FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Ortlieb Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set

OrtliebBike Packer Plus Pannier Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome product
rating
by Anonymous

Great quality product that fits multiple size rack rails. High quality material. Love the reflective bits on the pannier and love that they are not side specific. Will buy again when needed.

Reviewed 7/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stop looking at them and start buying them!
rating
by River Rails
Cycling Enthusiast
Marietta, PA
Review for Ortlieb 2014 Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I cannot begin to tell you how awesome all Ortlieb products are (I also have the Trunk Bag). I do not have any experience with other panniers because I read all the reviews of all of them that I could, and determined these to be the best fit for me (they may not be for you, which is OK). First of all the QL2 mounting parts are great, and I have bumped and thumped the whole bike many times and it all stays attached and does not rattle or dismantle. Others might mention that they do, but I decided to read the manual and follow instructions rather than pick up parts off the trail and my efforts have been rewarded. The handle latches that really hold them onto a rack are great. The only issue I have ever had (which confused me for a bit because it was hard to see) was that a tiny rock had somehow gotten into the TOP of one of the latches, just look out for it, but it is not really a problem. I also wanted the compression straps, and they are great. I made my own security cable kit thing, but I recommend you get that at the same time as you get these, you will want it once you see how easy they are to take off and replace securely (Ortlieb Pannier Security Cables-Short).

Reviewed 10/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Ortlieb 2014 Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made lite not sure about the color may get dirty quick. I have to decide visibility or dirty bags My wife has black and more stain dirt resistance.

Reviewed 6/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Panniers
rating
by CWood
Cycling Enthusiast
Brielle, NJ
Review for Ortlieb 2014 Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am touring the Northern Tier this summer and got these panniers in hopes that they would be durable and waterproof and Ortlieb is yet to let me down! This pannier can carry alot and is extremely durable! The outside feels and looks like a rather denim type material but it is 100% waterproof.

The mounting system on these is genious and can really fit any rack. There is a rotatingsliding hook that grabs your rack to prevent it from shaking or sliding. This hook can be removed and put on the second track to cover a range of mounting positions and then tightened to lock in place! This can all be done by hand with no tools!

Reviewed 2/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big bags
rating
by Storm rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Stroudsburg, PA

These bags are big, the pockets are nice for thing you need to get quickly. Very happy camper...

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big bags
rating
by Storm rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Stroudsburg, PA

These bags are big, the pockets are nice for thing you need to get quickly. Very happy camper...

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough and super functional.
rating
by Stacia (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Ortlieb 2014 Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I used these panniers on a three-month cross-country tour, and I've used them for a couple shorter tours since, plus the occasional grocery run, etc. They're great! The lid system is (IMHO) easier to deal with than the usual roll-top, and unless you're dropping your bike into a lake, will keep your stuff just as dry. The fabric is 100% waterproof. I found the outside pockets convenient for smaller items that I wanted to access quickly without digging around in the pannier's main compartment - I kept my flat repair tools in one of them. I did get a small abrasion hole on the outside of one of the pockets when I rode my bike down a very narrow sidewalk on a bridge with a concrete barrier that the pannier rubbed against. Totally my fault, and I repaired it easily with gear repair tape that I'd bought to fix a hole in my tent. I treated these panniers very roughly - tossed them around, leaned my bike against anything and everything, and so on - and they're in great shape except for that hole.

I love Ortlieb's attachment system; once you get everything dialed in, getting the panniers on and off is easy-peasy, and they never move on the rack. I did lose one of the lower attachment thingies on one of my front panniers - so, not this pannier exactly, but they have the same attachment system. Now I check to make sure everything's tight and secure every once in a while. No biggie.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything we need
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
51301

Spacious, well-designed, and waterproof - these are everything we need.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bags are okay, the pockets need improvement, as the stiff mechanism is wierd.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Olympia, Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use them on my touring Trek 520 bike. I like them - but the outside bottom pockets are too weird, they really need improvement.

Reviewed 12/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Apocalypse Ready
rating
by Rylab
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these for touring about a year now, and just last month put them through their most strenuous test snow camping at the Crater Lake rim. They are most definitely 100% waterproof, and although at first I wasn't sold, I've come to love the closure system on these more than on the classics. And the outside pocket is amazingly convenient, its flap-top closure is brilliant and secure. These are truly the best of the best when it comes to panniers for extended touring.

Reviewed 10/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bags , very well made
rating
by Badassbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi

Much nicer and more convenient to get in and out of than my Back Roller Classics that I sold immediately after getting my Bike Packers Plus . I waited to see them on sale and got such a good deal I bought the matching Sport Packers for the front as well .

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Touring up
rating
by Tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta
Review for Ortlieb 2014 Bike Packer Plus Pannier Set
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The design is very good. The materials seem ok. I expected a more sustatial feel.

Reviewed 12/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.