNW-

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.