FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Park Tool BT-2 4th Hand Tool

Park ToolBT-2 4th Hand Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(33%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Almost great
rating
by David E
Daily Commuter
San Francisco

This item does what it say but unlike some other of Park Tool items it's not great.

The locking mechanism can easily pinch the bare strands and this leads to unwinding. I think there must be better versions of this tool so I'll be checking vehicle and electrical tools for my replacement.

However it is better than nothing and it's pretty cheap for what it does.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by SeattleBiker
Seattle

It's made by Park so you expect it to work right and it does. Shop for best price, Western Bike Works as always will match. I use it when changing my rear cable and it helps to put the proper tension on the cable.

Reviewed 11/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't live without this
rating
by Garzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield,MA

I don't know how I survived so long without this tool. It only does one thing, but it does it real well and is indespensible. If you only own one cycling tool- this should be it.

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes maintenance much easier
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Decent tool that makes cable adjustments much easier. It really helps for setting up canti brakes!

Reviewed 2/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you do your own work you need this
rating
by Dave Az
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is another tool that falls in the category of not used often but indispensable when it is. Works great on my front center pull brakes that seem to always need adjusting. Not as useful on my rear brakes due to space constraints. not hard to justify the cost with a family of four with six bikes.

Reviewed 4/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes DIY cablehousing replacement much easier.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis metro area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You'll use this for about 10 secs. for each brake and derailleur cable at the end of a cable/housing replacement job, but it eliminates a lot of wasted time and frustration, and helps to get the cable tension/placement just right.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool although requires a little learning curve to use it.
rating
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great tool if you only have two hands! It is indispensable when working on your bicycle cables.

Reviewed 3/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great time saver, easy to use
rating
by Deanna A
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui, Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wait for the sale, then buy it. I own eight bikes and ride everywhere. This tool is a real time and labor saver for me. I am constantly replacing and adjusting bike cables. I should have bought this tool year ago. If you adjust cables you love this tool, a very useful gadget.

Reviewed 8/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Should Have Bought it 20 Years Ago!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This makes it so much easier! Buy one now! (Or do what I did and do it 100 times the hard way first.)

Reviewed 1/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.