1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves

Pearl IzumiSun Sleeves (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great for long, hot, high-UV days!
rating
by EricHans
Competitive Racer
San Diego / Nairobi

These P.I. sun sleeves are the best I've used so far. It's no gimmick, they really do keep you cooler than skin expose to the full summer sun, and the logo is small enough to not intrude on your team kit's summer jersey sponsors.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No sunburn
rating
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Work GREAT,on cool mornings and HOT afternoons. Fold up nicely for jersey pocket.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Investment
rating
by St Paul Rider
MPLS/STP

Great purchase. (White) I use them for everything. Bicycling, driving and even playing golf. As mentioned in another review I have cyclist arms. I am 5’ 11” and I purchased the large size. They are perfect, snug fitting and nice length

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Sun sleeves
rating
by Anonymous

They fit well and wash well too on delicate wash cycle. Air dry.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Haven't had a chance to try them out yet. But I have PI arm warmers and these fit exactly the same.
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I plan to use these to help keep some sun damage off my arms without sunscreen.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and works as intended.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased for 60 degree weather and occasional sun protectors. I like them.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shoulder season sleeves
rating
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use these sleeves for shoulder season riding when mornings are cool, but the end of the ride will be warm. They are not bulky like thermal sleeves, but still provide just enough wind protection to keep you comfortable for those times when a jacket is too much and a summer jersey is not enough.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sun Sleeves do the job
rating
by joehippo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted protection from the sun and Pearl Izumi Sun Sleeves do excellent job.

Reviewed 10/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Significant improvement over the UPF50 model from 2017
rating
by SF Bay Area rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I ride everyday around noon and 3p, so I'm in the sun. Last years (2017) model didn't seem to breathe that well, after a ride it felt like my arms were wrapped in plastic wrap. The 2018 model is much better, it breathe and wicks the sweat. But even after a LONG ride on a sunny day, it still feels good to get the sleeves off. As for sun protection, based on the pale skin after taking my watch off, the sun is still getting through the material, but the arms aren't really dark as compared when I rode without sleeves. I found that pulling the sleeves up the the edge of your riding shirt sleeve, keeps the arm from overheating vs. pulling up to the armpits..

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smart Item for Serious Riders
rating
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

I have always worn sun sleeves, and only stuff them in my jersey when it gets beyond hot. For riders that spend 20 to 30-plus hours a month in the saddle, do yourself a favor and cover your arms with any brand of sun sleeve that has a good SPF rating. These Pearl Izumi sun sleeves are constructed of a nice light material that does the job. There's always a funny, thin ring of a sun tan between my gloves and the wrist-end of the sun sleeves, so I can see that they are working, and doing what I need them to do.

Not really a complaint, but the most recent pair I purchased are actually a deep-dark-blue color, and not the color black like my older P.I. sun sleeves.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They keep one cool and protected
rating
by Guillermo
San Dimas, CA

I wear these all throughout the summer in the hot Southern California streets. They keep one cool and protected from the harmful sun. I do not need to spray sun block when wearing them and my forearms stay cool

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great sun sleeves with snug fit and silicone arm grippers.
rating
by Gianni
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My most recent pair is my third pair. I'd say they last two years before they start to get less snug but still perfectly functional. I ride in Hawaii where it is always hot and sunny so I wear these on every ride. Other brands don't use silicone arm grippers to hold them up or they are cut too large for my cyclist arms (I'm looking at you Spesh). I'm 6' 3" and I wear size large but maybe the XL would work too. I love these bright white snug arm covers.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protection and Time Saver
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay

I wear these routinely on all rides for a layer or to avoid applying sunscreen. Either way they are a win win staple for riding outside on local rides or even my double century events.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sleeves
rating
by Anonymous

Effective sun protection, comfortable.

Reviewed 8/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very well made
rating
by Ciago
Daily Commuter
Carnford, NJ
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have many different types of arm SPF protectors, but this one has to be one of the heaviest in terms of material. Most of them are very light and do the job. The Pearl Izumi provides 50+ but you will sweat quite a bit with them at temps above 75degF. I do enjoy them for cool sunning days. They do provide minimal warmth and sun protection. I am 5'3" 130lb and find them to fit very well without any marks left on my arms after removing them.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Sun protection
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Concord, CA

Where the sleeves on all rides for sun protection and warmth when needed

Reviewed 7/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thicker than previous model
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
orange county, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are thicker, tighter weave, and warmer than the previous model. They work but I don't know that I will be wearing them in hot temperatures.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sunsleeve
rating
by DesertDweller
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These fit well with a left and right sleeve. They are a little on the long side, but better than too short, They are a good sunscreen and wick well. I live in the desert where it is really hot. It's true that if you get them wet they will be very cool to your skin until they dry - which is within a mile of starting a ride where I live. After that, they do wick away sweat which keeps you cooler and dry. I like that they are SPF 50 - I'd rather wear these then have a sunscreen film. That said - when it's really hot (and I mean 90+ degrees at 6am and 105+ by 10:00, I am about 60/40 wearing these - and less so on a day where the humidity is about 70%.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality!
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Atlanta GA

It fits perfectly and seems to be of good quality. I haven't tested it under extremely sunny conditions though. I have used it under mild cold weather and works perfect! Very glad with my purchase

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
do the job
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just looking for something to use in place of sunblock and these work....but warmer of course

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.