FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Pearl Izumi In-R-Cool Skull Cap

Pearl IzumiIn-R-Cool Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(33%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
A must for long rides.
rating
by PdxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I'm bald. This keeps the sun off and the evaporating sweat cools my head and stays out of my eyes. Also works well as light insulation on cooler days.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
as effective or maybe slightly better than my older assos skull cap in all aspects.
rating
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
LI NY

hand washing to keep it white necessary

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product
rating
by Anonymous

Universal fit fits both small and large heads (bought two and gave one to small guy and one to big guy). Comfortable fit, stays in place, very breathable.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great protection for balding heads
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas

Good material and sun protection. One size fits all can be a problem for some. Mine is snug but stretches sufficiently.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Head thing
rating
by Vb
ca

This thing does what its supposed to- keeps the sweat out of my eyes and breathes a lot better than a doo-rag

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect running cap and helmet liner
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Memphis, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi's In-R-Cool Skull Cap is a little expensive but it is the best quality skull cap and helmet liner in the market. I bought mine black so I can toss it in the washer with color outfit. PI's skull cap works great as a helmet liner for all SpringSummerFall long rides. Although I'm not bald, I wear it first as protection instead of sunscreen and second, to keep away all sweat from coming down my forehead and eyes. It also helps in keeping my sweaty sunglasses right in place. Compared to wear nothing, cap is a little warm to wear. I put it on even when going out running late in the day. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
In-R-Cool works
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
finger lakes area, ny

I bought my first skull cap 2 years ago just because it was on sale for $15 and I was getting tired of thicker headbands that filled with sweat after an hour of summer riding. Those headbands didn't keep the sweat out of my eyes or cool my head when they were saturated. The In-R-Cool material works very well and is light. I can feel the air moving across the cap drying the sweat. If these things get salty from sweat evaporating (they do on longer rides), I just rinse it with water, wring it out, and go. I now have one for every day of the week to keep a fresh one for the next day.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits well, comfortable, glad i bought 2
rating
by pdsscca
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

fits well, comfortable, glad i bought 2

Reviewed 7/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
skull cap seems to do it's intended job
rating
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I bought this this skull cap because I was going on a 6 day bike ride thru some hot areas. It did keep sweat from going in my eyes but not sure it kept my head cooler. One thing it did do was keep bike helmet hair manageable.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
too tight if you have a big head, probably great if you have a small or medium head
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

i have a big head and this is not one-size-fits all unless you have a small to medium size head.

Reviewed 6/6/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and effective.
rating
by Bruce
Casual Cyclist
Texas Rodie

Great lightweight skull cap for warmer weather. Efficient moisture transfer.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got it covered
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI

Being folically challenged, I needed something light to wear to keep the sun from burning my poor little bald head and this did the trick. It's really nice because the sides are mesh and I can feel the air as it travels between my helmet and my head. It's cooling even on the hottest days.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.