FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Portland Design Works Shiny Object CO2 Inflator Head

Portland Design WorksShiny Object CO2 Inflator Head(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(4)
(80%)
(11%)
(2%)
(0%)
(7%)
Great CO2 head!
rating
by RetinaBurn
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA

This shiny object works great, it is so easy to regulate the flow and it will hold the leftover CO2 for days. Its small and light. You can't ask for anything more.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The simplest, no fail, CO2 inflater I've used.
rating
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have a Lezyne and Innovations valve inflators, but have replaced both with the PDW inflator. The PDW is the easiest, quickest, and fail-safe nozzle compared to the other 2. I inflate in 2 steps. At step 1, my PDW allows me to have very slow, controlled release (twist the valve knob) to minimally inflate the inner tube, but with enough air control to see the tire is properly seeded inside, around the rim. My Lezyne and Innovations is simple push, but each push comes in full bursts. I found these bursts are more difficult to control in my step 1. Step 2 is my more robust, but still controlled, release to reach my desired PSI. There are certainly experts using Lezyne and Innovations, but I'm not one of them. I don't flat that often. But, when I do, the PDW has ridden me of all my previous fumbling and frustrations I had with the other 2 brands.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked like a Charm!!!!
rating
by torpeto
Cycling Enthusiast
pasadena, CA

less than a week after receiving it, I had a flat. Product worked perfectly and allowed me to gently release C02 into the tire to seat the bead.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product at a great price
rating
by Chris G
southern california

Compact inflator, easy to use, well made. I like the ability to control the flow much better than cheaper models that are all or nothing.

Reviewed 10/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rubber seal inside blew out!!!!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Don't buy this!!! the rubber seal inside blew out the first time I used it. You can no longer use this once the rubber is broken.

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy and lightweight
rating
by Scott
Competitive Racer
Laconia, NH
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great lightweight inflator, super easy to use.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Inflator!
rating
by Tracy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a gift to replace a lost/stolen one and my son likes it very much.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does exactly what it needs to do
rating
by Jeffidiah
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product, lightweight, user friendly, It's nice being able to regulate the air flow. This is just one of those products that does exactly what it was designed to do and does it well.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, lightweight pump.
rating
by JeffDers
Competitive Racer
Sammamish, WA

It's great to have such a small, functional pump to carry. I had no idea pumps could be this small until it showed up at my door. Very nice pump and as always Western Bikeworks delivered it very quickly.

Reviewed 3/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have not using it yet!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 20 customers found this review helpful.

I have not using it yet, but it should work the same with the non-threaded CO2 case. It is should be lighter and easy to use.

Reviewed 3/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best CO2 dispenser
rating
by sparky
long island,n.y.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is awesome, you get to regulate the amount of CO2 used and how fast or slow.No more losing all your CO2.

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
rating
by gobike
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

The Portland Design CO2 Inflator works great. I really like that it has an adjustable air release valve. You can slowly fill the tire with a lot of control. Just a great product.

Reviewed 4/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Met my expectations.
rating
by paul
Cycling Enthusiast
portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Finally had to use this in anger the weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. More controllable than I had thought it would be. THe valve is smooth and you will be able to let in just a little or a lot with ease. Stores in a tiny space. My fizik bag easily holds this, two cylinders (16grams), a tube, multitool, and spoke wrench. even if I get picky I cant find any issue with this at all.

Reviewed 2/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i really like this product
rating
by Bianchifool
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This product works great so far. I (knock on wood) have only used it a couple of times. The adjustable pressure valve makes it easy to put the C02 into the tube. It is mostly metal, so I anticipate it lasting.

Reviewed 10/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works great.
rating
by Socadaddy
Competitive Racer
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I received two back to back flat tires in the beginning of an 75 mile ride to Piermont and back earlier this week. This tool definitely came in handy. It is compact and easily fits in a saddle pouch or jersey pocket. It is made of quality materials and I love the fact that you can vary how much CO2 is being released via the vale. The changed tires were inflated in seconds and I was on my may. Funny enough, one of my riding buddies suffered a flat on the way back (on the same trip). It was my first time using the tool and I had the opportunity to use it 3 times in one day. All in all, well worth the money.

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a dream
rating
by OaklandBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The Portland Design CO2 Inflator works very well. The CO2 canisters for this devise thread into it on one end and it has an adjustable air release valve. I really like that you can slowly fill the tire with a lot of control. The Inflator itself is very small and light and easy to carry. Just a great product.

Reviewed 2/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inflator head
rating
by Anonymous
Dallas

Great product easy and fast

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PDW shiny object
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

When you need one of these you need it to work simply, reliably, and with some control. You get all of that with the PDW shiny object CO2 head. If you don't want to worry with carrying the little leather sleeve in your flat kit or saddle bag just use an old inner tube cut to length as a sleeve. This will keep you from freezing your hand. The dial allows you to control the flow of air so that you don't just blow the new tube or pinch flat straightaway. This is the standard for CO2 heads as far as I'm concerned. Get two!

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simple and robust
rating
by Jim A
Competitive Racer
Michigan
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried a bunch of these over the years. Some look good, but break quickly. This one is small, simple and tough. It works when you need it.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool!
rating
by Tomas
Seattle

This is simple, small and reliable. Well designed!

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page