1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Womens P.R.O. Bib Short

Pearl IzumiWomen's P.R.O. Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
A lot of good, a little not so good
rating
by Anonymous
North Idaho

I like the drop down bib a lot, as well as the lack of compression. The legs have gel neading around the bottom to keep them from moving on my legs. The only thing I don't like is that there is too much padding up front. Pearl Izumi are known for it. That puffy padding causes me a lot of pain up front. If PI changes that feature, theyd have a perfect product.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cycling bibs!!
rating
by Chrystal
Biloxi, Ms

I conducted many hours of research to find the most comfortable cycling bibs and these came highly recommended. They did not disappoint!! These bibs are the most comfortable pair of bibs I have ever worn. They are now the only thing I will wear cycling.

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love, love, love these bibs
rating
by cschwarz
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlestown, RI

I was very reluctant to go to a bib because I ALWAYS need multiple pee breaks on longer rides but these bibs are amazing! They are very pee break friendly. You barely know the bib strap is there. They are compression but a lighter material so they stay in place and are light enough to wear under a baggie short.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these are becoming my go to bibs
rating
by GriffsA
Cycling Enthusiast
CANTON OHIO

I love these bibs, finally found a pair i can ride in long are short rides and be comfortable. I typically ride over 100 miles a week, miles vary from day to day. This chamois stays put and very comfortable

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like being able to pull them down to use the bathroom without taking off my jersey
rating
by Karen Painter
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

My first pair of bibs for cycling. I've always been reluctant to wear bibs due to the need to use the bathroom and I didn't want to have to take my jersey off, etc. These are stretchy and designed so you can pull them down without taking your jersey off.

Reviewed 8/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these bibs
rating
by Anonymous
San Diego

Love these bibs on all rides (long or short). Bibs have a comfortable fit without the binding in the waist or legs like shorts do. True to size. The drop seat works great for bathroom breaks. No more getting undress. Also love the chamois cushion when in the saddle for hours. Will definitely buy more.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable bib with great shammy cushion for your 3-5 hour rides
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

My rides are anywhere from 2 hours to 5 hours. I need a good cushion to protect my sitting bones from getting bruised and sore which these bibs provide. The smooth material is very flexible and not constraining while trying to get on and off and the leg grippers are just enough to keep in place without constriction. Overall this is a great bib for comfort and function.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wife loved it
rating
by Anonymous

She told me it fits great and is very comfortable

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite pair of shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am 5'6 and 135 lbs and bought a size medium. I usually wear a small in non-bib Pearl Izumi shorts and they are ever so slightly on the snug side, but I prefer that. For these bibs, I decided on a medium after reading other reviews. I'm glad I did, the fit is great. Maybe the P.R.O. sizing is smaller than my more budget friendly shorts?

I bought these for a 100 mile mountain bike race thinking that the bib style and thicker chamois would be nice for long days in the saddle. These have quickly become my favorite shorts. They are by far the most comfortable I own and I find myself grabbing them for 2-hour weeknight rides and long weekend days in the saddle. I also appreciate the drop tail construction for bathroom breaks.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.