1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
POC Tectal MTB Helmet

POCTectal MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
POC mtn bike helmet
rating
by RLX88
suiusn, Ca

Great price. Love the color. Very comfortable fit and adjustable visor. Love the safety features of the helmet.

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet with great coverage!
rating
by jgibs3001
Casual Cyclist
Bend, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was recently looking for a new downhill biking helmet and tried on a number of brands and models, trying to find one that I felt sat deep enough on my head. This is the one! It sits just above my eyebrows and has great coverage on the back without being bulky. The strapping mechanism allows me to customize the fit. The design of the chin straps also keeps the straps from rubbing against my ears. The tightening screw for the visor adjustment is pretty small, but I really don't move the visor that much anyway, so not a big deal. Overall, a super comfortable helmet that stays cool. I think I may be swapping out my ski helmet from my Smith to a POC helmet too!

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit and feel
rating
by Anonymous
arizona

Makes you feel safe and fit comfortably.

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits perfectly and feel better than my Giro helment
rating
by Mt Biker in Milpitas
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used mostly for Mt Biking. I like that it comes with the thick foam padding.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet for large, oval heads
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

As someone with a large (63cm), oval-shaped head, it can be very hard to find a helmet that fits well. I was hesitant to spend this much on a helmet, but it fit so much better than the competition that I had to buy it. I use it for MTB and Road cycling. It ventilates well, especially for a helmet with so much coverage.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and durable. Fantastic fit
rating
by Jam36a
Orlando

I recently gave up my two helmets - a Fox and a Giro for this helmet.

Fit is super comfortable and the look surpasses them all.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY

One of the most comfortable helmets I've ever worn. Light, but protective. Great look and well built. POC makes high quality products.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hugs your head
rating
by Babu
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The fit is secure due to adjustment in rear, is lightweight, visor blocks sun.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits to size and very comfortable
rating
by Midwest Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I mostly ride road bike, but just took up MTB. This helmet was recommended to me by a friend...and I'm glad he did. It's comfortable, light and I get compliments on the look.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my 3rd POC helmet
rating
by EL VIS
Cycling Enthusiast
LA

Use this for trail riding mostly and it's pretty spot on. Does sit a little low on the brow but you can adjust the back to fix that. With my Pit Viper glasses they keep the helmet in the right place, I heard a lot of people can't find right glasses for this helmet I'd suggest the 2000's PV's!

Reviewed 6/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Ohio

Very nice helmet. Fits perfectly with the sizing chart. My sunglasses have plenty of room to fit forehead and ears without rubbing on the helmet. I do wish the visor was a little bit easier to make adjustments.

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good helmet with a design flaw
rating
by Arcadian
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The visor on this helmet has limited adjustment--won't go down far enough to block early morning or late evening sun. Reading other interviews, this doesn't seem to be a problem for many users but it has been for me. Otherwise, I've liked this helmet more as I used it. Adequate ventilation, comfortable fit, and very good coverage. I just wish the visor were more functional.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
rating
by Anonymous
Reviewed 6/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My thoughts about this product is more than just fine.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for when I am riding bike which is a lot. I have brought other helmets but this is the one that feels more comfortable , and I have liked the best as you see I have purchased two helmets from you guys. It feels great when my friends give me compliments then I really now I brought something good and I let them know where I brought it from.

Reviewed 9/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable. great helmet
rating
by CNDBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'd been POC curious for some time and saw a good deal here. Fits snugly and comfortably. Called POC about adjusting the depth of fit as the "bars" rode on my ears and I didn't know how hard to push to adjust them. I was told that you can push or pull the adjustment plenty hard. I did and have a great fit now. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Breathes Well and Fits Great!
rating
by Jmahn
Colorado Springs

I've never had a better fitting helmet that keeps me cool on those summer uphills. Nice coverage across the back too...hoping to never need to test it, but I'm sure it'll do its part

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
POC is my helmet brand of choice for all rides
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
maine

I am a roadie but also enjoy Fat and MTB form time to time. I've grown to love my 5 POC road buckets and thought that it would be fitting to have another for all things not road and this doesn't disappoint

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Bought this for my wife and she loves it.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Quality
rating
by JDizzle
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love my new helmet! POC does a great job of venting, and the fit is great. Helments normally have hot spots from pressure points and there is enough cushion to accommodate many head shapes. Parts of chin strap are rigid and not easily twisted. It's got great build quality and would easily recommend.

Reviewed 4/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect helmet
rating
by Samson
Vancouver, wa

To me this is the perfect helmet. It fits great and snug without any pressure points, it has great coverage, and it's stylish. I would recommend this helmet to anyone.

Reviewed 11/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.