1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(14)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(57%)
(29%)
(6%)
(4%)
(4%)
Comfortable on rides from 20-50 miles so far.
rating
by baribill85
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I like the chamois and that the legs don't move up while peddling.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
rating
by Dan
Long Beach

I'm a little unusual in my build. Only 5'11", 190lbs. Not fat, but a little thick. Waist is a 32", with a 44" chest. The reason behind the measurements, is that it is difficult to find bibs that fit right. The pair of Izumi Escape Quest, fit perfectly. Comfortable to ride in, with chaffing. A really excellent fit.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bib shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

First pair of bib shorts. Love them for short rides. Very comfortable, true to size, and quick drying as well. Would recommend.

Reviewed 7/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs at affordable price
rating
by Anonymous
Portland

These bibs are great and they are not in the high price range. Would buy again.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Basic Bibs
rating
by BFit
Cycling Enthusiast
99801

These are well made, can always count on Pearl Izumi quality, and fit is consistent. Western Bike Works has great service!

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good
rating
by Anonymous
Los Angeles

good if you're getting into cycling and don't wanna spend money on the expensive stuff right away. The padding could be better though.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit at a solid price
rating
by DrĂ©
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

What more could you ask for in a cycling bib. I train mostly on Zwift, but I have used this bib on some longer rides outside. I'm 5'9 and 175lbs and a large fits me perfectly.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, wearability and value.
rating
by Anonymous
dallas

2nd pair of these bibs for me. 1st pair still in great shape after many washings including the chamois. Great value, quality, and wearability.

Reviewed 3/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, good price.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality, good price. First pair of bibs for me, comfortable.

I wear it and wash it often, and it has held up well. Will buy another.

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, basic bib short
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good for a basic bib short. The pad leaves a lot to be desired though. Best for shorter distance rides.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price good
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall product is pretty good especially for the price. Light weight does not eat out too much. Chamois is a little cheap but what can you expect in this price. Would recommend for the rides but not for long distances.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality
rating
by Anonymous

Nice comfortable bibs for every day use.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great short for price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for everything from spin class to road bike to fat bike.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid affordable bib
rating
by nivvis
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great bib. It may not be flashy. It's not a tight race fit. There's no fancy market-speak chamois or a 20 panel design. But it's still quite comfortable and will last. I've been through lots of commuting, plenty of centuries (including a couple doubles) and no issues.

The only complaint I have is that it can get pretty warm in the summer. It has more than usual coverage, especially in the back - but that's just a tradeoff.

Reviewed 4/13/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper Midwest
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

These bibs are a workhorse piece of equipment. I wear them indoors and out and I never have a soft tissue issue. Great value.

Reviewed 3/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit will order more for the season.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )

I'm a tall (6' 4)rider the XL are a great fit. Used for road and gravel.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs for the money, fit true to size.
rating
by jmully
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for everyday riding, and also 100 mile rides.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Bib Short ( 2016 )
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these bibs, affordable and great quality

Reviewed 4/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not up to Pearl Izumi standard - I do not recommend
rating
by EarlS
Cycling Enthusiast
Quad Cities, IA

I own several Pearl Izumi bib shorts and have been using them for 20+ years . These don't make the grade. I purchased the same size (L) I wear with the other Pearl Izumi shorts and these shorts fell A LOT smaller and tighter. The material isn't especially stretchy like the other bibs. As others mentioned, the chamois is also problematic. The shorts are also really short and tend to ride up and bunch while riding which causes problems with rubbing. I've tried to wear these shorts twice and can't get past how odd they feel. Sadly, they are going in the trash since I can't send them back. Save your money and buy a more expensive, but useable pair.

Reviewed 10/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I will buy another pair soon
rating
by Marinrider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

I bought one pair I liked it enough to order another

Very comfortable they are a bit shorter

On the leg than some other shorts but I wear knee warmers or leg warmers on early morning rides in San Francisco

Cheers

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.