1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Park Tool ATD-1.2 Adjustable Torque Driver

Park ToolATD-1.2 Adjustable Torque Driver (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Quality Tool
rating
by Barrett
Arizona

There are cheaper versions of this tool out there but do you want to risk damaging your carbon frame or having to buy another one in a few months? I don’t!

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its pretty great
rating
by TurdFerguson
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't stripped any of the mounting points on my bikes since i started using this. I have a tendency to be a bit of an oaf otherwise.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Compact Tool
rating
by Chad
TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect compact tool with big enough handle for use.

Reviewed 8/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Use
rating
by Bobg
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Must easier than using my torque wrench and better to handle many parts of the bike.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wish I owned one sooner
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Park Adjustable torque drive to install a Red shift shock stop stem on two bikes, and to install new disc break rotors. Its nice to know that my installations were done correctly and the tool just feels good in my hand- quality tool.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tool
rating
by Anonymous

Ive used this tool for a few times now. Very easy to set and use.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for the simple stuff.
rating
by Anonymous

If you mostly are just adjusting the cockpit and seat related items this is a good tool for that limited range or torque (although careful as many seatpost clamps recommend even lower than this tool in the 2nm range). If your doing lots of maintence better just pony up for a larger range wrench.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Making the Adjustable Torque Driver even better
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

The ability to adjust the torque setting by hand or hex wrench makes this even more convenient than the original.

Reviewed 2/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
buy one now
rating
by mjlfbks
Daily Commuter
99709

Pretty much an essential tool for general fasteners on any CF bike, the built-in bit caddy is a cool idea but slightly fiddly, wish the head was a little more magnetic (is it magnetic at all?). Seriously I wish they would make one slightly bigger that went up to 10nm.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, well built and very useful tool
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Home mechanic

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product, delivery time and response customer service.
rating
by SF Biker
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product which holds up to the test for up to 6NM torques for headset, seatpost, brake needs. Highly recommend it. Good calibration and reliable, compact size. Great craftmanship as always from Park Tool

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by TTN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Trenton, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to know that bolts are tightened to the proper torque. Wish it went to 8 or 9 NM

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The precision of this tool is outstanding. Also fits standard 14 bits and accessories.
rating
by Homewrencher
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have never had a problem with over/under tightening bolts. With the newer carbon components, I did not want to take any chances with over tightening, so I purchased this. Works within the range needed for handlebars, stems and seatposts. Once you reach the torque setting that you select, the wrench will simply slip no matter how much you turn it. I find this much better than the click type of torque wrenches. Because it takes standard bits, I was able to use bits and an extension from one of my screwdriver multi-tools. Overall it is quick, simple and effective. Get one.

Reviewed 8/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everyday tool!
rating
by Funkyco
NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This has been my go to tool for anything related to my Carbon Fiber Intense Sniper T. This is a must have for any Carbon Frame and do not leave home without it!

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool ,easy to use.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to be able to adjust the torque settings, and have different size allen wrenches.

Reviewed 2/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as advertised
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Well made and functional. Saves me from ruining carbon fiber seat posts and handlebars

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for carbon bike owners
rating
by Car
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Valuable tool when regularly changing seat height when wife rides my bike

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect wrench for travelling
rating
by Bud Rogers
Cycling Enthusiast
austin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a torque wrench to carry with when I travel and need to reassemble my bike. This fit the requirements perfectly. Be careful not to use it to remove fittings.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact and Indispensable
rating
by Allan
Foster City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you work on your own bike, this is a must tool to have in your tool box. Perfect!

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have with carbon components
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
94087
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was always told that having a torque wrench was not enough. You need an accurate torque wrench. I went with the safe option and chose Park Tool. The tool is really sturdy, on the heavy side. Gives me a lot of confidence when working on my carbon parts. Make sure you remember to not rotate counter clockwise.

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.