FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Escape Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Escape Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(9)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(57%)
(30%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Very comfortable
rating
by Tandem
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Its been years since Ive worn PI bibs. Ive been making excuses for being uncomfortable in the shorts that Ive been wearing recently. Too hot! No chamois cream, etc. No more! I can now do 30 and 40 mile rides, and Im comfortable. PI discourages the use of chamois cream. I was skeptical, but I am comfortable without it. The cuffs stay in place also.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still a Pearl Izumi fan...
rating
by Anonymous

No sore spots, very comfortable. Cut a bit high in front but thats a small issue

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking and well made!
rating
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

I purchased one and liked it so well that I bought two more. I should have waited. The chamois is so thick that it is uncomfortable when out of the saddle. With solid straps they are also a little warm

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit for large guy
rating
by Anonymous
portland or
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My husband wears a 2xl & some bib shorts are way too tight. These expand nicely.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bibs fit very well and are comfortable on longer rides.
rating
by Scott G.
Casual Cyclist
San Diego North County
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The bibs I bought were to replace another older Pearl pair that had become a little uncomfortable. I have always tried to use the higher end on product for extra comfort. They fit well and yes they are comfortable on longer mileage rides. Well worth the extra cost. No fun to leep riding when your butt hurts. Pearl has always been a great brand for me.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gets better
rating
by Tal
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Iv Worn PRO bibs for 10 years. The latest version is the best short Ive had. Thanks PI!

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed in the Latest Pearl Izumi Bibs
rating
by Yflyer1678
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate SC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn PI bibs for years and what I liked was that they had an American fit. These PRO Escape bibs seem to have more of a European fit. I normally wear XL in Pearl Izumi products, but these were too tight and very short in the bib portion. I exchanged them for 2XL, but they really did not fit either. Finally returned them for a refund. WBWs service through all this was great, but I wish Pearl Izumi had left well enough alone.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good but thick chamois
rating
by Tarquin
LA

This is overall a great bib with nice materials and comfort my only small issue is the thickness of the chamois itself. Much thicker than Im used to.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bib shorts worth every cent
rating
by asphalt slider
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, Mo
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

weekend rider. This bib short fit well and was comfortable on hill climbs. Regular riding shorts tend to get pulled down on hill climbs but these bib shorts did not move!

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the most comfortable that I've ever warn especially on centurys.
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
From 1300''to 8000'' 50-110mi. a ride
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great wicking ,great comfort all distances use on very hot days or very long rides (100)

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shorts Ever
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lakewood, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't think of anything I don't like. This is the softest fabric you can imagine, seams are non-existent, shorts stay in place nicely. Best ever.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bibs. Good fit.
rating
by Marl
tucson
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 5'9 200. Hard to find bibs that fit. These do so XL for me.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bibs
rating
by GRBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used them for the first time yesterday. Very comfortable. Glad to have them. On the recommendation of my son who told me that once you wear a bib you'll never again want to wear ordinary shorts. And these are great.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
been riding 30 years, these are the best shortsbibs out there, buy them!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O. In-R-Cool Bib Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

they are just plain comfortable with the best pad.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stunning Comfort. Chamois, not so Much
rating
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I moved from my very comfortable PI. Elite bibs to these. I think the reviewers were correct in saying these bibs are comfortable, even luxurious feeling. The comfort level of these bib shorts is ridiculously good. You honestly feel like you are wearing nothing. The straps are like velvet and after a minute of having them on you simply do not know they are there. But, describing all this comfort brings me to the topic of support. The material is so light and comfortable I think it does give up at least a small degree of compression capability and feeling of supportiveness. The chamois is disappointing. It feels like one singular density and not the nicely layered density foam PI is known to have pioneered and put forth in their upper lines of shorts. The singular density feels like simple latex foam cut about 58 inch thick and compresses too easily. Its as though they built such a great bib short they had to cut design cost somewhere and they chose to save money by using plain foam rubber in the chamois. It does kind of glue you to the saddle more than it should or would with a trimmer more layered chamois. It is, however, sewn in the short with very good tucked placement with a very soft liner material. All that said, I believe there will be some that will find this chamois works fine for them. Im a bull in the saddle and, thusly, it does not work well for me. I will still wear these shorts as they are so good in every other way besides the not so good chamois, but I will look for other PI shorts or other brands that have the more layered chamois I look for in a bib short.

Reviewed 9/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great on the bike
rating
by bicyclek
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

While the chamois felt huge at first, once on the bike they worked great. The chamois also seemed to stay drier.

The bibs were also a bit snug on the boys, but felt ok while riding. I would consider them the best shorts I've ever owned and would give them a 5 star if it wasn't so snug down below.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi BIB Shorts
rating
by Stem
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg

The last pair I purchased, the shoulder straps stained by jersey. After a few rinses got the bleeding to stop. This was my third pair and the first time this happened, will rinse before wearing the next time.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good overall fit and materials spoiled by terrible chamois
rating
by Jmb9101
Virginia
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been a long-time user of PI P.R.O. bibs, but this updated version is a bust. The chamois is way too thick, it bunches up, and it makes me squirm around on the saddle to keep it in position. Prior chamois were anatomically shaped, and stayed tight to your skin, allowing you to move freely. This version feels like Dependz (decades before Im supposed to know what that feels like). Not sure why the redesign, but Im looking at other brands for the first time in years.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry I waited so long!
rating
by FLVJ
Competitive Racer
North FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride every day, year round (live in FL) and have many pairs of shorts. Just got around to trying these and I am very pleased. Bought a second pair, and am waiting for the next sale to buy a third!

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality and very comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Usually go for long rides bibs very comfortable will be buying more.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page