FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Planet Bike Superflash USB Tail Light

Planet BikeSuperflash USB Tail Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(80%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(10%)
Nice light, But horrible clip connetor fell off off mutliple times.
rating
by Ajtiv
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

Nice light, But horrible clip connetor fell off off mutliple times. Finally on a solo ride it fell off and I lost it. The clip does not close all the way so there is a gap between the clip and body of the light. Hit a bump and the light jumps up and off. Clpipped this to the fabric strap on the Topeak saddle bag. Many other lights illuminate the same and have a better tighter clip. Stay clear

Reviewed 4/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Visible
rating
by PDX biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is a great light for day or night riding. A good strong blinking pattern makes it hard to miss. And the USB charging, good price and long run times make this a light that's hard to beat.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adequate brightness, recharges quickly, easy on and off
rating
by BATMAN
Shelton, WA

Use it on all my day time rides. I feel more confident in being seen, feel that when using it cars give me a wider margin

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good light for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

I'm using the light for early-morning rides. While I believe it definitely increases my visibility, it's not the brightest light out there.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great form factor, awesome visibility and charging convenience
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First off, love the convenience of the USB recharging.

The light is very bright for daylight visibility and the blinking pattern is sure to catch the attention of motorist.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and puts out a good light
rating
by Mr Grumpy
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this light for 2 years in all types of weather. It's held up through the test of time. The rubber flap cthat covers the USB port came off about 6 months after I bought it. It still works, even in the wet. It's basic, just two options, solid red or flashing. Motorists see me. I know, I have to pull into driveways so little old ladies will pass me, they might think I am superman.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
SAN RAMON
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

MORNING COMMUTE, USB CHARGER A BIG PLUS

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
USB battery is a plus...
rating
by NorCal Rider
Casual Cyclist
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I don't know where Planet Bike comes up with their battery life time. Mine lasted about 12 hours, it went dead in the middle of a ride. Light is not as bright as the Super Flash AAA battery model (I have both), but bright enough. I plug mine into my computer after each ride so the battery is always charged. One problem I have to to remember is to turn the darn thing on before I take off for a ride. This will make you visible, but it might attract the crazies who want buzz you (the three feet law is a joke in Ca). However I feel safer knowing the I am visible. Most roadies in my neck of the woods have some type of lighting system. This cost a tad more than the battery version, but not having to scrounge up 3AAA batteries every few weeks is a big plus.Excellent value I might add.

Reviewed 7/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great USB light
rating
by b-Man
St Louis Mo
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Inexpensive usb rechargeable and bright light.

Reviewed 3/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Attention grabbing, rechargeable rear flasher!
rating
by PaulG
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute in the Lynnwood -North Seattle area. Knowing this flasher is back there makes me safer in traffic.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.