FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pirelli PZero Velo Tire

PirelliPZero Velo Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great all-round tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes

Average rides are 30 miles in fair weather, although we all get caught in rain sometime. Tires have good grip, corner well and give a comfortable ride. Amazing to me is their puncture resistance, I have not had so much as a cut. Also the wear pattern is even.

Reviewed 10/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire ever
rating
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

This tire feels fast. Has plenty of grip and gives you feedback from the road. Can't go wrong with Pirelli. Riding in the often rough back roads of central Indiana farm country, these tires are a game changer. Often is the ride where that exists that I find myself on a surprise gravel road and I have the confidence of a quality tire with excellent puncture protection. And on smooth tarmac they are quick.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PZero to the People!
rating
by LA Dev
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

For the longest time I was in serious like with Veloflex Master Clincher tires. Before that Vittoria Rubino Pros had my attention and prior to that the Continental Grand Prix series topped the charts. Then I picked up a pair of Pirelli PZero Velos and now I am officially in love. The traction on the PZeros makes cornering at high speeds worry free. Speaking of speed, these are tires feel fast and improve acceleration. Additionally, when I am sitting in a 22-25 mph pocket they really have a glide-like quality, especially on smooth pavement and warm SoCal days. I prefer riding with maximum levels of air pressure, which can sometimes take a toll on your body, but the PZeros have provided an excellent somewhat cushioned riding experience. Plus, the minimal graphics (clean black and silver colorway) gets 5 stars and are aesthetically fresh! I highly recommend these bad boys. Nice price from WBW, too. Buy a pair and you will see the light.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Them
rating
by El Captian si se reinicia
Cycling Enthusiast
US

Beating the hell out of the GP 5000's in confidence, rolling resistance and wear! Really, Really good tire! My tire of choice now in 28's.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple riding great tire
rating
by Baal
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I have never had a tire that mounts as easily as these. The carbon clincher rims I have are at the best of times challenging to use with Conti 5000GPS. A few weeks ago after struggling mightily on the side of the road after a puncture, I decided to get some of these Pirelli P Zeros, based on reviews here. Wow, they went on like putting whipped butter on warm toast. After inflation to 85 psi the 25 mm tires actually measured 27.9 thickness with a digital caliper, which actually makes me happy. As for how they ride, they feel great. Corner nicely. Haven't had them long enough to see about puncture resistance or wear lifetime or performance in the wet. But for the riding that I do (I don't race but I try to go as fast as fitness allows) they don't feel to be in any way inferior to the Contis as far as I can tell. For me that is high praise. Contis ride great but as I said, mounting them on my carbon clinchers was a nightmare. (I never had that problem with Conti 4000s) As for puncture resistance to be honest, as long as these Pirellis are reasonably puncture resistant and have a close to normal lifetime, I will stick with them. I like to know that if I get a flat on the road -- a not uncommon occurrence where I ride owing to all sorts of glass and road debris -- I can be rolling again in five minutes with no profanities or sore fingers.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Follow Up Review
rating
by SSNYC
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I have about 1,200 miles on these tires. They perform brilliantly. They feel outstanding. They are wearing much better than I thought. No flats. Highly Recommend.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty Fantastic All Around
rating
by Sal
New York

Fast, supple, light and by far the easiest tire I have ever mounted.

Reviewed 9/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Nice Goldilocks Tire
rating
by sgnnyc
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

Fast, supple, light, durable and puncture resistant. So so easy to mount.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good All Around
rating
by SDRider
san diego

Very fast, very grippy, good over bumps, while still providing adequate puncture resistance and decent durability.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires
rating
by Anonymous
Texas
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've owned several tires and these by far are the best. These will be my go to from now on.

Reviewed 11/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
rating
by dscottj431
Daily Commuter
Herndon VA
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I changed from Conti 4000s to these. The first things I noticed was improved authority entering a turn, better braking, and much less noisy. I didn't rate that last one highly until I got a quieter tire. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for. Great stuff!

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire
rating
by Yed
Fresno, Ca

I usually went with GP 4000's, but decided to try these out. The 5000's came out a week later, but I have no regrets. These tires are light, handle well, have excellent grip and are extremely puncture resistant. Maybe I'll try the 5000's someday, but not today- I'm sold on my Pirelli's. Oh yeah, they cost less, too.

Reviewed 6/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PZero has good value and quality, excellent fit
rating
by stoph
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers, FL
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I tried these on a lark after having used Conti GP AFs for years.

For me one top clincher is like another, and the Pirelli feels just like the Conti GPs I was using.

The upside I find is that the Pirellis are easier to get on the rim, which makes roadside flat changes a little easier.

No verdict yet on wear.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these tires
rating
by mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica

I have ridden mostly Conti's recently, 4000's and Classics. These Pirellis outperform those in every aspect, more grip cornering, smoother roll, quieter, and faster (or, at least they feel faster). It will be tough to consider another clincher.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire!!
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Best tire very smooth!!

Reviewed 2/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch tires
rating
by Anonymous
H-town Tx
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden these tires only about a dozen times, but these tires ride really good. I have no complaints. I will buy these again whenever these wear out.

Reviewed 11/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires but got a flat on my 4th time out
rating
by KL
Cycling Enthusiast
utah
1 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have riding on tubeless tires for the last 4 years. I decided to go tubed again. Bought these tires and installed them on my bike. On my fourth ride, my front tire went flat. I took the tire off and felt around the inside of the tire for punctures but couldn't find any. Replaced the tube with a new one and finished my ride. I bought these tires for there high reviews of being puncture proof. Not very happy with them.

Reviewed 8/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a very pleasant surprise by pirelli
rating
by team woo
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

i was somewhat skeptical hearing about pirelli's tires, since they had been putting clement tires. clement tires are durable, but the ride is a bit rough. having ridden vittoria's pave series for years, i was rather picky about my tires and had stuck to 320 tpi and cotton belts. for off season, i went to a cheaper tire, the rubino pro. a good tire and value. i was stunned with the pirelli's. 128 tpi, puncture resistance, but it was the grippiness and the handling in water that wow'ed me. it gives a good ride and handles well. i switched my other race bike over to pirelli's as well.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Five stars
rating
by Dadier Roasrio
Tampa fl
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Better tires very smooth, faster l loved!

Reviewed 6/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and grippy
rating
by Anonymous
Chicago
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

A very comfortable tire that corners well. 25 mm plumped to 27.5 on narrow Ksyrium rims. Wet pavement performance is very good. After a few hundred miles, the rear shows wear and cuts (not punctures) on tires center. Sidewalls are unscathed. Debris seems to cling to the sticky tread, but no flats so far.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page