1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pirelli P Zero Race TLR Road Tire

PirelliP Zero Race TLR Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(8)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(27%)
(7%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Good tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I run the Pirelli with a 700 x 28 on my front wheel. This is my first time using this tire but I am happy with it. I have it on my road bike, carbon wheels, and run it tubeless. I have about 1500 miles on it so far and I think the grip is really good and no flats or issues. I feel it must have good flat protection because I ride over the occasional crud on the road and no flats. I pump it up to about 85 and add air about once every 3 rides but it doesn't need much air, it holds it's air pretty good - better than my bontrager R3's. I would buy this tire again.

Reviewed 10/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great 30 mm Tubeless Road Tire
rating
by sjhaynes7
Competitive Racer
Kansas City
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I have 5-600 miles on the tires with no issues. They roll fast and I have been using them on my Ti gravel bike riding on group rides. No problems staying with the faster groups and they handle the rough roads out here great. Been running about 60 psi in the tires and they still roll fast.

They were relatively easy to install on my set of Zipp 303 Firecrest wheels. (My previous experience with road tubeless were with Schwalbe Pro Ones and Conti 5000 which were significantly more difficult to install.) The tires are expensive but so far I am impressed.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubeless tire
rating
by Charlie
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First time ordering. Great quality and awesome ride! Great durability! Will purchase again!

Reviewed 8/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good so far
rating
by #1ROC
Central NC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I changed to these hoping they would be easier to mount tubeless on my Campy Boro WTO 45s. They went on very easy. Popped in place and sealed up nice with just a floor pump. Only been out 1 time for about 40 miles, but they felt nice and smooth at 80 PSI. My weight is 195lbs.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
henderson, nc
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tire has been ridden approx. 1000 miles on the road with no issues.

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubeless Option
rating
by Howie
New York
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

In light of the lack of continental availability had to try a different option. This Pirelli is doing the trick. Holding air well and mated well as a tubeless option on Reynolds carbon wheels. No flats to date! (hopefully I didn�t jinx myself)

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Hawaii
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these earlier this year, when the Continental 5000 TL was on back order. I run 28 x 700 at 60psi, on Enve SES and found the installation easy. I replaced only my back tire, and it was hassle free for more than 2000 miles. I ride on roads that have a lot of pot holes and debris. Although I prefer the Contis to the Pirelli, the Pirelli is now my go to when the Contis aren�t in stock.

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pricey, but excellent
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Don't have a lot of experience with different tires, but these are by far the best I've ever had.

Reviewed 9/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires from a great retailer
rating
by Radler
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great set of tires. Went on easily. I won't be going back to innertubes. Tires ride great. I'm glad I went for the 28mm option.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sticky and reliable with P-Zero pedigree
rating
by Calivendor
Competitive Racer
San Frnacisco, CA
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Very fast and light, after several hundred miles there was hardly any wear and tear on this rear tire!

Reviewed 5/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.