1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pirelli PZero Race Road Tire

PirelliPZero Race Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(67 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(59)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(88%)
(9%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Excellent tire
rating
by S Opp
Northern Ca

Tried the PZero Race to replace Conti 5000, which are very tight and difficult to change on my road rims. I was pleasantly pleased that the PZero corners great with a smooth ride and holds up as long as the 5000 and is very easy to mount .

Reviewed 5/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and fast
rating
by Anonymous

.. but not as fast as the corsa G2.0 that I've been swapping back and forth with.

Reviewed 12/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PZero to the People!
rating
by LA Dev
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the longest time I was in serious like with Veloflex Master Clincher tires. Before that Vittoria Rubino Pros had my attention and prior to that the Continental Grand Prix series topped the charts. Then I picked up a pair of Pirelli PZero Velos and now I am officially in love. The traction on the PZeros makes cornering at high speeds worry free. Speaking of speed, these are tires feel fast and improve acceleration. Additionally, when I am sitting in a 22-25 mph pocket they really have a glide-like quality, especially on smooth pavement and warm SoCal days. I prefer riding with maximum levels of air pressure, which can sometimes take a toll on your body, but the PZeros have provided an excellent somewhat cushioned riding experience. Plus, the minimal graphics (clean black and silver colorway) gets 5 stars and are aesthetically fresh! I highly recommend these bad boys. Nice price from WBW, too. Buy a pair and you will see the light.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-round tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Average rides are 30 miles in fair weather, although we all get caught in rain sometime. Tires have good grip, corner well and give a comfortable ride. Amazing to me is their puncture resistance, I have not had so much as a cut. Also the wear pattern is even.

Reviewed 10/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire ever
rating
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire

This tire feels fast. Has plenty of grip and gives you feedback from the road. Can't go wrong with Pirelli. Riding in the often rough back roads of central Indiana farm country, these tires are a game changer. Often is the ride where that exists that I find myself on a surprise gravel road and I have the confidence of a quality tire with excellent puncture protection. And on smooth tarmac they are quick.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Them
rating
by El Captian si se reinicia
Cycling Enthusiast
US
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Beating the hell out of the GP 5000's in confidence, rolling resistance and wear! Really, Really good tire! My tire of choice now in 28's.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tire
rating
by STIAN
Annapolis
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire

Awesome tire

Reviewed 4/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire

Great rolling resistance. Supple ride

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pirelli P Zero Velo Tire

These tires are supple, roll great and are reasonably priced. You won't go wrong with these.

Reviewed 4/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice riding performance tire
rating
by RC
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

I'm 6' 2" and 185 lbs. Usually run Specialized s-works turbo 26c or Vittoria Corsa 25c on my Campagnolo Bora Ultra clincher wheels. Love the Vittoria's, but wanted something more flat resistant. The s-works turbo worked well, but wanted a tan sidewall for a more vintage look. The Pirelli's are not as comfortable or as fast as the Vittoria's. The Perelli's feel faster than the s-works turbo and similar for comfort, and also come in tan sidewall. I feel the Perelli's are slightly better than the s-works turbo, but not quite as good as the Vittoria's

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good
rating
by oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

This is an early review, as I've only been on a few rides with this tire on the rear. So far, it is performing up to snuff. For comparison, I like the Vittoria Corsa Control and the Conti GP5000, but am not a fan of Schwalbe Pro One or Specialized Roubaix tires. Every rider has their sweet spot, combining durability, puncture resistance, and long lasting grippiness, and those are the metrics I base my assessments on. Since the Pirelli P-zero is still new to me, no strong opinion yet. It is true to size, and was reasonably easy to mount. Tread seems to be on the thin side, especially when compared to the Conti or Vittoria. Will update when I have a more definitive take.

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Miles with smiles
rating
by rouleur rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Valley Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had such a pain mounting those other tires thought I'd give these a go. After one ride a stone wedged under the tread but, didn't go thru to the tube. I was sold on them and bought more. Very happy with the ride using 28's

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More Grip!!
rating
by Paulo
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm using the 28C I'm really liking these tires I'm a little heavier guy and I use them with 90 psi in the front and 95 psi in the rear I have comfort and a good grip. I train Crit with them!!! I liked it a lot!!

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Felt slow and puncture on first ride
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First ride I get a flat. I also felt slower on these tires, for whatever reason.. I'm coming from Schwalbe Pro One's and after today's 70 mile ride on the Pirelli's, my initial impression is not good. I'll continue riding them, maybe my opinion will change. Looking to get another pair of Schwalbe's in the future, I'll likely never differ again.

Reviewed 7/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light & smooth
rating
by Mike
NW Indiana

I have to admit I went with these because they were light and I wanted the color accent.

They also happen to be a very smooth ride. Very happy.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful!
rating
by Jay Mack
Dth, New Jersey

I only got 2 rides on these tires so far, but far as looks!!, my bike looks beautiful with these tires. Exactly what I was looking for. Also they were faster and handling better than I expected

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the easy of installation

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fast and plush .
rating
by Klaus Fuchs
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tire is easy to mount and fast. I would expect supply of 30 mm will get scarce as it is discovered.

30 mm is plush on rough pavement yet responsive. I only need to carry 1 spoon to change a tube on

HED wheels with this tire. I will buy this tire set again.

Reviewed 12/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My New Favorite Road Tire
rating
by Big O
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fast rolling and lots of grip wet or dry. This is my new go-to road tire. Also, very easy to mount and dismount without tools for the unfortunate flat tire (damn thorns). These seem to do a lot better with broken glass and other debris. Will purchase again!

Reviewed 11/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service
rating
by Anonymous
michigan

I sure like this tire, it is smooth easy to mount and great looks

Reviewed 5/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.