FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Ortlieb Saddle Bag

OrtliebSaddle Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(18%)
(5%)
(3%)
(0%)
Best saddle bag Ive tried
rating
by Ian
Massachusetts

Perfectly watertight for well more than my needs, and the Medium has plenty of space for tube, multi tool, tire levers, patch kit, a blood sugar test kit and glucose tablets for this diabetic. If you arent carrying the diabetes stuff, a packable jacket can be crammed in there.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bag for commuting.
rating
by John
Daily Commuter
New Mexico

I can get a bit more into this bag than in more traditional design. The simple closure is nice. The strap and D-rings permit additional items to be tied onto the outside which has helped in taking rolled papers or other commuter things to work.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my 2nd mid size saddle bag and it works great -
rating
by MB Girl
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Coast Range

These are very well made, flexible, waterproof. Great for our weather to protect my gear.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my 2nd mid size saddle bag and it works great -
rating
by MB Girl
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Coast Range

These are very well made, flexible, waterproof. Great for our weather to protect my gear.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
versatile mid-sized bag
rating
by RobC
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

A quick and easy to remove pack for carrying moderate amounts of stuff - I use it on my weekend bike in the summer when I want to incorporate an extended post-work ride.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for longer rided
rating
by Eliot
Sharon

Stable dry bag. Easy to mount. Grea for all day rides where a backpack would be a fashion faux pas.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for minimalist commuting
rating
by SignedDC
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I commute 9 miles each way and have been using this bag for about a month. It's large enough for a complete change of clothes (I roll my clothes, rather than folding) OR a lunch in a container, plus phone, keys, wallet. Unfortunately it's not big enough for a change of clothes AND lunch. It's easy and quick for me to drive to work on the weekends so I usually drive in on the weekend and drop off clothes for the week. This allows me to just carry lunch and my personal items each day.

The bag fits very snug on the seatpost and saddle rails and has absolutely zero movement, even when standing and pedaling hard. I've also taken it on a five mile ride on rough gravel roads and it did fine. With it being winter, I have not yet commuted in the rain, but I've used Ortlieb products in the past and I have zero concern over its waterproof-ness.

I was debating between this bag and a larger bikepacking bag such as the Revelate Terrapin or Porcelain Rocket Mr. Fusion, but I was worried they would be overkill for my application. I kind of regret not going with a bikepacking bag but this will work just fine for my needs. Ideally I'd have something with a capacity a little larger than this, and slightly smaller than a bikepacking saddle bag.

On weeks when I cannot make time to drive into the office, I use a large backpack (Osprey Radial 34) and carry my clothes and lunch.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Storage Minimal Profile
rating
by New England Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, Massachusetts

This bag attaches securely and has plenty of storage. It also is long enough to act as a fender. I can put in two tubes, tire tools, CO2 cartridge, multi-tool and 2XL rain jacket in it with room left over. Why I didn't give this 5 stars, is that I wasn't too impressed with the rear closure. They use Velcro and a plastic buckle. They could have used something more secure.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good transport module
rating
by Doug
Casual Cyclist
Knoxville ,TN

Purchased after reading the reviews and I agree with all the points made. One thing that caught me by surprise is this, my saddle is moved forward on its rails and the latch mechanism would not fit. Problem is I have an old school 1986 turbo and there is not enough rail length. I really wanted to use the bag and tried looking for the strap on the web page but could not find what I thought I needed. For now I will return the bag and when I get a new saddle try again. Great bag the large has almost enough room for a six pack of your favorite beverage.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great and stays put
rating
by Anonymous
Greenville SC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Somewhat big but rolls up tight and does not move. No chance of coming undone or unzipped and losing your stuff.

Reviewed 1/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice - I bought all three sizes....
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

Very nice bags as I have been accustomed to from Ortleib. I Ordered all three sizes. Each come with a saddle mount, so I can easily move bags from bike to bike. I use the Medium one the most - two tubes, tire levers, C02, multi-tool, and Rain Jacket. I use the large one for Credit card touring. I would use the small one more, except I really don't like to leave home without a rain coat and I hate stuffing them in my jersey pocket.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Saddle Bag light weight rolls up small yet big enough to carry extra clothes.
rating
by Nomad98012
Cycling Enthusiast
Mill Creek, WA

Previously I had purchased the small Ortlieb bag which was ok for a tube and multi-tool but not much else. Now with the medium size red bag, I switch it back and forth between two bikes. The mounting bracket is the same for each size. A great value!

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This bag fits beautifully from under the seat.
rating
by joblat
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

I ride a bike with a 44 frame. Many items don't fit, but this one does and is roomy enough for what I'm taking along - without being too big causing me to be tempted to overfill.

Reviewed 9/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality materials and build, but small size is larger than expected
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Had to return as size small not aero.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bag is great except one thing to make this make a five star
rating
by Hodawg
Vineland

The only complaint is that if bag is full can't sealed it. They need to seal with zipper or Velcro to have a secure bag while cycling.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent mounting idea and lots of room.
rating
by Josh
Japan

I really like the mounting system. I use a small bag on short rides and the click and remove system is really hand. It also holds a lot for an under seat bag. A part of shoes and a rain shell fit with room to spare. I bought this for a two day ride and I think it will work great.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good bag for everyday commute
rating
by Anonymous
Brooklyn

I bought this bag in order to avoid riding with a backpack to work. It perfectly fits spare clothing to wear in office. Cant go shopping with it but, that is not a purpose. Its small enough and you can adjust its volume based on your stuff you put in there with a couple of straps.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looked like a good idea but it sorely lacks in usability. Unique doesn't mean it works.
rating
by AZ Mtn Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
7 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

Pro Capacity

Cons

- While the twist closure may be unique it flat out doesn't work in practice. One twist isn't enough and two twists (if you can make two) just reduces the capacity by 1/3. And whether twisting up or down only one side wants to twist a second time.

- With closure twisted up it holds rain water.

- With closure twisted down things fall out while opening.

- Open cavern with nothing to secure keys to, which I see as a requirement with the ridiculous twist closure.

- Not a totally one-click removal like the 12-year old pack I was about to replace.

C'mon Ortlieb!! Do your engineers actually ride a bike?

This product would be 1,000% more useful if you provided a zipper instead of the two plastic Popsicle sticks!

Reviewed 12/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bag, but too tall to clear my rear tire
rating
by CyclingSoprano
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great product - well made, easy to install, easy to remove, nice wide opening. The smallest one fits all the stuff one should have while on the bike (tire lever, tube, CO2,multi tool), the largest will carry that plus a lot more. The opening is quite wide, making it easy to access the items inside. Unfortunately I had to return both sizes as my saddle is pretty low and there wasn't enough clearance to accommodate even the smallest bag. I am probably an extreme case (really short legs) but I was bummed because it seems like a bag that would perform well.

Reviewed 7/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Saddle Bag
rating
by Mr.KYU
Casual Cyclist
SEOUL, South korea
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Giant Scout saddle bag before I bought this product. Scout saddle bag is not bad. But too big for my intended purpose and it wasn't completely waterproof.

I ordered Ortlieb Saddle Bag, size is L. It's 2.7 Liter and very impressive waterproof performance. I ridden in the rain all day, but clothes in the bag didn't get wet at all. Awesome!

The only regret is that this product does not include Fastening Straps. So you need to purchase separately if necessary. Of course Fastening Straps is not needed for general riding, except when your contents are heavy.

Anyway, I'm very satisfied with Ortlieb Saddle Bag. I recommend this saddleback to all my friends.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page