FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
PRO Torque Wrench

PROTorque Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(60%)
(31%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Necessary for carbon frames
rating
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice straightforward torque wrench. Good compact size for the home mechanic wanting to keep carbon bike's fittings and fasteners at the correct torque. Just so you know, this wrench has a 14 inch drive. High quality tool with the common size sockets included.

Reviewed 3/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tool. Very handy
rating
by Paul
Portland Oregon

I looked at many different torque wrench options. The price offered for this one from Western Bike Works was the lowest.

Delivery was on time as promised.

This is a good little tool. So far it has worked well, and kept my carbon components safe from over tightening.

Reviewed 8/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for home use
rating
by Mennis
Massachusetts

Very easy to use. Was able to set all of my torque settings on my carbon bike.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Professional quality at a great price.
rating
by gduds
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My first big boy torque wrench and I could not be happier. Easy to use and only 75.00 on sale.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job but not ideal given the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Pros: Has a smaller than usual head for getting into tight places, torque level is easy to specify and read, price includes a case with enough allen / torx bits to cover most of your bike which needs a torque wrench of this size.

Cons: The head does not feature a quick release to release the bits - you just have to yank them off which ends up being a pain if you switch bits often, the torque level adjustment dial has a cheap, plastic feel - I worry about it's longevity, the torque wrench click doesn't feature as obvious of an audible or tactile click as other adjustable torque wrenches I've used.

Compared to similar (cheaper / generic) torque wrenches, there isn't much benefit to paying a premium for the PRO version, other than (maybe?) getting a product that hopefully passed tighter quality control and is calibrated accurately.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and a great value
rating
by Thomas
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'll have to be honest that I've seen torque wrenches designed for low torque precision equipment that is a little nicer than this one, but they are also many times the price. For the home mechanic looking for a flexible and accurate tool, this is a great option. I have a couple expensive carbon bikes with carbon components like seat posts, stems and bars. This wrench allows me to make adjustments and get things snug enough so that they don't slip, while preventing expensive over-torque damage.

Reviewed 2/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

I like the high cuality

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got what I expected-quality tools
rating
by Stampede Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Frisco, TX
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I like that I can set the torsion for my carbon frame

Reviewed 2/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected at good price.
rating
by portlandcrankster
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to finally have a torque wrench and take guessing out of the equation - esp. with new carbon components I'm adding to the bikes. This works just as expected and at a reasonable price point. Sturdy construction. Selling point was the inclusion of the T25 socket. No problems whatsoever.

Reviewed 2/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product
rating
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Holland MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a number of bikes but two of them are very good carbon fiber bikes. I wanted to make sure that as I made adjustments to handle bars, seat posts and stems that I did not over tighten the bolts and break these items costing me expensive repairs. The wrench is easy to set and use. It gives me the assurance I have set the bolts to the correct tension.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There are much better torque wrenchs out there and I should have just purchased another of my current one.
rating
by MKingsley
Competitive Racer
Cooperstown, NY
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I use it for bicycle maintenance and using the correct torque on carbon fiber parts. The dial doesn't go to zero and it's also hard to tell exactly what you've set the torque value at. The release button for the socket doesn't work very well and I usually have to fiddle with it to release the socket. The closures for the plastic case doesn't work anymore and the wrench and package just have a cheap feel to it. I'm not impressed.

Reviewed 4/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
rating
by Anonymous
reynoldsburg, oh

I like this wrench, i bought this on the recommendation of a local shop. I have used it to set up my new carbon bike. It work great, easy to set.

Reviewed 3/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tool. Nice that it comes with array of bits that fit inside the case. Works well.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quality tool. Nice that it comes with array of bits that fit inside the case. Works well.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HIgh Quality Set
rating
by Rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont-Port Arthur, Texas
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A must have item for today's carbon frames and components. High quality wrench set. Easy to use with accurate results.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good torque wrench for my personal needs.
rating
by Six-O
SE Texas

I am enjoying the use of this torque wrench. The dial setting takes a little understanding at first, but no problems thereafter. User should note that when the torque setting is exceeded, the handle will break over in a slight clockwise motion from the head. That is normal and discernable to the user. There is not a loud click that some brands of torque wrenches exhibit.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Carbon....needs a torque wrench
rating
by Lavick
Cycling Enthusiast
NYNJ

Will give a review when I give this wrench a bit more use. But seems to work fine. It's a bit pricier then others on the web but are the others accurate? I'd have to over tighten and crack a part.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to use.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Finally invested in a torque wrench as I got tired of going to the shop to have my power meter reinstalled (been back to the manufacturer twice). Tip if you invest in a crank based power meter, go ahead and invest in a torque wrench as the PM will go south on you at some point.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential for Carbon Fiber Bike Owners
rating
by Lee-M
American Midwest

Nice, heavy-duty tool, easy to use. A vital addition to your bike toolkit, if you plan to safely make any adjustments on your carbon fiber Bike.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
quick & accurate
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

price was decent for a tool that all cyclists should have in their bag. the accuracy of shimano products are top notch without the park tools premium price.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page