FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Escape Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Escape Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(9)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(73%)
(18%)
(6%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Great compression and comfort!
rating
by DBGRVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short

I love these shorts as they have very good compression and are very comfortable for long century rides on hot days. I initially bought one pair to try and about a month later bought another pair. These are my go to short for the summer.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Riding with these shorts makes the trip fun!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Elysburg, PA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short

Good fit, comfortable.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short

Very comfortable and well sized short. Perfect for the type of riding I do. They are durable and the fit is excellent. Very well made..

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shorts are comfortable and work well cool conditions, too.
rating
by PDXcycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short

The shorts are comfortable for a range of distances. 20 to 50 miles is my sweet spot for rides but I expect comfort to continue for up to centuries. Sizing is accurate, the large works well in the 180 to 200 pound range. Be aware, these are low-rise shorts with the waist line at the hips. I would have given five-stars if the waist was mid-rise.

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great short, extermly comfortable
rating
by debiker
Casual Cyclist
wilmingto de
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Elite In-R-Cool Short

short is used for cycling and spin classes

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cycling Shorts
rating
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI

In my opinion, these are the best cycling shorts currently on the market. They provide great cushioning although some may find the pad a tad big. They wick moisture better than any shorts Ive ever worn...and thats 40 years of riding. Theyre a snug fit and feel great on the legs. They wash up superbly and dry as soft as new. I have 3 pairs of these...and will buy more. That said, theyre pricy. But, if you can buy them on sale you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
PREFERED ELITE CHAMOIS OVER THE PRO. ROAD BETTER AFTER A COUPLE OF WASHES.
rating
by BOBC
Cycling Enthusiast
HOUSTON, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

WASH THESE A COUPLE OF TIMES BEFORE RIDING. THE ELITE HAS A LITTLE MORE PADDING THAN THE PRO.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Shorts at a Good Price
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

This is my second pair of these shorts, because I liked the first pair so much. They fit just right, you only feel them where you want to be sure you are wearing them if you know what I mean. Very comfortable. Enough padding to get a thin person through a century. Also reasonably priced especially in year-end clearances. Leg-grippers hold up my leg warmers better than other shorts.

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
rating
by Senior rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Bought this shorts on sale. Very comfortable even though the padding appears to be too thick but was not cumbersome at all when riding.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi shorts are perfect for long rides!
rating
by BLVrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Belleville, IL

I wear Peral Izumi's whether I'm riding 10 miles or 110 miles. They fit great and I never have a chafing problem. It is a quality product and you can't beat the price when they're on special. I

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, cool, no chafe
rating
by Randy R
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The short material has a nice, quality feel. The padding is not what I expected. Looks more high tech than my 10-year old bike shorts. No chafe. Seams comfortable.

The color doesn't appear to be a true, deep black. More of a dark dark charcoal. Not really noticeable unless you are wearing a jersey with black. No big deal. Only you would likely notice, or care.

Sizing appears consistent with what I would have expected. I don't think there is a need for sizing updown.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, great pad
rating
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI

The fit of these shorts is exceptional although some may find the pad a bit large a inflexible...that is until you begin riding. Its anatomical cut is great and, in my opinion, this is the best non-leather pad Perli has ever created. And, the pad dries quickly after washing. I already have two pair of these and will be getting a third so that I can get rid of and older pair of shorts and keep my wear rotation in place.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Shorts
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin

This is a good quality and comfortable short. I can ride comfortably for long distances in these shorts.

For me these shorts are true to size. With the Italian shorts (Castelli) I order 2 sizes larger. My ONLY complaint is for me the inseam is longer than I like. I work hard to develop my quads and it is a shame to cover them up!! These shorts come to about an inch above my knee cap.

Reviewed 8/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts for longer rides
rating
by anwittin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These have been great shorts for longer rides. I use them on 100k & 200k rides and have found them to perform better than any other shorts. The leg grippers hold well and the waist doesn't seem to drop much, the chamois is also thick enough and doesn't shift or bunch. These have be come my shorts of choice now.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lighter material than prior generation
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer the heavier weight of the earlier generation of Elite

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Very comfortable. Comparable to Assos.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent choice
rating
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI

I love the new chamois in these shorts. I sweat pretty heavily and this new chamois did an excellent job of staying dry unlike some of the old liners. That said, they are just a bit thicker and may take a ride or two to get accustomed to it. I have five pair of shorts that I rotate and always look forward to the next time I get to use them. As to the price, I bought these shorts when they were on sale. I'm not sure if I'd feel the same if I had paid full price or even bought them.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable shorts
rating
by Anonymous

comfortable and fairly priced

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best for any mileage beyond 80 miles in a day!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97211 Oregon

I have an earlier version but is wearing out. This is fantastic. I can do 100 mile days with confidence and no chafing.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New go to shorts
rating
by Old geezer
iowa

Replaced several pairs of old Pearl Izumi shorts with chamois inserts. These have thicker synthetic padding but does not feel bulky. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page