FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Park Tool CG-2.3 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit

Park ToolCG-2.3 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Does a nice job cleaning the chain
rating
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Powder Springs, GA

I prefer removing the chain and giving it a thorough cleaning about every 3,000 miles, but with the newer chains (mine is a 10 spd Campy Record), there is not a master link, so it's not a good idea to remove the chain. This unit does a very nice job cleaning the chain! I am happy with it (as I am with most everything from Park Tool) and would recommend it to anyone who asked!

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple chain cleaning equipment.
rating
by Mark12
Cycling Enthusiast
Downers Grove, IL

Just put it on the shelf filled with solvent and when your chain is dirty, clean it in a jiffy!

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Ron Borgwardt
Thousand Oaks, CA

This really works great and chain comes out really clean.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
rating
by Anonymous

This cleaning kit cleans my chains easily and with little mess. Gets all the gunk out and has your chain looking like new.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked well, need larger bottle of solution
rating
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA

My chain had not been cleaned well for over 1,000 miles. This contraption did the job with minimal effort. The brushes cpuld be better made, as several bristles came out during the cleaning. The instructions recommend repeating the application, changing the cleaning solution in between. The bottle only has enough fluid for 3 runs, so if you will need to buy more to make a second full cleaning. Be sure to wear goggles or a safety shield during the cleaning operation. It stings when the fluid gets in your eye, as I found out the hard way.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hey, this thing works!
rating
by Paul C
Avon Lake OH

I had been a little skeptical that the device would provide a thorough cleaning but the first use blew away my doubts. The chain was squeaky clean. Only drawback was that a dozen or so bristles from the internal brushes broke off and lodged in the chain. Easily removed but Im a bit concerned about durability. The cleaning solvent worked fine with no offensive odor. The small brush was handy for cleaning the freewheel and derailleur elements.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great kit for keeping your chain clean
rating
by OHRhody
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH

My old chain cleaning tool broke so I had to pitch it (don't recall the manufacturer of it) but this one by Park Tool is made much better and is easy to use. I wish it contained a larger container of chain degreasing fluid (I had three bike chains to clean) but you can't have everything.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome alternative if you don't want to use sponge or rags
rating
by Sarah m
Nj

Got this product because I was destroying shop rags and sponges everytime I washed my biks. In addition, This is a great way to keep your hands clean if you just want a quick clean of the chain if they bike isn't so dirty.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as Finish Line cleaner (tried both)
rating
by Roman
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Overal the cleaner does it's job, but has following flaws compared to Finish Line

- requires more detergent because of a different design

- uses two small clips to hold the top component in place, which requires twice the number of moves to open and close, finish line only has one, and it's sturdy enough

- in general feels like it requires more time to clean a chain with it (that's very subjective personal opinion)

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected
rating
by Richard
Bakersfield

The device is easy to set up and use despite the unclear instructions. Example the instructions say to put the rear chainring in the smallest setting. They really mean Shift the front derailleur to the smallest ring. If you dont, expect to see the chain jump off.

It does a good job of cleaning

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and works well
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island

Easy to use and cleans the chain very well.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.