1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
POC Ventral SPIN Road Helmet

POCVentral SPIN Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(86%)
(11%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Best helmet I've ever had.
rating
by Anonymous
South East Idaho
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I did a LOT of research and tried quite a number of helmets. I absolutely love this helmet.

I did mutiple rides on a very windy and cold day in February using both my old helmet and the POC Ventral. The cold air was great because i could immediately feel where the air was being channeled and where it wasn't. My old helmet "looked" aero, but only the very front of my head actually got cold. Using the Ventral, i could feel exactly where the air went and it was just as advertised. The venturi effect is real. After many more rides in warmer weather i can attest to its cooling. The air flow from side winds and tail winds are well above my other aero helmet due to the large air scoops.

It is surprisingly quiter than my old helmet also. I've seen other reviews that had issues with the fit of the straps but i had none, even with my gargantuan melon.

The construction is what you would expect from a quality helmet and is perfect. I love the extra proection at the back.

One of the biggest selling points to me though, and this made me SO happy to find... This helmet only really has like one small hole on the top. For those of us without as much hair up top, i used to get all sorts of weird sunbutns and tan patterns. Now that is no longer a problem. It will aid in cooling on really hot days too.

All in all, this to me is a perfect helmet.

* Notes

I ride about 2k miles a year

I have not been paid or compensated for this review. I purchased the POC Ventral with my own hard earned cash.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
POC helmet
rating
by Mario
Edinburg, Tx

I purchased a medium helmet. It fits perfectly and does not shift while riding. I like I can hang my Oakley glasses on the helmet secured.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great!!
rating
by Danny
Montebello CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Multiple compliments since I began using this helmet. It's comfortable the ventilation system works well and it looks great!! I chose the Lead Blue Matt which matches our cycling club colors. Hence more compliments!!

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool and Comfortable
rating
by Marz
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Main takeaway is how cool and comfortable the helmet is. Bonus points for looks

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great fit!
rating
by Roadaddict
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno,Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My first encounter with POC headwear. Now wish I had two more of them. Besides the awesome ventilation aspects, the padding design within the helmet doesnt leave a dent in your forehead after a three hour ride. Go for it!

Reviewed 9/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet
rating
by Christopher
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very happy and pleased with this helmet, comfortable and aero dynamic...definitely worth the purchase

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet
rating
by Christopher
San Diego

Very happy and pleased with this helmet, comfortable and aero dynamic...definitely worth the purchase

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Vitaliy
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, comfortable, aero and looks good in my opinion.

Newer version fixed short straps issue, so now it fits like it should. Wear a cap or you might get sunburned, ventilation openings are quite large.

One downside tho, insects get into the helmet on fast descents

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Josh
Hatfield, Pa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This fits true to the size chart and is extremely comfy!

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
POC helmet is great for the hot weather we are dealing with, the bright colors are easily seen
rating
by Gregory booth
huntsville,ut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I appreciate the venting, and the bright color

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by Robert - Whidbey
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbey Island, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the POC Ventral spin for a few months and have been very pleased. I bought the POC for the safety features while being light aero. I have found the fit to be perfect and very comfortable. It has so far surpassed my hight expectations.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful design
rating
by Rick
CERRITOS
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light weight . Shape of design .good Ventilation

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful design
rating
by Rick
CERRITOS
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Light wieght . Shape of design .good Ventialtion

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Mateo, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet to replace my Octal after a crash. The fit is even more comfortable than the Octal, and the ventilation is very good for an aero helmet, although not the same as the Octal. In summary, I like it a lot.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Rich L
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Haven MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light weight, easy to adjust, wanted a Mips helmet and found this with Spin Purchased High vis Orange

Reviewed 4/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Safe helmet
rating
by Billyc
02186

POC is a light weight. Excellent fit.

Comfortable on warm days.

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet on the market
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Detroit

I've been wearing various POC helmets my whole riding life, last once met an untimely retirement and I needed to replace it asap. Shipped on time and was on sale when I ordered it.

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect allrounder helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Southern California
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet has perfect balance of lightweight, aero, comfort, safety (proprietary MIPS equivalent) and ventilation. Most helmets out there compromise at least one of these factors, but the Ventral checks all those boxes. With my old Specialized Evade my head used to get warm on hot days with sweat dripping down onto my sunglasses, by comparison the Ventral is super breezy.

I live in SoCal, so having a ventilated and aero helmet is important for me. Ive use helmets from Specialized, Giro and Lazer and the Ventral is my favorite and most comfortable so far.

Size wise I am typically on the upper end of a medium, with some brands a large. The Ventral medium was too narrow, but the large is a perfect fit and doesnt appear big on my head. I would best compare the sizing to Kask helmets after trying both on.

Reviewed 9/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's an expensive helmet, but how much is your brain worth?
rating
by daohaus
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastvale, CA

Package arrived promptly and it was much needed as my S-Works Prevail helmet was well over 10 years old. So I needed something a bit newer.

Packaging is what you would expect for a helmet.

Fit: this helmet fits my big head perfectly. With the fine adjustment knob at the back it really made fitting into this helmet much easier. When riding, you definitely feel more of the air going through, I will wait for the warmer months to see how this truly works.

Reviewed 5/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
rating
by MaddieSF
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

I made the switch from Giro to POC a few months ago and couldn't be happier. The white one is great for early morning rides when the sun is still rising it is much more visible. The air flow is great and the helmet is light I never think about it on my head. I got this on sale and would not have paid $280 for it as I don't find it much different than my Octal which was like $150. I got a M and could have probably gotten a S but it fits fine!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.