FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
PaceLine Chamois ButtR 8oz Tube

PaceLineChamois ButtR 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(98 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(21)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Really works - for women too!
rating
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really works - for women too!
rating
by damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have tried a number of different chamois creams for both men and women and Paceline is the best. I especially need to use chamois cream in the summer due to high moisture build-up and Paceline is the only product that works for me and I can count on it to keep me comfortable during rides as long as 4 hours. The women's version doesn't work nearly as well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must for long bike rides!
rating
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA

Excellent soothing and healing lotion. Almost instantly reduces inflammation and chapping from those long bike rides.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is simply the best and most affordable chamois cream in the market.
rating
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I use this product on every ride and I log 5000 miles annually.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Invention
rating
by J Ro
Chicago, IL

I use the product when riding my bicycle and wen riding my spin cycle.

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Damselfly
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, New Mexico

I am a female who loves this product! When the weather gets warm I perspire all over which results in irritation from my bike shorts. Once I started using Chamois Buttr the problems stopped. The warmer the weather andor the longer the ride, the more I apply. Chamois Buttr also washes out well in cold water. I highly recommend this product!

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by Sea
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Okay. I'm not going to get detailed here, but this product does what I need it to do. It lasts through 4 plus hour training rides. And it is cheaper than anything else out there. I've been using this product for 3 seasons with no complaints.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It just plain works
rating
by mtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Central, AL

Works well and at a decent price

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for reduced friction
rating
by Roubaix97
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, WA

This product does what it says it does. A little goes a long ways and is a must for any ride of more than 30 minutes.

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR

This product does the trick to avoid chaffing and rashes. Easy to apply and less mess with the tube dispenser.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I've been using for years. It works so no reason to try anything else

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well, I tried it.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought this on impulse cause it was on sale. Up till now I've always used Body Glide and this won't change my mind.

This is a water-based lube so its very easy to apply. Wipe it on, wash it off of your hands. Great, but I also felt that when I was really sweating on a ride, it started losing it's effectiveness. And that is something I've never felt with Body Glide.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff to keep you sensitive areas comfy
rating
by Peloton
Boston western ''burbs

I mainly use this for rides 30 miles and longer. For centuries and further distances recommend reapplying.

Reviewed 7/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for long, rainy rides
rating
by GDS
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Buttr is probably best known for protection against chafing on long rides when its hot, but its even better for protection when its cold and rainy. Definitely worth it....

Reviewed 7/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used this product for many years and really like it.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida panhandle.

Used as described on product.

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely a must for long rides
rating
by Anonymous
Western Massachussetts- very hot to freezing
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started using this product 4 years ago doing training for the Pan Mass Challenge. The training requires up to 80-90 mile back to back days in the heat of July. Once I started using this I had no chaffing at all.

I also think the amount of product for the price is a great bargain.

Reviewed 11/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protects and serves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chamois butter - you know when you need it usually after its too late, so I always use it for any ride over an hour. That means you are going to go through the stuff and this is the right mix of performance and wide availability at a reasonable price. Ride on.

Reviewed 12/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Went on a long aggressive ride without PaceLine... Big mistake.
rating
by MarkD
Central California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Since I have been using Buttr from PaceLine and I have not had any abrasions or irritations. A must have for long or aggressive rides.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't leave home with out it.
rating
by Anonymous
Boise ID

My wife and I love this stuff. We even use it for our longer jogs. Good stuff.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page