1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
ProCorsa Mens McKenzie Summit Bibshort

ProCorsaMen's McKenzie Summit Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(20%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
Impressed so far; longevity is the key
rating
by ScottStoef
Indianapolis, Indiana

This is my second pair of Pro Corsa bib shorts. I don't think you can get anything better for the price. The multi panel design really supports the muscles, yet the are still light enough to breathe well. I have not had them long enough to assess the longevity. I like to get 5-7 years out of a pair so we will see.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit & comfortable - will buy again!
rating
by Mikey P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I recently purchased the McKenzie Bibshort at a great price when they were the Daily Deal - and I'm glad that I did! Fortunately, I read the other reviews which caution that the bibs do run on the small side. I'm 6'-0", 200 lbs, 34" waist, 21" dia thighs, and a longer torso (I wear pants with a 32" inseam). I ordered the size XL, which fits great and, so far, have been quite comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another pair. Thank you Western BikeWorks!

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs for the money
rating
by Cgrotz
Southern Cal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought several pairs of the first generation of bib shorts, because they were the best value and had the best features in this price range. The third generation has improvements that make it even better. The laser cut straps are snug and very comfortable (no sagging). The back of the bib is better ventilated and significantly cooler for hot weather rides. The new chamois has an excellent fit and a slight improvement over the first generation. The third generation has fewer panels, but the compression and fit is still outstanding for bibs in this price range. I've been able to squeeze years out of the first generation shorts and hope to do the same with the third generation shorts. I believe these bibs are the best value by far in this price range.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Bibs
rating
by Massachusetts Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Massachusetts.
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I just got these and used them for the first time for a two and a half hour pain cave session on Zwift. I must admit they held up well. There was no bunching of the chamois, the size was advertised and the straps did not bind or dig in. There is only one thing I don't like, but this is more personal preference and not a negative on the product, and that is the length of the shorts. I like my shorts just a little longer than what these are. The shorts I wear cover 3/4 of the thigh to knee. These shorts cover about 2/3 of the thigh. Not a deal breaker.

Reviewed 10/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't get better than this for under $200
rating
by Rick
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Big improvement over McKenzie 2. Latest version is better than the original which I preferred to 2. The bibstraps are now fairly soft laser-cut straps that are placed far enough apart on the front that they don't rub against my nipples while riding. That makes me a happy camper.

Excellent chamois (looks like one of the better Elastic Interface chamois). Nice quality fabric and a rolled leg cuff.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impressed
rating
by Chris
Bentonville AR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first pair of ProCorsa bibs. Historically I've been Pearl Izumi pro. They are comfortable for all the rides I do, generally 20 to 50 mile road and gravel. I have no doubt they would carry me beyond. I will say at 6ft 2in and 195 pounds, I did need the XL to get the torso length needed. Will buy again.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made, comfortable riding bib
rating
by Rhino Lard
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia Moutains

Sizing is right, seat padding just right. Good product

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality is good - length is short.
rating
by rgarner
Cycling Enthusiast
Gulf Coast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 6'4" 210. Returned the XL - too big. The L fits, but the length is ~ 1.0 - 1.5 inch too short. Everything else is OK - Usable.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
rating
by Scott
Central WI.

Good fitting, right amount of compression, comfortable straps and nice pad. Great buy for the money.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A slightly tighter fit than my previous Pro Corsa bib tights. However certainly very well made and durable
rating
by DCR
Cycling Enthusiast
Dorval, Quebec
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Strictly for use on my road bike. If anything they could be a little longer down towards the knee, however this is not a critique of the product

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bibs!
rating
by Hugh Jaynis
Canada
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very happy.

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable?
rating
by RobertCrane
Gig Harbor WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Recently had prostate surgery and want a super comfortable Bib short. Read the reviews and took a chance. Glad I did. Super comfortable and lookong forward to nice long rides.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Great
rating
by joethebaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These fit perfectly, have nice wide straps that stay flat in and out of the saddle, and are easy to maneuver when breaks are needed. I can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewed 1/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pair of Bibshorts
rating
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

These bibshorts are one of the best I have bought and used. Their very comfortable long rides. I loved them so much that I got myself and another pair. You won't regret it buying the ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshorts.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shorts I have ever bought.
rating
by rtovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever bought and worn

Reviewed 9/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super bibs!
rating
by Maxjbooth
BattleGround WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never used bibs before. Now I'll never go back. Definitely worth the money. They run a bit small, so if your in between sizes, get the next one up. Quality item!

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome bib-shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH

Snagged these as a daily deal so the price was right. Otherwise they are costly. These bib-shorts are extremely comfortable even on long rides. They fit well, are not binding in anyway. My only wish is for a some reflective elements to aide visibility.

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love the fit and feel of these bibshorts
rating
by JimM
Cycling Enthusiast
Broomfield, CO

These are really well made. The are really comfortable. But most important is the padding. It really creates a comfortable ride. This padding blows away all the other shorts I have. Thirty to fifty mile rides are more comfortable then ever.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bibs are so comfortable
rating
by Crankarms
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The ProCorsa Men's McKenzie Summit Bibshort has become my favorite. I average about a hundred and fifty miles a week. The four-way stretch material hugs the contours of my body. The fit is snug without feeling tight. They keep my private parts securely in place. Never have I felt any discomfort down there. The chamois is firm, not squishy providing better support. The shoulder straps are wide so as not to dig into your shoulders. The workmanship and material appear to be of the highest quality.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well suited for riding
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Was interested to find out if the quality, value and suitability coincided with the hype and sales blurb. This pair (?) of bib shorts is up to the task so far. As a new brand to me the attire sizing was all ether, as seems the case with any manufacturer kit, and had to return the first delivery - size medium - which I selected after considering the sizing chart. Once that was sorted am quite happy with the fit and apparent quality. The suspenders strap material and width is equal to more expensive bibs. Comfortable chamois though haven't put a big ride on yet. Decent thigh compression. Hope they continue to perform as well into the future. 6'-1" and 170 lb.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.