FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Park Tool MLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers

Park ToolMLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good Pliers
rating
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

Solidly built pliers that are required for taking a master link apart.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right tool for the job!
rating
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH

If you have a masterlink in your chain, then you need these. So much easier than grabbing the chain with your hands and trying to wiggle the link to release. Keep your hands clean and your chain from getting torqued.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These make the removal and installation of chains with quick links a breeze !!
rating
by avbiker
Daily Commuter
seattle

Simple to use ! great for when you need to thoroughly clean a chain !

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Master Link pliers
rating
by Anonymous

Great product! Super easy to use. A real time saver.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A wonderful tool at a wonderful price.
rating
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love it as it takes out the master link with ease.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must-have tool
rating
by MTB & Road Biker
Competitive Racer
So. Cal.

If you have a chain with a removable master link, this tool will make your life much easier!

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tool works exactly as you would expect from Park Tool
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jane Lew WV

Simple quick and easy to use. Worth the $$.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love that tool.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland ,OH area

I always clean my chains off the bike. Pull the dirty one off, put it in the soup for a few days, and put a clean spare on. I had been using a vicegrips to open the master link. The 11 speed chains are way hard to open by hand. The tool takes the fuss out of opening the master link, and doesn't offer the threat of damage .That vicegrips approach seemed prone to damaging things.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use.
rating
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN

With very little effort I was able to separate the master link with the Park Tool MLP-1.2 Master Link Pliers.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you are using or switching over to master link chains you need this
rating
by Birdfish
Daily Commuter
SF east bay

I finally woke up to the fact that master link chains have evolved since I was a kid, and are competitive with rivet chains in quality and are much quicker to install, and can be removed and cleaned making them long lasting. It took me a little longer to wake up to the fact that this specialized tool makes the process much, much easier. Don't be like me, if you are using master link chains make your life easier and buy this tool.

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
rating
by Vo
Orange

This pliers is great. It was easy to use.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simplifies link removalreplacement
rating
by catdr
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have removed links by hand, and it is a pain. I bought this, and it makes the job much easier. Wish I had bought it a long time ago.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for the mechanic
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage Alaska

If you have ever fought with a well seated quick link or clean your chain often, you will appreciate these pliers. I deal with glacial silt that accelerates wear on bike components, so I remove the chain frequently. Nice tool with Park quality.

Reviewed 4/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Handy for Removing Re-usable Chain Master Links
rating
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

This one tool makes assembling and taking apart re-usable chain master links a snap! Just the ticket and no more struggles to find the right pair of pliers, screw driver, etc.

A quality tool, just like all Park Tools!

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
makes life easier
rating
by Al_NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using quick connect links since they first came out. I clean my chains on a regular basis and these links make the job easier. I've always struggled a bit to get the links off. I tried using my bare hands; works only if the chain is really, really clean. I've tried needle nose pliers; I've had them slip and pinch my hands leaving blood blisters. Then this tool came along. I've only used it once, but it was so easy to use that I have to wonder why I didn't buy it sooner. If you clean your chain often and have a quick connect link, get this tool to make the job easier.

Reviewed 1/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everyone should have one!
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No more messing around with needle nose pliers. If you use chains with a master link,

should have one of these in your toolbox.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well Made. Do the job well
rating
by Ironmikey72
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan

Like all Park Tools, these Pliers make installing or removing the master link easy. Very well designed. I have had many Park Tools and they all wear well. You can expect a lifetime of service.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool
rating
by Anonymous
Spokane WA

Don't know why I didn't get this tool long ago! It makes it so easy and quick to remove and release quick links! We have S &S coupled single bikes and a coupled tandem for travel and chain removal is a key part of the disassembly and packing process. Every step is time critical when you are traveling and these pliers speed up and simplify the process (and your hands stay clearer too)!

Reviewed 10/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool
rating
by Rmkristy

As with all Park tools, these are easy to use and do the job well.

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tule for KMC and Wipperman chains
rating
by Anonymous
Las Vegas

It's a park tool, what can I say, they always work! I use mostly KMC chains and it makes installing a new chain a snap.

Reviewed 3/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page