FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(8)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(18%)
(9%)
(2%)
(0%)
Pearl Izumi size changes hit again
rating
by Jonl
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two pair of older style Pearl Izumi gloves in size medium. Perfect fit, favorite gloves. I saw these on sale at Western and bought them to work into the rotation. These are tight. Thought they would stretch a bit. They do not. They put my hands to sleep and I have to undo the Velcro and slide them toward my fingertips on rides to keep the blood in my hands. PI must have changed manufacturers or something because ALL of its apparel is now so variable in size you cannot trust them, and cannot afford return shipping. I tried to give these a chance but cannot wear them. Money wasted. Going to other manufacturers I can trust in sizing. Too bad.

Reviewed 5/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems small for size..
rating
by Spike
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I usually wear a large for cycling gloves, so order this pair with that size. I also have a very old pair of Pearl Gel glove and love it so much that I always kept an eye out for similar ones. Well this pair of Pearl has nothing resembled that pair that I so loved. It is tight, too tight even. I rode in the low 90s weather and it got so hot that I can't wait to pull it off at rest stops.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves
rating
by Anonymous

Nice gloves.

Reviewed 4/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves
rating
by Pappap
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware, OH

I've had these same gloves before so getting them again shows how much I liked them

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good glove for a good price
rating
by Anonymous

Can get tight into the webbing of my fingers, but these are a good glove for the price.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality but uncomfortable.
rating
by Doc Hoff
Berkeley

There is a seem that cuts into my hands over the long rides.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gel gloves for the money
rating
by  A.D. pedaler
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice, FL

I use these gloves on all my rides . They are slightly tight which effects their removal, a minor point

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Elite Gel Gloves
rating
by Anonymous

Workmanship is great... padding on gloves very good. This is my 2nd pair...also impressed with ease to purchase items on the Westernbikeworks.com....

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PI's Men's Elite Gel Glove
rating
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

I have a few pair of these gloves. They are very comfortable on all rides up to and beyond 100 miles.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very effective ,long lasting and hi visibility available
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I.N.Y.

Color fade even with hand washing only

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very effective ,long lasting and hi visibility available
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I.N.Y.

Color fade even with hand washing only

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very effective ,long lasting and hi visibility available
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I.N.Y.all seasons 50degrees F

Color fade even with hand washing only

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are comfortable gloves no matter how you ride.
rating
by gemper
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

These are well made gloves and comfortable. The Velcro strap is well placed and comfortable. I got the screaming yellow color and they are quite visible. I know this sounds gross, but PI also was considerate in providing a large snot strip. I also suffer from some carpal tunnel in one hand. I had a lot less pain shocks wearing these gloves.

Reviewed 9/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great everyday gloves!
rating
by John W Smith
Maitland, Florida

Bought 3 pair and am still on the first pair. Cloth tops breathe and gel pads do the trick.

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great everyday gloves!
rating
by John W Smith
Maitland, Florida

Bought 3 pair and am still on the first pair. Cloth tops breathe and gel pads do the trick.

Reviewed 9/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable and almost indestructible
rating
by AsphaltSlider
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves will provide years of comfort on weekend rides. The only reason I am buying a new pair is that I had a bike wreck and did an asphalt dive and slide. The gloves kept my palms uninjured but the asphalt slide chewed through the gloves' leather palm covering. Thanks PEARL IZUMI GLOVES for giving it up for my hands!

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy Hands!
rating
by Dan
Casual Cyclist
Carmel, IN

I had been dealing with significant numbness and tingling in my hands and fingers with my former gloves. After reading numerous reviews on a variety of gloves, I settled on this pair and am quite pleased. Issues are now almost non-existent. The gloves are well constructed and the fit is according to the size chart. Very pleased.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent choice. Great product!! Very comfortable!
rating
by Anonymous
H-Town, TX

Good price.. good fit.. they are great gloves for long rides 50, 75 miles or century.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality gloves
rating
by aocole
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Nice high-quality product from PI. The finger loops work nicely for taking the gloves off. Lightweight back doesn't get too hot in the sun.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the sweat wiping surface on the thumb, makes long rides more comfortable
rating
by Deano
Cycling Enthusiast
Fond Du Lac, WI

keeps hands from slipping and cushioned. would like the glove to go further up the wrist

Reviewed 8/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page