FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Panaracer Pasela Road Tire 27 Inch

PanaracerPasela Road Tire 27 Inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(16)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(70%)
(26%)
(0%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Panaracer serves me well for riding my road bike around our area
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

These tires are on the old Univega that I use for summer commuting. They wear and corner well. Must be my 3rd or 4th pair. Peeled a patch off the last rear tire, skidding to a halt to avoid a mallard family on the road!

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very thin tread
rating
by AnthonyD
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Canada
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A good tire overall - smooth ride, flexible & easy to mount, lightweight, good quality. The flip side is that the tread area is quite thin. Within first week of use, the tread had a 1/2 inch gash & had to be discarded. First time for me in 15 years of riding on city roads

Reviewed 3/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works as expected
rating
by tjm
Casual Cyclist
Marengo, IL

fast service, great price. put this on a 40 year old Miyata. works just like the original.

Reviewed 7/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Tony
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Canada
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Best tire value for vintage road bikes. Well made, light weight, good looking. I use the 27 x 1 size, which need narrow rims, but they are as lightweight and fast as 700 x 25.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Corners
rating
by StewartG
Casual Cyclist
Fredericksburg, VA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

What a sleeper! This tire is shaped very much like the latest motorcycle racing tires and really grips in the corners. Braking grip is also excellent.

The medium price might suggest medium performance - not so. This tire is a great value.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires, durable!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

smooth ride, durable, have ridden over glass (on accident) with no issues

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking tire on my '73 Raleigh Super Tourer, and comfortable.
rating
by Old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Prairie Village, Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great looking tire on my '73 Raleigh. It was very easy to install with the wire bead, and a comfortable riding tire.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OEM Replacement Tire
rating
by Christov10
Casual Cyclist
Stepford, Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a $40 Suteki mixte frame bike in near original condition at a yard sale a couple of months ago. The 30 year-old Panaracer's on the bike, while no longer supple, were rideable. But I thought I'd better get a new set of tires for the bike. Finding Panaracers still available in the 27 size was a happy providence. They have functioned predictably in the limited neighborhood use they've gotten, and I hope that when my wife has more time to ride with me, will serve many hassle-free miles.

Reviewed 9/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire. Excellent price. Made in Japan! I love Panaracer tires.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires for vintage bikes with hard to find tire sized. They are made in Japan and their quality is superb. I really like these tires on my 1980's Bridgestone 400 and I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not exactly what I wanted
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

1978 Gios Torino Super Record, first generation Campagnolo Athena Group. It had been in storage since 1994 until recently. Went through a complete overhaul, and I had to replace the worn out Performance GT tires that I'd ridden hard in Colorado. Silly of me, but I was surprised by the extremely limited selection of 27x1 tires. Enter the Panaracer Pasela Road Tire 27 Inch. While this is an all-around fine tire at 100 psi, the profile is about a third taller than my former, long since unavailable beloved GT tires. Because of this, the Pasela tire on the rear is oneeighth of an inch from the brake bridge, and it rubs the bottom of the brake caliper, no matter where I place the axle. Too bad, because I like this tire. After two and a half miles of rubbing, looks like I have to come into the modern age and build a set of 700c wheels.

Reviewed 7/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product and service.
rating
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If you have spent several hudred plus for a touring bike, you should not skimp on tires. Yet these are a very reasonable price. Thanks for reviews and recommendation to go 1 inch. You will need some experience to mount. It was difficult on my replacment rim. Much easier to mount on original Fuji rim. Must have it in the right direction- labels on right, unidirectinal tread pattern. Sidewall color looks much like originals to this 1985 Fuji Series IV. Zoom.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire, light-weight, easy to put on . Great value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

commute to work

Reviewed 7/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, Id
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Been riding it for 3 years now and still holding up. GREAT tire! No flats, rides smooth, and corners aggresively

Reviewed 7/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's light, sturdy and comfortable to ride. Just not sure how long it will last.
rating
by junpap
Cycling Enthusiast
Manila, Philippines
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use my bikes mostly weekends. Ride is comfortable. I just feel that it's a little wider than the tires I had before. I had Continental tires in the past and they easily go through the brake clips when I mount and dismount tire assemblies.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only available choice for a 27 x 1 tire ... and an excellent one
rating
by CroMolyBiker
Casual Cyclist
Grand Rapids, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted the Panaracer tires to my 30 year old 27 x 1 Mavic rims and 37 year old Viscount Aerospace Pro. The Panaracers replaced some rugged but heavy Continental 27 x 1 34 which was all that I could find at a local bike shop (no 1 wide tires in 27). Coupled the Panaracers with Vittoria light inner tubes and the venerable Viscount virtually leaped into action. Significant reduction in rolling resistance. Excellent traction. Look like they were made for my vintage steel frame bike.

Reviewed 4/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for hookless rims
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Panaracer Paselas perfectly fit my vintage (ca. 1980) Araya hookless 27 inch rims. The cheaper Kendas I was using required a bit of massaging to be properly centered (as if made for a slightly larger diameter rim) but the Paselas fit just right, are lighter and feel grippier.

Reviewed 1/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best 27 tire around
rating
by Scottytech
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast of CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Since the industry changed to 700c tires, I have had some trouble finding good quality 27 tires. These are the best I have had in years! Highly recommended.

Reviewed 11/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for the money
rating
by bongobike
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tire has decent enough flat protection for the money. One of the few 27x1 tires around and this rolls easier and faster than the grippy 27X1 14 I was riding on.

I mounted them on an '83 Trek 500. I like the way they roll

Reviewed 10/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Tires
rating
by Vintagebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
East
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

For the non-competitive cyclist, these tires give you everything you need - relatively light, very smooth ride, quality construction and materials and all at a fair price. These tires are fast even though they are relatively wide. Great if you occasionally venture on to gravel roads. They are perfect for older ten-speeds and other vintage bikes as they ride very well and have the correct look. I have tried many tires on my 1980s touring bike and these are, by far, the best. However, be warned that they are true to size. The 1 14 really measures 1 14 wide. Most 1 14 and 1 18 tires are smaller than the stated size. I have not flatted but then I very rarely do. If you worry a lot about flats, you might try the tourguard version or replace them before they are worn to the cords.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable ride at an affordable price
rating
by hidrocarbin
Casual Cyclist
Oak Park, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have a Miyata 610 touring bike from the 80's and my rides are along city streets with their bumps and potholes. I am an occasional rider and didn't want to spend a lot and these tires do the job nicely.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page