1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Pro Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Pro Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(30%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great fit, good value glove
rating
by NM Berkeley
Berkeley CA

Got these to replace a pair of suede-y gel padded Velcro closure Giros and am very satisfied with these gloves. Ordered my usual size- L- and they fit perfectly. Snug but not uncomfortable, and the lack of a strap means they stay put with no need to fiddle during a ride. Clever little tabs on the fingers to facilitate removing the gloves.

Reviewed 10/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves!
rating
by Mike
MI

The fit seems tight at first and removing them was difficult until I discovered the finger loops on the middle fingers are used to pull the gloves off. I love that they are machine washable.

Reviewed 10/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves for my longer rides
rating
by jSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer no velcro, as little padding as the conditions allow, aero fit, good wiping area. These check off those boxes. I wear a pad-less glove for shorter rides, but for longer rides or venturing into unknown territory, I go to these gloves. Padding makes my hands prone to numbing, but these pads are well-placed and low profile -- they are comfortable without feeling the pad sticking out. No numbing. I have worn the heck out of them and they have zero wear issues. These have finger pulls; not sure what one reviewer was referring to. I am 5' 10" and wear a large in these -- a hair loose but i do not like gloves tightening around the base of my fingers.

Reviewed 7/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gloves are great!
rating
by Cary K
Colorado Springs

This is the second pair of these exact gloves that I have owned and I love them! I always buy my gloves a little smaller so that when they "relax", they fit perfectly. I bought my other 3 or 4 years ago and I put about 7500 miles on the bike a year. My old pair is still great just a little worn on the top where I grip the hoods

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pad locations
rating
by Anonymous
Fairport, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My hands go numb with other gloves, but the Pearl Izumi gloves like these have the pads in the right location for me. I really like not having the Velcro, which makes them easier to wash with my other bike stuff.

Reviewed 5/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect in between glove
rating
by Katmamdu
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these gloves because the padding is not too thick nor is it too thin! I also love that there�s no Velcro strap to have to mess with. I just wore these gloves riding across the state of Colorado and they were awesome!

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
rating
by ClimbingBoi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a high-quality glove, functions well. and has a clean look which I was looking for. I like the gel padding and overall its a comfortable glove. Why I give this a 4/5 is after a couple of months some of the stitching came loose, but I have had this same problem with other gloves as they take a beating.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got two
rating
by dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

These gloves were to replace another Pearl Izumi pair that had started to come apart. I like that they don't have a velcro closure and are easy on and off.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got two
rating
by dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

These gloves were to replace another Pearl Izumi pair that had started to come apart. I like that they don't have a velcro closure and are easy on and off.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best glove ever.
rating
by Davis
Cycling Enthusiast
Captain Cook, Hawaii

Road cycling. I really like the no velcro design. These seem to me to run slightly small as I returned large for XLs.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit very well and have padding in all the right places.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

These gloves are light, but fit well and are properly padded. And the do a good job absorbing the sweat in the hands over a four hour bike ride in the heat.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm just between sizes so can't really recommend unless you try them on
rating
by adamW
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV

Extremely tight for me in size large, so even though PI large fits me 99% of the time, because these have no velcro they have to be very tight. Once I squeeze into them they are comfortable but they're so hard to put on/off that I default to my gloves with velcro.

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needs a strap
rating
by Wharf rat
Casual Cyclist
Rural Pacific Northwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Gloves slipped all over my hands especially when riding a mountain bike (paved trail). The issue has lessened with more use. The gel pads were not that big of an improvement over P.I.'s select gloves. I purchased a pair of select gloves at the same time and will save some money by sticking with them the next time I purchase. I think a strap at the wrist would improve the performance of the gel gloves. The select gloves include this feature.

Reviewed 11/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All Day Protection
rating
by Biddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County CA.

I use these gloves for every day riding 20-35 mile rides. But I bought them to use for the longer and up to Century rides as my go to glove. When up in the saddle all day you need every bit of vibration dampening possible. But I really like the snug fit without being too tight. A little bit of wiggling needed to get off but its not too hard.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thinner padding but good location
rating
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The padding on these gloves is thinner than I usually prefer, but the padding is wider and better located for comfort. They are holding up well so far, and I use them for all my bike riding (gravel, road, track).

Reviewed 8/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than bare hands.
rating
by ws hughes
Cycling Enthusiast
SE New Mexico

We have lots of rough roads in SE New Mexico so gloves are pretty much a must. Ordered large size but couldn't get them on so had to exchange them for Xtra large, which were still tight. Struggle to get them off. Other than that they seem quality, but I expected more for the price.

Reviewed 9/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No strap
rating
by KB
dead & co, saratoga performing arts center

Bought this glove strictly on the color, blue. Has no loosening mechanism to get on and off. After riding for several hour the glove is a bit difficult to get off. Maybe a good thin as I wash the gloves after each use. These are holding up pretty well.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like these, especially the lack of Velcro .

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally!
rating
by Steve Satin
Cape Cod
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased about 50 pair of cycling gloves and never had a pair that stopped pain in my hands, until now. The Pearl Izumi Pro Gel Gloves fit perfectly with no Velcro and the gel makes for the most comfortable rides I've ever had. Now these get an A+.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid glove but a little less padding than other PI gloves
rating
by bleckb
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Overall I like this glove, though it does seem to offer a little less padding/comfort than some other PI gloves. Also, on bike removal, because there are no straps, can be awkward. Fits the same as other PI gloves.

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.