FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Escape Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Escape Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
These bibs fit very well and are comfortable on longer rides.
rating
by Scott G.
Casual Cyclist
San Diego North County
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The bibs I bought were to replace another older Pearl pair that had become a little uncomfortable. I have always tried to use the higher end on product for extra comfort. They fit well and yes they are comfortable on longer mileage rides. Well worth the extra cost. No fun to leep riding when your butt hurts. Pearl has always been a great brand for me.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gets better
rating
by Tal
NorCal

Iv Worn PRO bibs for 10 years. The latest version is the best short Ive had. Thanks PI!

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed in the Latest Pearl Izumi Bibs
rating
by Yflyer1678
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate SC

I have worn PI bibs for years and what I liked was that they had an American fit. These PRO Escape bibs seem to have more of a European fit. I normally wear XL in Pearl Izumi products, but these were too tight and very short in the bib portion. I exchanged them for 2XL, but they really did not fit either. Finally returned them for a refund. WBWs service through all this was great, but I wish Pearl Izumi had left well enough alone.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bib shorts worth every cent
rating
by asphalt slider
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, Mo

weekend rider. This bib short fit well and was comfortable on hill climbs. Regular riding shorts tend to get pulled down on hill climbs but these bib shorts did not move!

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit for large guy
rating
by Anonymous
portland or
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My husband wears a 2xl & some bib shorts are way too tight. These expand nicely.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bibs. Good fit.
rating
by Marl
tucson
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 5'9 200. Hard to find bibs that fit. These do so XL for me.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the most comfortable that I've ever warn especially on centurys.
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
From 1300''to 8000'' 50-110mi. a ride
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great wicking ,great comfort all distances use on very hot days or very long rides (100)

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shorts Ever
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lakewood, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't think of anything I don't like. This is the softest fabric you can imagine, seams are non-existent, shorts stay in place nicely. Best ever.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bibs
rating
by GRBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used them for the first time yesterday. Very comfortable. Glad to have them. On the recommendation of my son who told me that once you wear a bib you'll never again want to wear ordinary shorts. And these are great.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
been riding 30 years, these are the best shortsbibs out there, buy them!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

they are just plain comfortable with the best pad.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and supportive
rating
by beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

These are very supportive. They fit a little snug but are comfortable on the ride. I've only worn twice so far, but they appear to be well made with no seams rubbing in the wrong places. I would recommend these. My only reservation is I'm not sure they are that much better than modelsbrands less expensive.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality and very comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

Usually go for long rides bibs very comfortable will be buying more.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry I waited so long!
rating
by FLVJ
Competitive Racer
North FL

I ride every day, year round (live in FL) and have many pairs of shorts. Just got around to trying these and I am very pleased. Bought a second pair, and am waiting for the next sale to buy a third!

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What I've been looking for
rating
by MJarizona
Cycling Enthusiast
Queen Creek AZ

It's all about the chamois! After trying a number of different manufacturers over the past few years it has become obvious to me that the chamois makes or breaks a pair of bibs. My personal conclusion is to spend a few extra dollars for an improved ride due to the comfort of the chamois (even for the same brand as I have tried cheaper PI bibs).

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What I've been looking for
rating
by AZbugphd
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

I have previously used a few different brands of lesser quality bibs. As my mileage has increased I found that they no longer provided the comfort I needed for longer time in the saddle. The P.R.O. Escape bibs were great from the beginning. Of highest importance was the fact that the chamois stayed in place and with its top layer moisture is wicked away. Have since purchased another pair.

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really good chamois
rating
by John
Vancouver
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these for a long ride. Have always bought good quality bibs in the past but never Pearl Izumi. Very impressed with the quality and construction and the chamois. My ride was 550 miles in 6 days and i was having problems with my saddle. They were my go to bibs for the longest days. I will purchase these from now on!!

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
DID NOT LIKE THE CHAMOIS OR THE FRONT PANEL ON THE NEW PRO BIB SHORTS
rating
by BOBC
Cycling Enthusiast
HOUSTON, TX
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

PREFERED THE ELITE ESCAPE CHAMOIS AND DID NOT LIKE THE FRONT PANEL ON THESE.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs
rating
by Andyboman
southeast Alaska
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bibs, they are my go to for all rides. Recently used them on back to back century rides, and they rocked. I already ordered another pair. They fit very true to size with plenty of stretch in the suspenders.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long term review
rating
by Doug
Daily Commuter
Ketchum, ID
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding with these in my rotation for 2 years now. I'm 6' 180 lbs and The L fits me nicely. Compared to other bibs these rise up a much higher in the front, on me about 3 above my navel. The straps are comfortable and the chamois is good for multi-hour rides. I've noticed the stitching coming loose around the chamois at the lowest point where the saddle edges hit the inner thigh, doesn't seem to affect the fit though. My only gripe with these is the sticky dots used to secure the legs have turned hard over time and they irritate my legs for the first few miles. I always wash in cold water and always hang dry, 2 pairs and they both have this problem with hardened gel leg gripper dots after about a year.

Reviewed 7/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost Perfect
rating
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been huge fan of Pearl for twenty-five years. My only complaint has been their frequent re-sizing of the product line. For years I wore XLs in all their higher end bibs, tights, knickers, and jerseys. Then somewhere along the line they started upsizing for us fatter Americans. I was told by one of their inside reps that they now size their highest end P.R.O. line a little smaller closer to Euro sizing, but not as small as, say, Castelli or Giordana. I am 6'1 about 182-185lbs and these bibs fit me really well in XL. The pad is fabulous. My only quibble is that they are a tad short for my long legs.

Reviewed 12/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page