FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(13)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(66%)
(26%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
rating
by Italman

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
rating
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
rating
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
rating
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts are a must
rating
by Luke
Midwest

They work well. I have not ridden them over 50 miles. I am 6' 185lbs, wear 33 waist, am average shape and the size M fits nice and snug. A size L might fit more relaxed. I would not buy super cheap bike shorts, they don't not keep you in place. These do.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good materials and workmanship, sizes run small
rating
by CTRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good value for the price for cycling shorts I wanted for moderately long road rides (3 - 6 hours in the saddle). Panel material is robust, and padding provides a firm and stable foundation. Ordered large size based on measurement recommendations on the web site and feel constricted in the crotch - will be exchanging for XL, but everything else (waistline & legs) felt fine. Maybe add a little extra room down in front?

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and comfortable
rating
by Anonymous

Being a bigger guy I like that they fit snug but not too loose and never seem to ride up.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
rating
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
rating
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Run small, solid construction, good pad
rating
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As others have noted, Pearl Izumi shorts run small. I'm a 30, and the WBW size chart says a small should be 29-31.5, but these are borderline tight. (A medium in PI is typically too big for me.) Solid construction, but has an annoying stiff seam jutting inward that sits right on the buttock-will likely soften up with a few more washes, but this is the largest, stiffest, most intruding seam I've ever seen on the inside of cycling shorts.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these as previous year's closeout, so they were super cheap. They fit well and do what they are supposed to do. They don't creep, or move too much. I would be willing to pay full-price for my next pair based on how well these worked out.

Reviewed 3/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is just a great product.
rating
by Lowlander
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles

From a short day(25miles) to a long day(150miles) they never let me down. They fit great and of coarse the price is perfect.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Bike Shorts.
rating
by Kevin
Casual Cyclist
Oregon
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Just purchased my second pair to have another pair. Use so far has been completely on a trainer, riding up to 2 hours so far they are very comfortable. No movement, chaffing or soreness so far. Breathability difficult to determine without air flow but I plan to use these on extended outdoor rides as well. Solid.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong with Pearl IZumi
rating
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

My wife purchased these shorts for Christmas, I needed a pair for spinning class. I had a old pair of PI and they worked well. The first time I used the new ones I noticed a big difference. Extreme comfort. no chaffing or soreness. Keeps me cool for the most part. These shorts exceeded my expectations, I would even consider using them on 40 mile rides.

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and a nice fit
rating
by Mplsbiker
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

so far I've only used the shorts for spin classes, but so far so good. They provide nice cushion, are comfortable, and I don't feel like they slide down, unlike some other shorts I own. Would gladly buy these again

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable commuter short
rating
by Steven
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

I use these shorts for my 7.5 mile ride to and from work. Not sure I would wear them for a long ride on my road bike, but they suit me fine for a commute on my commuter.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable price
rating
by Happy spin guy
Casual Cyclist
Harrisburg
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of these shorts that I use for indoor cycling. They fit well and hold up well.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting shorts.
rating
by DKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities of Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on mid-to-longer rides, 15-80 miles.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and comfort.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

Excellent pair of training pants.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A real winner!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA

This is my first pair of real cycling shorts, and I am totally pleased. I wear them to commute 14 miles round-trip to work, but have also worn them on 2, 25 mile outings with no problems. I would totally buy more of these!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page