Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Oakley Sutro Sunglasses

OakleySutro Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Lightweight and Stylish
rating
by Anonymous

Love the style and how light these are. They offer great coverage and stay put even down some pretty technical single track. I do get a little bit of wind flowing in at the sides occasionally and have noticed the gray lenses I got don't cut through the sun as well as some other lenses I own.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sun and face shield
rating
by Marty Mattox
SF Bay area

The frames are lightweight, and easily adjustable to my face.

The lens are high quality Oakley lens, that adjust to the ever changing daily sunlight.

I love these sunglasses!

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's Oakley.
rating
by Dave
Portland

Quality frame. The white frame is nice. You can swap out lenses fairly easy.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great all around pair of sunglasses
rating
by Aaron
Newberg, Oregon

I have a lot of sunglasses, oakley, Smith, Rudy project... And these are one of the only pairs that actually keep my eyes from getting wind blown. I love the fit, the protection, and the style. The size is about the same as the jawbreaker, just with a more flat profile so they stick out just a bit more.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by David
Competitive Racer
bend OR

Better than 100% and the rest

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy and good optics.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I like them.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sunglasses!
rating
by K
Competitive Racer
San Diego

I love the Sutro! For me personally, they have the perfect amount of tint to keep your eyes protected. They fit nicely on my face and are very light. Nothing bad to say about Oakley's and Westernbikeworks customer service is awesome!

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good coverage
rating
by SonoraMTB
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonora, CA

I really like the coverage of these sunglasses. They also fit very comfortable. I have a smaller nose and it sits well on me. I had the previous years model and these seem to stay on my face better.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Give you at least 10 extra watts
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

These sunglasses will automatically improve your FTP by 10 watts. All you have to do is wear them and boom you'll be hitting numbers you never thought possible. I even wear them for Zwift races despite the fact that I'm riding in my basement and it's not very sunny.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So clear
rating
by Anonymous
NorCal

Light weight and very comfortable. Full coverage and keeps the wind out. Lens is so clear and good on the eyes.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Sunglasses
rating
by MikeM
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton, SC

These glasses are very lightweight and are so large that I cannot see the frames in any cycling position. The light transmission seems perfect in nearly all conditions.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing
rating
by eddie
Competitive Racer
Houston Texas

Great when i go fast my eyes don't blink at all great view with those lense's

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
oakley sutro
rating
by Anonymous

Great coverage for the lens!

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tremendous vision, stylish
rating
by NHC
Cycling Enthusiast
Palouse, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these at the start of the riding season. I barely feel them on my face, and they never NEVER obstruct my vision. Great performance. For looks - nephews in their 20's that I ride with think I look awesome and super stylish. The older riders are not so impressed. Still, I never notice these shades, even on all day rides. To me, that's the ultimate endorsement.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great coverage, stylish
rating
by Nigelcam26
Palouse, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These have outstanding coverage. I have never had a pair of biking glasses where my view is completely unobstructed in every possible direction. Theyre light, but also never move on my face. I can barely feel theyre there. Love them!

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Retro look!!
rating
by Anonymous
florida

Im big on the retro look. With these you get the retro look with the technology of today.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.