1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Ortlieb Gravel Pack Pannier Set

OrtliebGravel Pack Pannier Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Ditch the backpack
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Currently running these on my touring bike for commuting into the office. I was originally using backpacks for my commute, but opted for pannier bags which made the ride much more pleasant. These bags are light weight, and mount easily to my rack (I'm using a Blackburn Grid). Currently running just 1 bag, which easily holds a change of clothes, some toiletries, and my lunch. The Ortlieb mounting system is a breeze and holds everything in place. I haven't dealt with rain, but definitely a lot of dust, and I haven't had any issues with dust getting in. Can't wait to use these for a touring trip in the future.

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Super happy about the bags. Adjustable. Solid build. Love the look and they are sleek enough for gravel rides.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product and Great Price!
rating
by Cosmoctopus
Cycling Enthusiast
Golden, CO

This set is lightweight and durable. Perfect for overnight or trips to the grocery store. Western Bike Works had the best price online and delivery was very quick. I am stoked!

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight Panniers
rating
by BBB (The 3 B''s)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted light panniers for commuting, went with these for the quality and familiarity. They look great, are very light weight and are small enough to avoid heel strikes. Recommended.

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Daily commuter in the Pacific NW. Keeping stuff dry in all weathers.
rating
by Sunshineburns
Daily Commuter
Seattle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using these every week day now for 4 months, during winter in the PNW. The bags are a great size to load a small tablet, spare rain gear, and several days worth of work clothes and a towel.

I love how easy they pop off the rack when you need them, and also how secure they clip to the rack. So far they seem durable, lets hope i can say that a year from now.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great small panniers
rating
by craigb156
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a smaller set of panniers for bike camping and smaller loads, and these fit the bill perfectly. Classic Ortlieb quality. They are made lighter than my Back Roller Plus bags, and are perfectly suited to the much lighter loads I intend to use them for. The only caveat is they are not as expandable as the Back or Sport roller bags, due to the way the closures work.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Small pannier
rating
by RStar
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent mounting system and tough fabric. I didn't get the opportunity to test it's rain worthiness (fortunately), These are smaller front panniers, suitable for shorter trips and seem like they would be good for urban shopping excursions. It is a one compartment bag, so I use large ziplocs to segment m gear into like items. I'd rather have one compartment for more flexibility in loading things. Set up correctly on my rear rack, they don't interfere with your pedaling. I considered a larger pannier, but this is lighter and suited my more modest ride hauling needs.

Reviewed 11/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just completed an 850 mile self supported cross country trek on my carbon frame bike, Blackburn rear rack, and these panniers. Ortlieb quality all the way. We road in severe thunderstorms and these bags are completely waterproof. The material is lightweight but durable. Some bags allow for them to be stuffed to a larger capacity than their rating but these do not- true 25 liters. They have double attaching lower brackets unlike the other bags that only have one. I like that feature.

Reviewed 9/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pack
rating
by Scott
Hendersonville

Perfect construction

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small but perfect for my needs
rating
by Anonymous
oregon

Great quality and easy to adjust for good fit.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for my Great Divide ride, of 2020
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wesside Kauai
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Front panniers these will be. Will accommodate the essentials.

Well constructed and lightweight. Nice and sleek profile.

Reviewed 11/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great smaller pannier set
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Rural Northern California

Love how easy to attach and detach these panniers are and that they are smaller than standard, yet plenty big for all my belongings. Lightweight, too!

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They're decent
rating
by Hubby Readsalot
Ks not dirty
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

First off, these are extremely well designed and built. Really like the attachment system and the light weight, just right for up front or as a fast and light rear bag. One issue is I want a shoulder strap and I contacted Ortlieb cust service to see if one of the many straps they have would work on these. Ortlieb told me oops you should've bought front rollers if you wanted a shoulder strap. So...buy front rollers if you want a shoulder strap, inside pocket, and cheaper price too.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality but
rating
by Bob Cratchitt
Ks
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are very well made and light but Ortlieb just told me that if I wanted a shoulder strap I should have gotten the sport roller..So I'm still looking for a shoulder strap solution on my own but I'm creative and like a challenge..

Reviewed 2/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple and effective
rating
by Michigan Fairweather Commuter
Daily Commuter
Michigan
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these as an option to my Ortlieb Sport Packer Plus panniers for commuting and for grocery store runs. The Gravel Pack Panniers are very streamlined and highly adjustable. When I don't need pockets and perhaps a little less volume I throw these on. I mostly commute on a Riese and Muller e-bike with a Racktime rack.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.