FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Panaracer Pasela Road Tire 24x1"

PanaracerPasela Road Tire 24x1"(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(38%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
only tire can use on my terry abike that i know of
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
cleveland oh

there is not anything that i do not like about this tire. terry bicycles are specialiaed for short women.

Reviewed 8/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
odd size tire for Terry bicycle
rating
by rick-l
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis

This went on a vintage Georgiana Terry bicycle that had 24 x 1 18 tire on the front only. They work great. The old tire was not rated for that high a pressure so it rides better.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful and Reliable!
rating
by Marion
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction CO

I Ride a Terry road bike and I put over five thousand miles a year on my bike. I live in Colorado, so my cycling is very unique. I climb mountains, ride flats, rolling hills, valleys and LOVE every minute of it! I get the traction I need all year 'round, even when wet winter roads have chosen to become my riding adventure that day. 'Colorado Weather' is called 'Colorado Weather' because it is just that, rain-snow-sunshine-wind-calm, at times, all in the same day, so Wonderful! I change out this tire twice a year, at the most three times. I ride them hard and long and yet they are faithful. Goat heads are a drag for everyone, no matter what tire you have chosen. I put a liner in both of mine for added protection, and it works just fine. When I do get a flat, no big deal, tire comes off and on my rim easily, not too tight. By the way this tire goes on my front wheel. Hey Enjoy all the Fun on your riding adventure, this tire will take you beyond your limits!

Have A Happy Day!

Marion.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
need more pressure and harder rubber
rating
by door traveler
Cycling Enthusiast
wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using this tire for years simply because there is no other choice. However when inflating over 100, the tire plies tend to fail and the rubber is a soft and prone to cuts. I get about 800 miles on the tire. Would be happy to pay more for a better tire.

Reviewed 12/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good general tire
rating
by bikeless
Casual Cyclist
Arlington,Texas

I use this tire on my handcycle. It works great and lasts about 1000 miles. Would like it better if it held more pressure.

Reviewed 5/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for my son's cyclocross, being used as a part-time road bike as well.
rating
by Another Boulder Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My 8-year-old has started racing cyclocross this year but also loves road riding. After a futile search for good 24-inch rims, I decided to just change tires between jaunts. These tires worked perfectly.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recumbent training tire
rating
by DozerCSX
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have two sets of wheels for my Vision Saber R65 highboy recumbent - I use these Pasela's for FR on my training set. Fast, comfortable and tough - only had one blowout in over 4yrs of ridingtraining. Easy to modulate ride quality between 95psi and 115psi with relatively little speed loss - helps when I know I'm hitting a new, worse paved route. A deal for the price, especially in this size.

Reviewed 7/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire for Airnimal
rating
by recycled
Cycling Enthusiast
Canberra, Australia
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

About the best tire that fits an Airnimal Chameleon. Used these tires on long distance fully loaded touring as they are durable with reasonable puncture resistance.

Good grip on sealed and loose surfaces.

I just wish that some other manufacturers would make this size to give a bit more choice to Airnimal owners.

Reviewed 1/27/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.