FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
PRO Torque Wrench

PROTorque Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(12)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(61%)
(29%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Great for home use
rating
by Mennis
Massachusetts

Very easy to use. Was able to set all of my torque settings on my carbon bike.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Professional quality at a great price.
rating
by gduds
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first big boy torque wrench and I could not be happier. Easy to use and only 75.00 on sale.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessary for carbon frames
rating
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice straightforward torque wrench. Good compact size for the home mechanic wanting to keep carbon bike's fittings and fasteners at the correct torque. Just so you know, this wrench has a 14 inch drive. High quality tool with the common size sockets included.

Reviewed 3/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job but not ideal given the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pros: Has a smaller than usual head for getting into tight places, torque level is easy to specify and read, price includes a case with enough allen / torx bits to cover most of your bike which needs a torque wrench of this size.

Cons: The head does not feature a quick release to release the bits - you just have to yank them off which ends up being a pain if you switch bits often, the torque level adjustment dial has a cheap, plastic feel - I worry about it's longevity, the torque wrench click doesn't feature as obvious of an audible or tactile click as other adjustable torque wrenches I've used.

Compared to similar (cheaper / generic) torque wrenches, there isn't much benefit to paying a premium for the PRO version, other than (maybe?) getting a product that hopefully passed tighter quality control and is calibrated accurately.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and a great value
rating
by Thomas
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'll have to be honest that I've seen torque wrenches designed for low torque precision equipment that is a little nicer than this one, but they are also many times the price. For the home mechanic looking for a flexible and accurate tool, this is a great option. I have a couple expensive carbon bikes with carbon components like seat posts, stems and bars. This wrench allows me to make adjustments and get things snug enough so that they don't slip, while preventing expensive over-torque damage.

Reviewed 2/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got what I expected-quality tools
rating
by Stampede Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Frisco, TX
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like that I can set the torsion for my carbon frame

Reviewed 2/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected at good price.
rating
by portlandcrankster
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to finally have a torque wrench and take guessing out of the equation - esp. with new carbon components I'm adding to the bikes. This works just as expected and at a reasonable price point. Sturdy construction. Selling point was the inclusion of the T25 socket. No problems whatsoever.

Reviewed 2/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product
rating
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Holland MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a number of bikes but two of them are very good carbon fiber bikes. I wanted to make sure that as I made adjustments to handle bars, seat posts and stems that I did not over tighten the bolts and break these items costing me expensive repairs. The wrench is easy to set and use. It gives me the assurance I have set the bolts to the correct tension.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There are much better torque wrenchs out there and I should have just purchased another of my current one.
rating
by MKingsley
Competitive Racer
Cooperstown, NY
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I use it for bicycle maintenance and using the correct torque on carbon fiber parts. The dial doesn't go to zero and it's also hard to tell exactly what you've set the torque value at. The release button for the socket doesn't work very well and I usually have to fiddle with it to release the socket. The closures for the plastic case doesn't work anymore and the wrench and package just have a cheap feel to it. I'm not impressed.

Reviewed 4/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
rating
by Anonymous
reynoldsburg, oh

I like this wrench, i bought this on the recommendation of a local shop. I have used it to set up my new carbon bike. It work great, easy to set.

Reviewed 3/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tool. Nice that it comes with array of bits that fit inside the case. Works well.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quality tool. Nice that it comes with array of bits that fit inside the case. Works well.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HIgh Quality Set
rating
by Rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont-Port Arthur, Texas
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A must have item for today's carbon frames and components. High quality wrench set. Easy to use with accurate results.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tool..
rating
by Brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui

The obvious value of having a torque wrench is so you properly torque sensitive bolts especially when they are in contact with carbon fibre, but for me the real value is the night before a big ride when I am going over my bike and checking to make sure it is ready it is just a click away from piece of mind that my seat post won't slip down or the bars won't tweek. I have a Snap-On 14 drive inch lb torque wrench but I needed a second for a different location and purchased this Pro, it is very accurate super EZ to use and I like it as much if not more than the Snap-on at a lot less than half the price. I just wish they made a 38 drive 50nm version, I would buy it immediately..

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential for Carbon Fiber Bike Owners
rating
by Lee-M
American Midwest

Nice, heavy-duty tool, easy to use. A vital addition to your bike toolkit, if you plan to safely make any adjustments on your carbon fiber Bike.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quick & accurate
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

price was decent for a tool that all cyclists should have in their bag. the accuracy of shimano products are top notch without the park tools premium price.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tool is an standard issue item.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have replaced 90% of the parts of my 10 year old road bike in the past year. After a lot of online research, the PRO Torque Wrench seems to be a standard issue item. This type of torque wrench is a must have tool if you are working with carbon fiber. I found it to be a good value with the included sockets and extension. The tool performed as it was advertized. I felt confident in tightening up parts to their recommended tension. This coming from a amatuer bicycle mechanic with long history of over tightening and destroying parts.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have in the bike tool list!
rating
by Robin
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George & Park City - Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Pro Torque Wrench to loosen and tighten my seat post each time I load my road bikes in my car. I travel with my bikes inside our car and the removal of the seat postseat is required. The bike frames and seat posts are all graphite and need careful tightening, so using the torque wrench eliminates the guesswork.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice!
rating
by Desert Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

taking care of my bike collection

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page