1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Park Tool TW-6.2 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench

Park ToolTW-6.2 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Park Tool Quality
rating
by Barrett
Arizona

Nice Ratchet works well and will last a lifetime!

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Wrench
rating
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

I needed this wrench to reinstall a cassette, disc brake rotors, along with a crank arm. Worked perfectly. The only thing to watch for is the 38 drive and the sockets needed.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best quality torque wrench
rating
by Anonymous
Oregon

Awesome quality and easy adjustment.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Torque Wrench
rating
by Dave
Fort Myers

Reasonable price, quick delivery. I typically take my bike to my favorite bike shop but have been trying to do minor repairs myself. This torque wrench will allow me to do minor things such as changing a rear cassette.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A necessary and very well made torque wrench
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Audubon, PA

I use this to properly properly tighten all the fasteners on my bike without any possible damage. This is a very attractive and well made wrench, and easy to use. All of the Park Tool products are a little pricey but the quality is superior. You get what you are paying for. With proper use this wrench should last a long time.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No alternative
rating
by Will
Chicago

There really aren't any other alternatives to this torque wrench. I've looked and tried, but none comes close to delivering the quality, ease of use, stability, and most of all the range this TW-6.2 provides.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Torque wrenches are cheaper than carbon
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenai, Alaska
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had the smaller version 2-12nm of this wrench, which is a workhorse for me, and always works perfectly. I also have had lesser brand wrenches both in the low, and high torque range which are not reliable. I saw this one on sale and pounced. I prefer the Park Tool design because they are easy to set precisely, and they have a distinct click when appropriate torque reached. I have seen people destroy carbon frames doing this incorrectly.

I use this torque range on bottom brackets, cassettes, and brake rotors, which isn't something I do a ton of. I gave this wrench a high-value rating, despite its price because of the high quality and design, which is superior to others I have used. Just get the Park Tool and be done with it instead of buying junk you have to replace, like I did.

Reviewed 1/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park quality
rating
by mootsman
seattle

Excellent torq wrench for crankset type torque, too big for smaller applications - came with good case for travelstorage

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality Park Tool product.
rating
by Nerlens
Cycling Enthusiast
Humid, Florida

This is a high-quality Park Tool product. It's easy to dial in the torque you want, and it's easy tell when you've attained the specified torque on your fastener.

Reviewed 5/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical Park Tool- good quality, there when you need it.
rating
by Crux Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Saratoga, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Is this any better or worse than a substitute that you could get at a local auto parts store? Depends on what your expectations are for longevity, and having it work well when you really need it. What Park Tool brings to the game is exactly that consistency. There's always a cheaper alternative when you're looking at Park, but what's the cost of damaged parts (maybe body parts) if you don't the torque you expected?

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool easy to use
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
COral Springs, FL

Use to torque parts on my Cannondale carbon F29

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great addition to the tool box
rating
by ChocolateThunder
Competitive Racer
Ellicott City, MD

Perfect tool for those bolts on the bike with torque specs. I no longer have to stress about damaging my carbon or aluminum parts. Easy to set and give me peace of mind.

Reviewed 10/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wide range, sturdy, functional torque wrench.
rating
by Victor Valley Vello
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple Valley, ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use in conjunction with any of the Park tool Free Wheel removal tool products and you have an accurate, reliable method for your torque needs.

Case in Point. 75 mile ride through so. ca. hills. Cassette begins to sound like a popcorn machine. Problem Factory installed cassette loose. Sram Red 25-11 cog set. Answer TW-6 with the FR-5 to successfully torque Free Wheel lock ring accurately to 40nm.

Result Quiet

)

Reviewed 4/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You NEED the right tools when working on your bike....
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A great torque wrench for the heavier duty work of suspension, crank bolts and the like. You definitely need the smaller, lower torque unit as well, so you're in for a good investment. However frames, particularly carbon frames, are VERY expensive to ruin.....so cheap in that light.

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.