1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Oakley ARO3 Helmet

OakleyARO3 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(27%)
(10%)
(3%)
(0%)
Lightweight and comfortable
rating
by Wanderer13
Cycling Enthusiast
Central VA

This is my 2nd Aro3. It is extremely light weight and fits my head well. The Boa dial allows for easy adjustments on the fly. Great helmet and great price. Be sure to check the sticker on the inside of the helmet that contains the "manufacture date". The first one I received was new in the box with tags still on it and it was almost 5 years old! WBW took it back, no questions asked.

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great fit, did the job
rating
by monacomsw
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

This helmet fit quite well, even with a cycle cap. I went down on the bike, hit my head and the helmet gave me full protection. When I hit the ground, it felt as though my head hit a pillow! It was the absorption of the force by the foam. The helmet did suffer a crack, so time for a new one.... Grateful for the protection. No LOC or concussion.

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
rating
by Anonymous

This helmet durability is amazing!

Well fit to my head and very light!

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet for MIPS and the Boa fit system. Fortunately, I havent tested the MIPS. The fit is great and the ability to fine tune on the road is nice. While other helmets are adjustable this one has more control. The only drawback is that as a bald guy the boa leaves a crease above my ears that wouldnt be visible with hair, that said vanity isnt an issue because Im bald!

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight Breathable Helmet
rating
by TXbmcRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The most important thing about a helmet is how it fits your head. This one happens to fit my head perfectly while other brands like Giro, Bell, and Poc do not. It's comfortable and well vented. I think my favorite part is the pad that runs across the front of the helmet on the inside which does a great job of preventing sweat from running directly into my eyes.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, ugly helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

While a helmets primary function is protection, it could also have some fashion sense to it. This helmet fit wonderful but was just too lacking in the latter to keep.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and light weight
rating
by SoCal Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Super comfortable helmet. Plenty of vents to keep your head cool. Boa retention system is very stable and fine tunable. MIPS technology will keep your melon safer, though I haven't tested it yet. I am very happy with this helmet, the white color is really sleek looking and I've had several compliments on it in group rides. I have a pretty big noggin (7 12) and the large fits me perfect. Comes with a breathable storage bag so your shiny new expensive helmet doesn't get scratched in your gear bag. Oakley had already proven themselves with snowboarding and skiing helmets, and it shows. Great quality, and actually cheaper than equivalent helmets such as from POC, Kask, etc.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet for price
rating
by Anonymous
Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very light weight, comfortable, and breaths well

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this helmet. Can barely tell it's on my head.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Boa dial makes adjustments a breeze and the chinstraps are very comfortable around the ears.

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally, a helmet that fits!
rating
by Anonymous
Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been cycling for more than 30 years, and during that time I have put up with many ill fitting helmets from many different brands. A small rides too high on my head and a medium falls down too low on my forehead and pushes my glasses down my nose. This happens no matter how I adjust them. I resorted to using zip ties to attach foam inside the helmets for a better fit. The height adjustment in the Oakley helmet solved this problem. I love it.

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits Good Except for One Thing
rating
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Oakley jersey so I bought this helmet in Polished Black to go with it. I got size Medium knowing that my head is near the upper limit for that size. I don't like helmets that are big, even though they adjust down to fit my head. Two of my very thin synthetic caps fit under the helmet. I'm not sure if the cloth ones will fit, but it's okay if they don't.

The one thing that I'm not happy with is the straps. They fit under my earlobes, touching the inside back of the lobes. I don't have especially long ears, so this is odd and I see no way to adjust that out. I have several other helmets and don't have that problem with any of them. I guess I'll get used to it, but wish the straps were designed differently.

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and nice look
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Guatemala, GT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this because is lightweight and looks different to others brands. Comfortable and boa feels secure.

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ventilation and light weight
rating
by Anonymous

I bought this for gravel riding and road rides when it's hot and I want more ventilation than my Specialized Evade aero helmet. It's light, fits well and has good ventilation. The sunglasses perch is a handy feature.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking
rating
by Jay Mac
new jersey

Nice helmet. Nice looking helmet. Light weight. I recommend ordering a size up. But overall I like it

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking
rating
by Jay Mac
new jersey

Nice helmet. Nice looking helmet. Light weight. I recommend ordering a size up. But overall I like it

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
rating
by Alan W.
Highland Park IL

Super comfortable and lightweight. Strap is easy to adjust.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
rating
by Alan W.
Highland Park IL

Super comfortable and lightweight. Strap is easy to adjust.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
rating
by BoomerBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been racing or riding for decades and I've had a lot of helmets and I think this is my favorite so far. The primary reason for this is comfort. The boa adjustment gives you the ability to finely tune the fit of the helmet and the helmet straps are comfortable and sit well away from the ears which is hard to achieve with some other helmet strap systems. The fit is secure but comfortable enough to forget it is on. Ventilation is great. The price is very competetive for a MIPS helmet and I bought it on a sale so even better. Some reviews suggest that the helmet runs small, but I think the fit is true to size. I ended up with a medium in the Oakley and used to wear the same size in Giro helmets.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trendy!!!
rating
by WVRider
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The primary black looks awesome with the retina burn green accent!!! I would recommend this helmet due to the way it fits snug and the MIPS system.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice!!
rating
by Shawn
NJ

Nice fit, proper ventilation. Boa tightened. Well worth the price.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.