Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
PRO Stealth Saddle

PROStealth Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(13)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(57%)
(37%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Comfortable for Century rides and longer + low stack height design
rating
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been looking for a saddle with a large relief channel for one of my bikes that has a low rail stack height to replace a Selle Italia Super Flow which is not comfortable for longer rides (longer than 3 hours). The low stack height is is needed for me on this bike to accommodate my fit because of the seat post height limit on the low side. After testing a few and reading multiple reviews and asking questions on forums I decided to try this out and it's exactly what I was looking for. I normally do a dozen more more 100 mile + rides a year, and this saddle has what I need to be comfortable on these. There's just enough padding and flex to be comfortable on long rides, not so much that it increases the weight. There's also plenty of room to move forward and back on the saddle for climbing, comfort etc. The nose is not so wide that it causes my thighs to rub it like many TT/short nose saddles but it has enough padding at the nose you can sit on it comfortably for a long time. The relief channel goes all the way to the tip of the nose too unlike some other options. Measurements that were important to me - rail stack height 44mm (in the center, top of saddle to bottom of rails). Nose of saddle 50mm wide measured at 40mm back from the front tip.

Reviewed 11/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Painful
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm not sure why but this saddle caused me nerve damage. The cushioning was not thick enough. I have a number of race saddles and for some reason this one just hit me wrong. Looks good. Light. Thought it would be great. Unfortunately it wasn't for me. Might be great for you though!

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the way this saddle looks! Nice relief channel, though for me a full length channel works better.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a convert to stubby saddles since I've been trying to rotate the pelvis correctly for both aggressive positioning and for long rides. These short saddles really help you get a neutral back when in the drops or low stretched on the hoods.

I've have been using a Specialized Power Pro saddle for a while and wanted to try this alternative. Very happy I did. I ride the wide 152 (or 155 Power) and actually like the extra nose width this saddle has. It's less grippy than the Power but on the other hand it has is it has a little range front-to-back though. It's also flatter than the Power so again sliding back-n-forth is easier although I think these saddles really are about locking in a single good position and just allowing enough rotation for sitting more upright.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Seat
rating
Conway, Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice perineal nerve relief and the width is perfect for my tushy. Very stiff, very little padding. More suited for aggressive riding. Love it.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
rating
by Patrick
Jersey

I prefer this one to the Specialized Power saddle because it has a more rounded profile right to left where the Power is quite flat. It also looks nicer with a more modern build aesthetic. The nose is quite wide and I'm happy to see a slight curvature front to rear. These are personal preference but important details. After 500 miles or so, no creaks or other issues like that. Little tweaks to tilt and position have it dialed and comfortable. It's a rather solid-feeling saddle.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent saddle for aggressive female riders
rating
by Sunryse
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am an aggressive female rider. I am either in the drops or on the hoods. I have no use for the tops or ramps. When in the drops, I rotate my hips such that I have a flat back, and I bend my arms a bit to lower my body even more if on a short ride(20 miles), with a flat back so the soft flesh gets smashed into the saddle. This saddles cut out alleviated that problem perfectly, and much better than any other saddle I have ever owned. The wide, stiff, nose provides great support with enough real estate to be comfortable. The downside is - I am petite (52, 106 lbs, all around athletic build) - my thighs, with a lightweight chamois, do rub oh so slightly on that wide nose. I have never before had that happen with a saddle. The short nose is great for sprints, off the saddle and in the drops. I am always hopping or sliding around either by choice or by saddle (it actually bugs me) but my bum rarely moves on this one. I feel no need and the saddle doesnt make me slide. I love this saddle. it is by far the most comfortable saddle I have ever ridden. Absolutely love it. So glad i bought it.

The saddle detail This seat has a little padding(perfect amount), it is not rock hard. The profile of the seat is flat. It has very little curvature through 65mm at the back edge of the saddle. The widest part of the saddle is 150mm (at the widest part of the triangular shape). The cut out is approx. 40mm at the widest point, which is at the back end, with a length of 130mm cut thru cutout but approx. 170mm functional cutout (the front part continues with a depression). The nose is wide! - at 50mm back from the front edge it is 50mm wide. it is fat.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Despite the Modest Padding!
rating
by nandje
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was getting punished by earlier saddles, except with a particular Selle I was once using (a great seat itself but heavy). I'm glad I made the jump to the PRO Stealth. It has the "Love Channel" cut out that I much appreciate, but as a heavier rider (235 -240 lbs) my expectations were rather modest about how it was going to work out. this was especially the case once I received it and saw how slim its profile was. There isn't a lot of padding there! But honestly, most of us road cyclist don't want a saddle that is bulky and pillowy ... in our way for pedaling action. I ride mostly on weekends, but do get in a bike commute to work once a week or more (15 -17 miles one-way). Well this saddle feels great on both so far! I haven't taken it beyond 40 miles in one ride session yet, but I am far and away suffering less on shorter rides and commutes than before.

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glad I pulled the trigger!
rating
by Greg G
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Coast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was reluctant o purchase this due to the cost. Glad I did! Finally a saddle that supports me comfortably without causing numbness! The shape and generous cut out works for me which is why I rated the value high despite the cost. Although it's considered a "short" saddle, I don't notice it being shorter than a standard saddle when riding.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice cutout saddle
rating
by Anonymous
seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was not sure I would like this after years on a Fizik Arione but I love it. Not too wide but the nose works great for finding a variety of positions. The main sit area towards the rear is just the right size and the material is not too thick. I did get the smaller width. I have also tried the Fizik Vento Argo and I like this a bit better. Highly recommended

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice cutout saddle
rating
by Anonymous
seattle

I was not sure I would like this after years on a Fizik Arione but I love it. Not too wide but the nose works great for finding a variety of positions. The main sit area towards the rear is just the right size and the material is not too thick. I did get the smaller width. I have also tried the Fizik Vento Argo and I like this a bit better. Highly recommended

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First Item To Go On All My New Bikes
rating
by Barry
Pennsylvania
This turned out to be the perfect seat for me. I've had each of the material types offered for this seat and don't notice any difference with the exception the carbon version rails were shaped differently and required changing the seat-post fasteners. The seat still looks news after years and miles of riding.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Give saddle some time to see if you like
rating
by biking Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Souderton, Pa.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A saddle is one of the hard bike parts to find to your liking. I am an aggressive club cyclist about 6000 miles a year. I tried other brands, articles have talked about Power saddles, usually shorter length. I tried a couple but for me the shorter saddle hit me in an area that you do not want pressure. The Pro Stealth Saddle is 10 mm longer and solved the pain issue. You will need take your time finding position that agrees with you. The saddle cradles you (hence the reason for calling power saddle) feels like saddle gives you an area to hold you firmly to pedal with more power. The longer nose allows me to slide forward comfortably when needing more power to pedals. I ordered with stainless rails as I had issues on previous saddles with carbon rains. (breakingsplitting) Would be an almost perfect saddle if a little more flexibility. Maybe a carbon base. Padding makes comfortable. Weight is fine, to me comfort more important than saving an ounce or two. great saddle and price!

Reviewed 10/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a saddle that works
rating
by bammbamm1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs

I now own 3 of them, Road, MTB and Tandem. Understanding that a saddle is a personal item, I will also say that at least 3 of my riding partners also purchased and enjoy the ride.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved long distance rides
rating
by CapeCodRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod Mass
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The saddle short front helped in relieving pressure to the leg and arm circulatory system. I do not feel the numbness during long rides as I experienced in my old saddle. My old saddle also had the central cut out. The seat is hard and took a couple of rides to get use to. I wear several types of riding shorts some with gel and some without. The change in wear helps with comfort in long rides.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bullseye of a saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

Wanted to try a short nose saddle for that one sweet spot position instead of moving around on it, and this is a bullseye. This is a way better saddle than the prologo dimension space in quality and comfort that I had before this.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat saddle with short, wide nose and great cutout
rating
by Noel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Saddles are very personal and while this one didn't fit well with me, it may very well fit for others. It has a flat perch for those who prefer that over curved shapes. Its nose is short but wide which provides a forward sitting position. The cutout is large and comfortable. Its surface material is slippery and encourages movement. The prices is reasonable compared to other high end saddles.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good saddle, but needs a few tweaks
rating
by irideayeti
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As my first test of the snub nosed saddles, this one was very nice, but I think the Pro Stealth Offroad version will fix the concerns I had, especially since I use it for gravel and cyclocross. Total relief on your undercarriage is great. No numbness at all. I loved riding on the very front of the saddle since it was nice and wide. This saddle is very flat from front to rear, but I prefer a bit of an uptail to push against in the back. The kicker for me is that although the padding is very nice, the saddle base itself does not flex. I think saddles should have a little give.

Reviewed 2/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saddle fit is very personal
rating
by Hey you
Gerrardstown, WV

I like the quality of this saddle. The cut out in the center surely helps with numbness in the lower region, which is why i bought it. The saddle is fairly flat, with minimal padding and very stiff. If the shape is something you think might work for you it should be a candidate.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and light weight
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Was surprised how comfortable the saddle is. Shed a few ounces too. Downside, if I move around a bit, feels like the rear tire is going flat. Can be dealt with, but is a bit disconcerting.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page